Save up to 15%

Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1366 traveler reviews

#33 of 110 hotels in Djerba Island

Excellent

651

Very Good

425

Average

161

Poor

59

Terrible

70
Business
87
Couples
567
Solo travel
148
Family
354

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Since the hotel is pretty big ask for a room near the elevators (alvarogarnero)
    Mon Apr 02 10:09:41 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have better view. I do not advice the the rooms at 1 floor,I spent there last half a day, it's awful! (Natalia1430)
    Thu Oct 05 09:48:03 CDT 2017
  • 32xx are all facing the pool we had 3218 loved that side of the hotel view to the pool and beach (Agneta F)
    Tue Oct 11 07:51:30 CDT 2016
  • you should ask for a room at the laguna side (Roger B)
    Thu Jul 28 05:46:12 CDT 2016
  • Please select a deluxe room or the junior suite with view to the laguna part (Roger B)
    Sat Oct 24 12:12:52 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Terrace at the Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
The Sea View Room at the Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Italian Restaurant Zafferano at the Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Restaurant Ceramique at the Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hans L
Duesseldorf, Germany

"fine hotel needs little revision"

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

fine hotel needs little revision, i know this hotel since its very beginning als Robinson Athenee Palace in 2000. The interieur hall architecture is a brilliant mix of orient ambient and temple style. Nice atriums with flowers and watergames( when working) in the Rooms area. Rooms are very luxury with balcony to the garden/pool or to the side beach Bathrooms needed an update/ glassdoors for the shower and bathtube Wifi is not working propper The sauna area is unfortunately a no go down hanging ceilings broken waterdispenser... many details of the hotel show the 15 years activity and needed a little revision but i would book this hotel again

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review  May 17, 2014

Dear Sir We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to offer the best in terms of service & accomodation so we take pride in maintening our hotel on a daily basis. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,

Peter V
Brussels, Belgium

"Highly recommended"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We just got back from a 1-week stay. Overall: Well-located, good infrastructure, excellent 5-star service, great food with a nice variation in the daily lineup of dinner buffet dishes. Highly recommended also for families with young kids (ours are 4 and 6 years old). We truly enjoyed our stay and would love to stay here again!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,

TimBlan
Tunis, Tunisia

"A long time ago… it was a very nice hotel"

Reviewed April 13, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Old hotel, needs renovations and building work. Food is good but not that great. Breakfast is huge but dishes are very very basic. all the restaurants serve the same food (pizza, pasta, and fish/seafood) the appetizer is local harrissa, tuna, olive oil and very disgusting chemical crisps... Value for price is not that good. Employees are really nice, smily and helpful. Meanwhile, it's a good stay but i'd rather go to a guesthouse next time.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We offer various à la carte restaurants including Italian, Andalus, International themed nights at the buffet, grills, salads and Asian specials at the Turquoise restaurant. We strive to provide the best product and service in order to please our guests and we are sorry to read the food & beverage offer did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely,

Mohamed B
Tunis, Tunisia

"very good"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

this is a hotel worth visiting if someone goes through Djerba or he tells them to stay, I also recommend a trip noces.you will not be disappointed.it's so good for couples,family,business or friends.this hotel is very large, very clean, quiet, well monitoring and contains a huge swimming pool. The hotel is located midway of midoun and houmet essouk or there is plenty of things to see

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,

Dennis B
Tunis, Tunisia

"Great experience at Radisson Blue"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Beautiful and well-maintained hotel in a lovely setting. Staff is very courteous and highly professional. Great choice of food with a fairly good selection of both Tunisian and continental wines. Overall this hotel is an excellent choice and you can't go wrong here. I would return again.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC