Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, Sochi

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, Sochi and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 921 traveler reviews

#2 of 71 hotels in Adler

Excellent

666

Very Good

198

Average

32

Poor

12

Terrible

13
Business
344
Couples
138
Solo travel
30
Family
302

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Mountain or city view are very good also. (PoorangT)
    Tue Apr 18 08:20:08 CDT 2017
  • Get a room with a Sea view! It is worth it! (Canadian_Titan)
    Sat Feb 25 19:54:03 CST 2017
  • Sea view rooms are beautiful, the Junior Suite with jacuzzi is perfect for couples. (Rick S)
    Sun Nov 06 23:45:28 CST 2016
  • no bus tub in the standard room. (moodesu)
    Sat Apr 09 19:31:02 CDT 2016
  • Sea view in one direction, mountains and Olympic Park in the other! You choose! (Brian P)
    Thu Apr 23 12:28:03 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Francesco M
Milano, Italy

"Experience in Radisson"

Reviewed January 09, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Poor staff management and poor service actually the worst I met in 5 stars hotel. Nice view of the hotel even if too far from Sochi. Definitely it's not a 5 stars for service while ok for the facilities. I'll never suggest such hotel to anyone

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSochi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, responded to this review  January 21, 2015

Dear Francesco M., Thank you for your feedback and I would like to apologize that we fell short in providing the service that you were expecting. As mentioned in my email to you – your experience does not reflect our usual high standard and I am looking forward to welcoming you again and I will make sure that your stay is fully satisfactory. Best regards, Mehdi

AdelMalaysia
Singapore, Singapore

"The hotel is open to continuously improving its service"

Reviewed July 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

By far, still one of the better hotels in Sochi which I had stayed. Since its opening, the hotel is still well maintained and staff are friendly. On checking in, there was a personalised Welcome Back note which is sweet. The hotel has always been open to feedback and suggestions, and I have seen actions taken. It should however provide a free shuttle to Adler or at least the train station. Also, it should change its breakfast menu after 2 days. I stayed for a week and it was almost the same daily.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSochi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, responded to this review  July 25, 2014

Dear AdelMalaysia, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre and for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes I Can – is our credo and we try to do everything possible not only to satisfy guests’ expectations but to exceed them. I would like to assure you that your comments have been passed to the department heads in order to avoid any disappointment in the future. We hope you will choose Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, Sochi for your next trip to Sochi. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! With Kind Regards, General Manager Mehdi Morad

Anastasia Pavlo... K
Russia

"Colleague from Radisson Paradise"

Reviewed May 19, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

On the whole we liked the stay! One touch service girl Yelena (if am not mistaken) was very polite and attentive to our requests. I also liked check-in process. Reception staff is very professional and friendly. Hearty thanks to Marat (Grenadin manager, if I am correct), he was very attentive, he gave us some suggestions about meals. He is always smiling)) A bell boy (can not remember his name) kindly showed us the hotel on the 2nd May: rooms, conference halls, spa, restaurants. Thanks a lot to all of you, guys! The only drawback is the lawn. But it doesn't spoil an overall impression. I hope it will be improved soon, as the summer season has already started)

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSochi, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, responded to this review  May 25, 2014

Dear Anastasia, Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre and also for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks a lot for such positive comments regarding the service – as you know, the entire team works hard to present the best 5* service. Our guest’s positive feedback and such high ranking of the hotel – is the best reward for us. Thank you for taking the notice of the lawn - this situation may have been caused by hot weather, so the lawn did not have enough of natural watering. We will therefore take all the actions needed in order to make it look better and greener. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards, PR manager Alina Smolyakova

750fadia

"excellent hotel"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

i recommend this hotel for business trip as well as leisure trip. very cooperative staff, clean quiet good food but a little bit far from city center you need a taxi or walk for about 15 minutes to nearest tram station olympic villagethe spa is clear and is open up to 23:00

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSochi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, responded to this review  April 09, 2014

Dear 750fadia, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre. It is our great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! With Kind Regards, General Manager Thomas T. Hagemann

Caroline B
PARIS, France

"GOOD"

Reviewed January 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have choosen the hotel as I use to take chain of hotels when I am abroad. the hotel is good, closer to the olympic park station. I had bad erxperience with the cleanning of my room but for the rest everything was ok. rooms are big and equiped. breakfast is full of choice !

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSochi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Congress Centre for your stay in Sochi, and sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the unsatisfactory level of service you received; we will report this issue to the Housekeeping manager. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We are glad you enjoyed the Radisson Blu super-breakfast- we do hope you will choose us for your next trip to Sochi. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! With Kind Regards, General Manager Thomas T. Hagemann

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC