Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1035 traveler reviews

#176 of 447 hotels in Madrid

Excellent

426

Very Good

429

Average

118

Poor

37

Terrible

25
Business
185
Couples
451
Solo travel
68
Family
183

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get the premium room with full breakfast. Avoid interior rooms if possible, (Ed A)
    Mon Jul 02 13:08:03 CDT 2018
  • No views to speak of so any room is fine (blingwad)
    Thu Feb 08 15:59:51 CST 2018
  • Avoid the standard room by any means. A business room felt like a standard room so imagine how a standard room feels like. (vuyomtintsilana)
    Sun Feb 04 19:46:10 CST 2018
  • Consider upgrading up on arrival (Peterlindaa)
    Mon Jan 15 08:46:07 CST 2018
  • i stayed 4th floor which was great (oconnor123)
    Tue Aug 29 06:32:48 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Cask Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Cask Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

tommyvoordouw

"Central located personal Hotel"

Reviewed July 23, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Nice and cosy rooms in this smaller Radisson Blu Hotel. Nice sauna and swimming pool area. Staff was amazing and really friendly. Breakfast is 5€ more expensive for any hot items though... but overall, perfect central located hotel.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Front Office S, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  August 03, 2018

Dear Mr. Tommy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and will share your compliments with all our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Elena Seoane Front Office Supervisor

345denverc

"Excellent location for a business trip"

Reviewed June 11, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Excellently located hotel with a short walk to Gran Via . The hop on hop off bus stop just across the street for tourists .Good business rooms with a street view . Reasonably good breakfast . Don’t go for the standard rooms !!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Front Office S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  July 05, 2018

Dear Ozzie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Pablo Goizueta Front Office Supervisor Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

deborahrossi
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

"Excellent Boutique Hotel, Great Location"

Reviewed April 23, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Fabulous location, opposite large park and in easy walking distance of the historical part of the city. Found the staff to be Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable Excellent clean spacious rooms, great en-suite wet room good quality fresh food, great facilities. Would stay there again!

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Front Office S, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear Ms. Deborah, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Elena Seoane Front Office Supervisor Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

KatJam7
Stoke on trent, England

"Madrid 2018"

Reviewed April 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I booked this hotel mainly on the location, and given we had stayed with Radisson Hotels in the past. A great hotel, in a great location, everything was clean and tidy, the room was spacious and overlooked the street. And to sooth our tired legs a great SPA after taking in the Madrid derby... all in all, a very good 3 nights....

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Front Office S, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  April 16, 2018

Dear KatJam, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Elena Seoane Front Office Supervisor

ericsU9680FH
Marlton, New Jersey

"Great Place to Stay!"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great property, very nice rooms and conveniently located. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Will definitely stay at this property again on my next visit to Madrid. Could use a couple English speaking non news TV stations however.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear ericsU9680FH, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC