Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1024 traveler reviews

#193 of 446 hotels in Madrid

Excellent

418

Very Good

426

Average

118

Poor

37

Terrible

25
Business
183
Couples
448
Solo travel
67
Family
181

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get the premium room with full breakfast. Avoid interior rooms if possible, (Ed A)
    Mon Jul 02 13:08:03 CDT 2018
  • No views to speak of so any room is fine (blingwad)
    Thu Feb 08 15:59:51 CST 2018
  • Avoid the standard room by any means. A business room felt like a standard room so imagine how a standard room feels like. (vuyomtintsilana)
    Sun Feb 04 19:46:10 CST 2018
  • Consider upgrading up on arrival (Peterlindaa)
    Mon Jan 15 08:46:07 CST 2018
  • i stayed 4th floor which was great (oconnor123)
    Tue Aug 29 06:32:48 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Cask Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Cask Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Akihiro M
Canada

"Friendly staff"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Staff at this hotel is very helpful on any questions I had and very friendly too. The location is also convenient as the city tour bus stop is a step away, and there are many restautant around this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Dear Akihiro, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel, its locations and the friendly service. We arlooking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stepahn Reichelt General Manager

Mike P

"nice"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It is a nice hotel and well located. I recommend the restaurant just next the Hotel (la taperia). The fitness room is not well equiped but all around the hotel makes you forget about. In general I think, this hotel is one of the best hotels around this area, without having to pay a really high price.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  June 29, 2014

Le agradecemos el haberse tomado el tiempo para contarnos su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Nos encanta de entender que usted ha pasado globalmente un buen tiempo con nosotros y ha apreciado nuestra ubicación y servicios. Esperamos de recibirlo de nuevo en su próximo paseo a Madrid. Quedamos a vuestra disposición. Reciba un saludo cordial y mi gratitud por adelantado por su tiempo. Stephan Reichelt General Manager

Bethany A
Hamden, United States

"Great location - nice little hotel."

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Modern, sleek hotel with friendly staff and terrific central locaton right across from the Prado Museum as well as the city's other terrific museums. Very walkable area with restaurants, cafes, bar, parks, plazas, etc. Nice breakfast area with buffet in hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  June 29, 2014

Estimada Bethany A, Le agradecemos el haberse tomado el tiempo para contarnos su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Nos encanta de entender que usted ha pasado globalmente un buen tiempo con nosotros y ha apreciado nuestra ubicación y servicios. Esperamos de recibirlo de nuevo en su próximo paseo a Madrid. Quedamos a vuestra disposición. Reciba un saludo cordial y mi gratitud por adelantado por su tiempo. Stephan Reichelt General Manager

missjingles2016
London, United Kingdom

"Relaxed city break"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed for both business and pleasure of which I was very pleasant indeed, a short walk to all the main areas, shopping etc., the staff very all very helpful and courteous to me, new what they were doing and provided a very happy and relaxed stay which was much needed.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  June 29, 2014

Le agradecemos el haberse tomado el tiempo para contarnos su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Nos encanta de entender que usted ha pasado globalmente un buen tiempo con nosotros y ha apreciado nuestra ubicación y servicios. Esperamos de recibirlo de nuevo en su próximo paseo a Madrid. Quedamos a vuestra disposición. Reciba un saludo cordial y mi gratitud por adelantado por su tiempo. Stephan Reichelt General Manager

Colin B
Madrid

"Radisson Blu Madrid"

Reviewed January 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great place - I've stayed at this hotel for at least 18 months now and they have consistently looked after me like family. I couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay when away from home on business !!!!!!

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Mr. Collin B, the pleasure was ours and I personally would like to thank you for the trust placed in us. We will continue to looking forward to welcoming you back regularly. saludos, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC