Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 960 traveler reviews

#3 of 10 hotels in Porticcio

thumbs_up 68% of travelers recommend

Excellent

293

Very Good

392

Average

165

Poor

80

Terrible

30
Business
79
Couples
448
Solo travel
19
Family
246

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a sea view room (dazed_dizzy)
    Sat May 07 12:28:25 CDT 2016
  • Book a room with seaview and balcony (WinnerSpinner)
    Wed Nov 18 01:43:33 CST 2015
  • Ask for a sea view or you may get a car park view (rwsCambridge)
    Fri Oct 30 08:42:38 CDT 2015
  • Sea views come at a substantial premium. Worth it for a short stay, but you can get the same views from the public areas. (GeoffChall)
    Fri Oct 23 07:36:46 CDT 2015
  • not the room in the ground floor showing to the parking lot. (Hans074)
    Sat Oct 03 12:13:30 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
La Piscine
Le bar lounge
Une suite
Le SPA
La Piscine

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sonia D
Marseille, France

"Romantic stay in Porticcio"

Reviewed April 12, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel, great location and great staff! Special thanks to Livia and Marion at the reception desk. The breakfast variety is such that it makes you going for the whole day and everything is yummy! Loved the cheeses and local charcuterie! The swimming pool is big and overlooking the beach and Ajaccio Bay. Beautiful scenery. Really good hotel, we highly recommend it and it is only 15 minutes drive from Ajaccio.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Ajaccio, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review  April 29, 2016

We thank you for your kind message. We shall express your thanks to Livia and Marion. It is with pleasure that we shall receive you in the hotel Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Ajaccio Bay**** during your next stay in Corsica.

970lionelc

"great bedrooms / poor service"

Reviewed April 10, 2016    Trip type:  Family

service staff behavior below my several past experiences at other Radisson blu hotels Dine in room menu (although leaflet presented in the room)was not available... without any reason Swimming pool was very cold, not heated, despite the nice and sunny weather, and despite the indication in booking.com (heated swimming pool). Weather was nice, several children were very keen on swimming during this 1st week of easter school holidays... despite this the management did not change its decision to heat up the swimming pool at the end of the week. Temperature was below 18°C. The pool bar was closed. No service available at the swimming pool - For information Sofitel hotel decided to heat up the swimming pool as soon as they understood the weather situation, ie on Monday. One of my children asked for some chocolate spreads at the breakfast. This kind of spread is usually available in hotels as children love it. Then answer was straight forward : we ran out. We got the same situation every day. I have an extended experience with Radisson worldwide. I have always been appreciating the service level and hotel layout/design. I have been frankly very disappointed with the Ajaccio Radisson. The bedrooms are good (we had a suite / 293 E per night), but the customer care below average.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Ajaccio, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review  April 20, 2016

Thank you for your message. The swimming pool was not heated yet because the opening was scheduled on April 10th. However, to satisfy our guests we opened it earlier and informed that the water temperature was set to 18°C. We are sorry not to have been able to meet your expectations. We hope to be pleased to satisfy you at the time of your next stay in Corsica.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC