Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1566 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Porticcio

Excellent

515

Very Good

610

Average

267

Poor

121

Terrible

53
Business
126
Couples
749
Solo travel
31
Family
421

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a room view sea-view (iliketoeatanddrink)
    Fri Aug 10 04:02:26 CDT 2018
  • This is a big hotel with many rooms over 3 floors. A sea view room on 1st or 2nd floor recommended (P S)
    Sat Jul 28 06:16:36 CDT 2018
  • Maybe next time we would go for sea view rooms but what we had was nice enough (Neil T)
    Mon Jul 23 00:05:17 CDT 2018
  • Front Rooms have a lovely sea view (Christl C)
    Thu Apr 26 08:03:51 CDT 2018
  • Is very nice to have a beach view...or to check if the pool is full (_analuisaperalta66)
    Tue Mar 13 11:00:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Parking at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nickL2528RW
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom

"Rad Blu in Corsica, on the baech nearly"

Reviewed July 02, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel looks a bit dated from the road when approaching, but interior decor and room finishes were smart, up to date and very clean and well maintained. The staff are mainly French speaking as expected, and they were very pleased to hear our pigeon French and help correct us, or speak to us in English when it all got too complicated. Thank you. The location has 6 restaurants within walking distance as well as their own on the terrace. The pool is not as big as it looks in the on line photos, but it is quite big enough. In late June there were plenty of sun beds. no-one does the towel thing which is refreshing. The gym is quite well equiped, and the SPA looks nice although we didnt try it. Free access to Business rooms apparantly. Lunch buffet looked great, appart from the 45 euro charge, so we did not try that. The beach is very nice, clear water and clean and just across the road so no issue except in late June there was no service, and im not sure there ever would be. 1km walk south and there are paddle boards for hire and jet ski, and parachute boats. 3.5 km walk north is the Porticcio beach / shops and ferry crossing point to Ajaccio. (Cab back = 15 euro) Bike hire at the hotel is a private company with a smart phone app to hire and unlock. 3 euro for 30 mins. Great fun to tour south as roads not so busy.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Ajaccio, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review  July 03, 2018

Dear Guest, What a great review of your stay! It will surely give tips to some future guests. Thank you very much for that. As for your satisfaction, we are delighted that your stay was succesful. Hope to welcome you agin at Radisson Blu Ajaccio Bay. Your sincerely.

Christian_Moser
Liestal

"Porticcio stay"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Disappointed because the room was not made on 2 days until 1600h afternoon. Coming back from a trip at 1600h for a short nap, the room aids threw us out of the bed for doing the room. Most ****-hotels do their rooms until 1100h morning. Partly defective infrastructure and typical "french" finish like missing handle on the shower door, defective main door closing mechanism, back lash on the door causing noise during night etc. The almost new hotel has no housekeeping to maintain a good overall shape of the building. Consumer unfriendly pool opening times, unclear why they close the pool at all.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tim R
Cardan, France

"Radisson Blu Ajaccio Bay - great family hotel"

Reviewed August 15, 2016     Trip type:  Family

For a second year we chose to stay at the Radisson Blu. Once again we were astounded by the fabulous, personal attention of the staff. All were welcoming and eager to provide help and advice. The hotel is excellently located right in the beach front at Agosta Plage. There is a great pool if you are not in the mood for the beach with plenty of loungers and parasols. Food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner is excellent. We will be back again soon!

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

qu991304
Nagoya, Japan

"Good view good pool"

Reviewed August 09, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We stayed with family as vacances at Corse. The hotel is quite good view and good pool condition.The children can enjoy with pool and the beach. If you arrive with car, easy access to center of Ajaccio and porticcio.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

arjm2005
Vancouver

"Great for families"

Reviewed July 29, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Very nice staff, pool and easy beach access. The family rooms (with bunk beds and a door that closes off from the main room) were perfect for our family of four. The beach is across the street. The breakfast buffet is very good but the otherwise the food was over priced for the quality. Definitely get a sea-view as you would looking at the parking lot otherwise.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC