Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950 and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 733 traveler reviews

#5 of 17 hotels in Les Arcs

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

371

Very Good

275

Average

62

Poor

15

Terrible

10
Business
15
Couples
107
Solo travel
3
Family
474

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nice view, large bedrooms (Teedeedam)
    Tue Apr 11 07:36:54 CDT 2017
  • 4th floor very quiet. (James P)
    Tue Apr 11 00:51:21 CDT 2017
  • facing the moutains (AMcL007)
    Tue Mar 14 09:56:11 CDT 2017
  • I suppose you want a room that doesn't face the street as those who are "merry" at night may be heard from those rooms... (m_offoh)
    Tue Jan 24 11:04:06 CST 2017
  • Good location on floor 3: same floor as reception and access to high street. We had a view of Arc 2000 and it was a very peaceful location. (Wenlockowl)
    Wed Apr 13 11:51:17 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Piscine Manoir Savoie
Vue Village
Village Eté
Lobby Manoir Savoie
Village Hiver

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

NottinghamOggi
Nottingham

"Simply awesome."

Reviewed January 22, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I have stopped at the apartments in Les Arcs 1950 nearly every year since they were built and have always received nothing but an excellent service. The location is superb, right next to the slopes, shops, bars, restaurants and supermarket, and you have access to hot tubs, saunas and swimming pools. Upon arrival to your room you not only have a full selection of towels but bath robes and slippers (sealed and now yours) The rooms have always been in excellent condition and very clean, and every room that I have stayed in have had superb views. Each evening there is always something going on in the street from ice carving, toboggans and lots of other events. You can choose bars with live music or bars for a quiet drink at the end of a hard day. However, there is one big down side - I can't go every week! ha ha ha I will be back again next year and will continue to do so until I am physically unable, thank you so much for giving me a great time.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nigel1202
Essex

"Les arcs 1950"

Reviewed January 15, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Went with Neilson (not the best but another story) The residence Radisson blue is allocated as a standard apartment and was very good, Nice spacious 2 bedroom apartment with 2 Bathrooms, Nice tv with 6 English channels ITV1,2 and 4 and BBC1, 2 and CBB for the kids, Wifi worked well in rooms and a change of towels half way through, didn't eat there as self catering but overall couldn't fault the accommodation, Les arcs 1950 and 2000 are very quiet at night though and expensive to eat out, lovely resort though and Ski back to your door, would defiantly go back (not with Neilson though) think crystal do it as well as saw loads of crystal reps (unlike Neilson)

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

coudecg

"Great Family Stay"

Reviewed January 13, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Arc 1950 is a great village to spend quality time with family. The resort situated between Arc 2000 and Arc 1800 is in the middle of the slopes. Very convenient. The village is pretty new and all the hotels are great. For sure, we will come back.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

heesukl2017
COBHAM, United Kingdom

"Excellent for fmaily stay"

Reviewed January 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Good for relax with family member. However internet connettion is not good during the day and swimming pool is not recommeded in winter season. Generally, it's perfect resort for ski and relax. Tranporatation need to be organized by yourself from the Geneve international airport.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Donna B

"Out of season stay"

Reviewed September 01, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

A very interesting complex. Out of season as we were it was very quite but we think would be very loud during skiing season. room was not clean on arrival which made for a poor start to our stay, but alternative and very nice room was provided. Stunning scenery, nice good value breakfast. Parking cost 7 euros.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC