People shaking hands

Radisson Blu Bali Uluwatu

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Bali Uluwatu and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 130 traveler reviews

#8 of 11 hotels in Uluwatu

Excellent

90

Very Good

25

Average

5

Poor

6

Terrible

4
Business
2
Couples
70
Solo travel
5
Family
32

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Some of the reviews mention noise can be heard from adjoining rooms - we had an end room and had no problems. (phil l)
    Sun Aug 12 23:56:03 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with view towards the ocean, we really liked our room, 527. (Line M)
    Sat Aug 11 20:10:40 CDT 2018
  • The rooms are lovely - not sure about the views our was meant to be an ocean view with no ocean view! (Sam L)
    Thu Jul 26 23:30:27 CDT 2018
  • Dont Know What This Means (dimity h)
    Wed Jul 25 00:32:13 CDT 2018
  • Ocean View of course! (Southern_View)
    Sat Jul 07 12:06:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

StephanieT23456
Auckland, New Zealand

"Beautiful new hotel"

Reviewed August 15, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed for 4 nights recently and really enjoyed it. Staff all very helpful and the room and property was beautifully maintained. The pool was amazing just lacked a view of the water (which is visible from the lobby)Food wise wefound the artichoke resturant not as good as Filini next door, and the service was friendly but a little slow! Location is a little far out and down a very long driveway but was a only a 20 min taxi to other popular beach clubs like OMNIA and Sunday’s. We enjoyed being out of the hustle and bustle as we had recently stayed in Seminyak. Room was lovely with big comfy bed, rainhead shower and bath. Overall was a great experience and would definitely come back in the future.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yasir M
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

"Simple and good location if you need beach"

Reviewed August 14, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

View is little restricted due to location but you can easily access beach via short walk or shuttle....staff are excellent and breakfast was full of choices...do grab a torch and wonder the area and local shops

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

flaces
Sao Paulo, SP

"Great new hotel. Location not ideal, but do not depend on the shuttle complimentary service"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel is excellent. However keep in mind that although the hotel description (Expedia) that it is offered “complimentary shuttle within 5 km and a beach shuttle”, the service is limited to Padang Padang beach and Uluwatu Temple; and you have to book 24 hours in advance. Heads up and always double check an information given by the staff. For example, on the check in, I received a shuttle timetable written that “no reservation required “ which is not accurate. So I ended up losing the shuttle due to the 24 hour booking rule.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

AnnekaAnnie
Manchester, United Kingdom

"So Much Better Than Expected!"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here last night with my partner, wasn’t sure what to expect as the Radissons in England where we’re from aren’t much to go by. The pleasant surprises just kept coming throughout our stay! Got to reception for check-in and the staff were lovely. The hotel buildings and surrounding areas are so sleek and modern, everything well-maintained. Everywhere we walked was clean, the floors, walls, surfaces in common areas and also in the actual room were all spotless. Pool area and restaurants were beautiful and relaxed. The room was very spacious and came with plenty of amenities: wide range of toiletries, beach bag, one touch service for ice etc to your door, a large, varied, and good-quality breakfast, free hotel transport to nearby tourist sights, to name a few! The shower was excellent, bath luxurious, and toiletries on offer included everything down to bath salts and hand-cream. Balcony was large and came with good seating and towel racks. There was a futon in the room as well as plenty of storage space and a big dressing table, good TV and large bed. The gym was spacious and pleasant, the only thing we didn’t get to see was the inside of the spa but from the outside doors and walls it looked like it was quite large. There were 2 restaurants and a bar, we tried the Artichoke restaurant where the food was delicious and wine was wonderful. All the staff had excellent customer service skills. There’s not one thing I could complain about or criticise here. Overall a very modern, sleek, spacious and clean place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

phil l
Perth, Australia

"Kid friendly, lovely resort."

Reviewed August 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Agree with many of the reviews - great food, lovely staff etc - but no one has mentioned the elephant in the room - although you could easily fit 5 of 6 elephants in the room they are so big! No I mean the fact that you actually have to stand in the shower cubicle to turn it on and there is no way to avoid the deluge of cold water drilling a hole in your head before it warms up! But don't let that put you off. Everything else was first class and with the Holiday Escapes package which included breakfast, three lunches or dinners and two free drinks every day it was excellent value. Would absolutely recommend to people looking for a kid friendly (you won't get them out of the huge pool), stress free resort for a few days.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC