As part of the hotel's continued commitment to enhance the property and facilities, effective June 1, 2017, the Plaza Club floor including the lounge, along with Business Class Rooms, will undergo renovation.

Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 375 traveler reviews

#70 of 5,138 hotels in Shanghai

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

197

Very Good

147

Average

24

Poor

3

Terrible

4
Business
170
Couples
52
Solo travel
27
Family
41

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Was on the 9th floor - good views of the surrounding area. (A55912)
    Wed Oct 04 10:47:36 CDT 2017
  • The park view room are worth it! (Jeff M)
    Mon Aug 28 03:52:35 CDT 2017
  • Best rooms are overlooking the garden: garden view rooms. (bradford699)
    Wed Aug 23 08:08:53 CDT 2017
  • business class rooms are more spacious. (DocTHH)
    Thu Jun 29 23:58:05 CDT 2017
  • All rooms seem good, but the garden view is recommended. (SAVinT)
    Tue May 16 22:55:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
hotel night shot
Villa 8 Ball Room
The Tarven Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hans Niclas Cla... N
Stockholm, Sweden

"Classy hotel in classic area"

Reviewed March 17, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly staff take good care of you while you stay at the hotel. The surroundings are very nice and the helpfulness great for you to find new exiciting restaurants after a busy day. Nice rooms with wifi which is very important during your stay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  March 20, 2015

Dear Hans Niclas Cla... N, Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am also pleased to learn that you were able to take in the sights of the area around the hotel, which is part of the historic former French concession, this area remains a tranquil and relaxing place in the bustling of Shanghai. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director

pedraom

"Good option in Ningbo - China"

Reviewed October 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very good room, food and prices rate! perfect for Business travel. Hotel team is also very friendly and shown a very good hospitatility! Good restaurant buffet and an excellent option for Japaneze food!

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  October 25, 2014

Dear pedraom Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am delighted to know that you found the services to your satisfaction during your stay, and that the hotels staff were accommodating and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director

Chris D
Nottingham, United Kingdom

"Best Hotel in Shanghai"

Reviewed August 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I've stayed at this Radisson Hotel many times, I think its the best hotel in Shanghai, great service and good value for money. The hotel is set in large gardens within the former French Concession amidst the art deco houses and mansions. Its quiet tranquil pleasant setting is not far from some of the best restaurants in Shanghai. Nothing is ever too much trouble for any of the staff in the hotel - you will love it.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Shanghai. I am encouraged that you were comfortable and that the hotel staff were accommodating and helpful. Great to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. With kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC