Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1351 traveler reviews

#3 of 10 hotels in Porticcio

Excellent

432

Very Good

542

Average

228

Poor

104

Terrible

45
Business
111
Couples
647
Solo travel
29
Family
349

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Corsiga is always sunny so you will spend a lot of time at the pool, which has actually view to the sea.... (VMeverywhere)
    Wed Oct 11 09:50:13 CDT 2017
  • Sea View is a must (Shaun M)
    Mon Sep 11 13:21:21 CDT 2017
  • Don't worry about a Seaview room the terrace is massive and just hang out there or the pool and see the view (Harriet2007)
    Tue Sep 05 06:31:45 CDT 2017
  • Beautiful balcony views over the sea (Sheila P)
    Wed Aug 30 09:50:26 CDT 2017
  • Hill view rooms much cheaper, but sunset at the front is fantastic (smog32)
    Fri Jun 09 04:54:08 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
La Piscine
Le bar lounge
Une suite
Le SPA
La Piscine

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Daniel H
Brussel, Belgium

"Nice place to stay"

Reviewed June 06, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Room and view are extremely nice. Better to choose room with view to sea. Food is excellent, but service could be better. Swimming pool is well situated and very enjoyable. Surrondings and landscape worth of visiting.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Ajaccio, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review  June 10, 2014

Dear Daniel H, We thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are truly pleased to read that you have appreciated our situation and enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa 4*. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel, Best regards.

Joseph S
MONACO, Monaco

"Grat locaton"

Reviewed May 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great place with fantastic view and huge swimming pool. It closes at 7pm when you may appreciate the best moment of the day. Restaurant OK, but not too often, need a car to move around otherwise depending on taxi may become unfordable.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Ajaccio, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review  June 02, 2014

Dear Joseph S, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Ajaccio Bay 4*. We are delighted that you enjoyed the sea view and the swimming pool. Also, we would like to inform you that the hotel proposes a car rental service for customers wishing to discover the region. Thank you for choosing our hotel, Best regards.

Nicolas B
Paris, France

"Perfect Break"

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We spent 3 nights in that wonderful and new hotel overlooking the Ajaccio Bay and the sanguinaires Islands and we've been delighted of the experience. As the room was not ready when we arrived, we've been invited to relax at the swimming pool and within 15 minutes, I received a phone call on my mobile from the reception, informing that the room was ready. The room is very well organized with a stunning balcony and a wonderful view. Service is fantastic and people at the reception very knowleageable about the island and the places to visit.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Ajaccio, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review  May 15, 2014

Dear Nicolas B, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased you appreciated our service and the attention of the staff. We are also delighted you enjoyed the sea view from the hotel; Ajaccio Bay is such a wonderful scenery and the sun set is probably the most beautiful moment of the day, as it highlights the Sanguinaires Islands. Thank you again for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Ajaccio Bay, Best regards.

Aase L
Oslo, Norway

"Nice and relaxing"

Reviewed May 04, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very nice hotel in front of Agosta Beach, 15-20 min from the airport and Ajaccio city. I absolutely recommend Ocean View room. A few snackbars, restaurants and shops just outside the hotel. Quiet area. Explore the Island before you stay here and relax in the sun. If you are only staying at this hotel, you should rent a car, there are very few taxis and buses, and also expensive if you are lucky to get one. Corsica is a beautiful island, thank you for your hospitality and good service!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Ajaccio, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review  May 06, 2014

Dear Aase L, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Ajaccio Bay for your holidays in Ajaccio and for taking the time to share your comment with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting the quiet area of the hotel, just in front of the Agosta beach. Indeed, it is recommended to rent a car to explore our lovely region from the sea to the mountain landscapes. That is why we provide a car rental service in the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Best regards.

Marie G
Saint Louis, France

"great hotel"

Reviewed March 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel was great with a nice balcony facing the sea. The spa and the fitness center are also very welcome after a day of visiting amazing corsica. The swimming pool was closed and should open in April. Looks really amazing !!! The small negative point is that the toilets are in the bathroom, not separated.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Ajaccio, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review  April 06, 2014

Dear Marie G, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort and Spa Ajaccio Bay****. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Ajaccio soon. Best regards.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC