Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1019 traveler reviews

#170 of 446 hotels in Madrid

Excellent

418

Very Good

424

Average

117

Poor

35

Terrible

25
Business
182
Couples
448
Solo travel
66
Family
178

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • No views to speak of so any room is fine (blingwad)
    Thu Feb 08 15:59:51 CST 2018
  • Avoid the standard room by any means. A business room felt like a standard room so imagine how a standard room feels like. (vuyomtintsilana)
    Sun Feb 04 19:46:10 CST 2018
  • Consider upgrading up on arrival (Peterlindaa)
    Mon Jan 15 08:46:07 CST 2018
  • i stayed 4th floor which was great (oconnor123)
    Tue Aug 29 06:32:48 CDT 2017
  • Choose standard room unless you wake up early and eat breakfast (Alkis_H)
    Thu Aug 17 00:27:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Cask Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
The Cask Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

KatJam7
Stoke on trent, England

"Madrid 2018"

Reviewed April 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I booked this hotel mainly on the location, and given we had stayed with Radisson Hotels in the past. A great hotel, in a great location, everything was clean and tidy, the room was spacious and overlooked the street. And to sooth our tired legs a great SPA after taking in the Madrid derby... all in all, a very good 3 nights....

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Front Office S, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  April 16, 2018

Dear KatJam, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Elena Seoane Front Office Supervisor

ericsU9680FH
Marlton, New Jersey

"Great Place to Stay!"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great property, very nice rooms and conveniently located. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Will definitely stay at this property again on my next visit to Madrid. Could use a couple English speaking non news TV stations however.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear ericsU9680FH, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

m0naelisabetha
El Verger, Spain

"Nice hotel on a good location"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I chose the hotel because of a weekend offer and because its location is very good. We had a business style room which was very nice. The room is not very big but big enough, it also has a French balcony. There is an Nespresso machine and hot water kettle in the room. Bathroom was very nice and the shower was well planned so that it did not wet the whole bathroom floor while showering. There was also a rain shower. Only negative was that the room was quite warm. This is a typical problem in many Spanish hotels in autumn as they switch the air-condition to warm which means that it does not have the air-conditioning function but a warming function. We solved the problem by keeping the window open in the evening. In the night we had to close the window as you can hear the noice from the street. The location in excellent, walking distance to the city centre and opposite the hotel you have the Prado museum and the Retiro park. There are also a lot of restaurants clost to the hotel. The breakfast is very good.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear m0naelisabetha, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us. We are delighted to read that we have met globally your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

460tracye
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom

"Holiday in Madrid"

Reviewed August 19, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We found the hotel was in a perfect location for walks out and getting about the old district. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we found the cleanliness off the hotel was spotless. Can't wait to go back.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear 460tracye, Thank you very much for your feedback and the time you took to evaluate us. We are delighted to read that we have generally met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future (to exeed your expectations). I remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

eros57
Northern Ireland

"Short Break"

Reviewed August 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent Location plus added bonus of a small pool and spa. Business Class room comes with a small balcony and excellent brealfas. Plenty of eating places close by and just across the road from the Prado Museum.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephan R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Dear eros57, Thank you very much for your rating and the time you took to evaluate us. We are delighted to read that we have met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC