Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2084 traveler reviews

#2 of 11 hotels in El Quseir

Excellent

1146

Very Good

656

Average

182

Poor

66

Terrible

34
Business
8
Couples
953
Solo travel
111
Family
569

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • "Rooms on the right side are quieter" (Kate76000)
    Mon Jul 31 05:20:41 CDT 2017
  • Choose a sea or swimming pool view - garden views are not that good. (Freddyminster)
    Thu Jun 29 02:23:04 CDT 2017
  • sea or pool views (dianemary51)
    Tue May 02 09:45:19 CDT 2017
  • Upper floors, sea view (Medhat K)
    Wed Apr 19 21:54:09 CDT 2017
  • I had a room which had a sea and garden view, was happy with that. (Maureen S)
    Sat Apr 15 12:13:00 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Beach at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Garden at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kate76000
Rouen, France

"Good location on the seafront"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a spacious room very clean, comfortable and well air conditioned. The general atmosphere of the hotel is rather quiet to rest. The restaurant is international and also offers good local specialties (soups, grills, dishes and Egyptian pastries). The staff is very helpful and respectful. Negative points: No entertainment in the evenings. The choice of alcoholic drinks is very limited for an "all inclisive". If you like champagne, cocktails such as moritoes and other liqueurs, you must plan to pay them in extrat. Watch out for ice cubes in your drinks that come from tap water unfit for consumption. Otherwise, we had a very relaxing stay while enjoying the activities at the spa center. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and quiet.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  August 01, 2017

Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asset front Office Manager

mahmoud a

"Not a 5 stars!"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Ok, let me start from the beginning. I booked online on the hotel's website. A marine view room 190$ per night. 2 failures when I arrived , first: I booked in $ , my account is in $ and they failed to withdraw the amount in dollars and had to do it in egp! In an international hotel! I then stayed for one hour in the reception to wait for the room to be ready although I called to confirm that I selected "early check in in my reservation. I entered the room, no tea & coffee facility as mentioned in the booking. No bathrobes & slippers as mentioned. No 30 mins free massage either and we were embarrassed when we went to the spa. The guy there said" those are the numbers of the rooms which are entitled for the free massage and the numbers are provided by the front desk" Here is the funny part when we went to the front desk: - tea & coffee facility are only on demand serviced "although the site said it will be there" - bathrobes and slippers are also on demand and guess what , they only come out in WINTER! - the 30 mins massage are for all inclusive soft! I reserved a hard so I won't have the 30 minutes "the site didn't mention this"!! And then they discovered am entitled for it and the front desk guy had to go to the spa to tell them am entitled. I was planning to do more massage sessions and I cancelled because I wasn't comfortable. Continuing the hilarious incidents, here is what I got upon check out: " oh we are sorry , you reserved with a high rate so you shouldn't have been treated like other Egyptians" really? :) "Those stuff are on demand for only Egyptians" The executive chef who introduced himself as the manager's relief : " dun book online again just call me and I will give you better rates , better room and better stay" reallyyy? :) should I know you to get me a better treatment?! " as long as you liked the food and the staff's treatment, everything is so simple and not counted" I ended my stay and completed the week in another proper 5 stars hotel. We saw 3 and 4 stars hotels around the world better than this!! I have to mention that I rented a life jacket for 4€ per day for 3 days and the diving center refused to charge the room and they wanted cash. The other hotel I went to, the life jackets were for free :)

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  July 04, 2017

Dear guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir, First of all i just want to thank you for staying in our hotel. we are sorry to read that you wer not satisfied in your stay, we promise you we will do our best to avoid all the comments you mentioned to us. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asst front Office Manager

lukiza
Zilina, Slovakia

"The best hotel in El Quseir - it is Radisson blu !"

Reviewed May 26, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The Radisson blu in El Quseir is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. The hotel is characterised by its services on a high level! The hotel staff is professional and always willing to help. I am very glad that I could be in the hotel. I have a lot of nice memories of the Radisson Blu in El Quseir

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  May 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asst front Office Manager

zarina2017
Berlin, Germany

"Pure paradise"

Reviewed February 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is pure paradise and the most romantic hotel I have stayed in. I came back for a second time and I will definately be coming here again. The staff are very competent and always friendly and helpful. If there are any problems, the engineering team help out straight away. The rooms are very comfortable, wonderful beds and really clean. The restaurant staff read every wish from your lips and the food is amazing. I would especailly like to point out that the animation team is fantastic. Aqua gym, stretching and yoga with Ezzat was much more original and fun than at any other hotels I have been in. They also organized belly dancers and folklore. Pure Magic ...

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  February 18, 2017

Dear Guest, sunny greeting from Radissonblu el quseir. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation. We looking forward to your next stay Best regards Abedel Rahman Ahmed Front Office Manager

Abdelrahman H
el quseir, Egypt

"amazing trip"

Reviewed August 27, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

it was amazing hotel in rare region in Egypt in addition to the shape of hotel it was heritage site and the food was delicious also adapted with various cultures , i recommend any one need relaxed vacation without upset

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdelrahman A, Asst Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  September 16, 2016

Dear Guest, sunny greeting from Radissonblu el quseir Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards Abedel Rahman Ahmed Asst Asst front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC