Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 980 traveler reviews

#149 of 440 hotels in Madrid

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

401

Very Good

412

Average

111

Poor

32

Terrible

24
Business
176
Couples
437
Solo travel
60
Family
170

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • i stayed 4th floor which was great (oconnor123)
    Tue Aug 29 06:32:48 CDT 2017
  • Choose standard room unless you wake up early and eat breakfast (Alkis_H)
    Thu Aug 17 00:27:38 CDT 2017
  • Our room 114 had a small balcony and large doors which could be opened. (Eelco H)
    Tue Aug 01 06:34:07 CDT 2017
  • 309 was an upgraded business that has a nice balcony, for 1 person at a time (Cooberson)
    Sun Jul 30 18:07:42 CDT 2017
  • Don't choose the rooms on the 4th floor. (Fundaky)
    Thu Jul 20 02:50:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Cask Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Cask Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

m0naelisabetha
El Verger, Spain

"Nice hotel on a good location"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I chose the hotel because of a weekend offer and because its location is very good. We had a business style room which was very nice. The room is not very big but big enough, it also has a French balcony. There is an Nespresso machine and hot water kettle in the room. Bathroom was very nice and the shower was well planned so that it did not wet the whole bathroom floor while showering. There was also a rain shower. Only negative was that the room was quite warm. This is a typical problem in many Spanish hotels in autumn as they switch the air-condition to warm which means that it does not have the air-conditioning function but a warming function. We solved the problem by keeping the window open in the evening. In the night we had to close the window as you can hear the noice from the street. The location in excellent, walking distance to the city centre and opposite the hotel you have the Prado museum and the Retiro park. There are also a lot of restaurants clost to the hotel. The breakfast is very good.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear m0naelisabetha, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us. We are delighted to read that we have met globally your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

460tracye
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom

"Holiday in Madrid"

Reviewed August 19, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We found the hotel was in a perfect location for walks out and getting about the old district. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we found the cleanliness off the hotel was spotless. Can't wait to go back.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear 460tracye, Thank you very much for your feedback and the time you took to evaluate us. We are delighted to read that we have generally met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future (to exeed your expectations). I remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

eros57
Northern Ireland

"Short Break"

Reviewed August 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent Location plus added bonus of a small pool and spa. Business Class room comes with a small balcony and excellent brealfas. Plenty of eating places close by and just across the road from the Prado Museum.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Dear eros57, Thank you very much for your rating and the time you took to evaluate us. We are delighted to read that we have met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

aymelleb
Versailles, France

"Fabulous"

Reviewed December 22, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

I had the fantastic opportunity to experience a night in the sumptuous Radisson Blue Hotel in Madrid and I wish I had stayed longer. I highly recommend the Radisson not only for the location (so close to the Prado) and the variety of facilities (Spa, Swimming pool, Fitness) that will help you to relax after a whole day of walks and visits, but also for the different touches that you will find everywhere, at the front desk, in your room, at the Breakfast-buffet, etc. All these little attentions will make your stay fabulous and make you want to go back.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  January 03, 2017

Dear marielaurentineb, THANK YOU for your 5* rating! and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel, staff and location fantastic. Please spread the word and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to this great city with all the cultural and culinary diversity the capital has to offer. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

Ted C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

"excellent location, good facilities"

Reviewed September 13, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Overall a reasonable hotel for the price. The rooms are quirky and oddly shaped with confusing controls. Hotel pool is unusual and nicely maintained. Great location for train travel. If you can get this place for $200, it is a good value. Above that, just reasonable. Lots of places to eat up the hill.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  September 20, 2016

Dear Ted C, Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate us. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you have spent some great days with us in this fabulous and divers city. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future back to Madrid and the hotel and would like to take this opportunity to invite you to be one of our Ambassadors. Please friend us on other social networks and feel free to comment about your great experiences. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC