Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2118 traveler reviews

#2 of 11 hotels in El Quseir

Excellent

1159

Very Good

670

Average

186

Poor

67

Terrible

36
Business
8
Couples
968
Solo travel
118
Family
574

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get one without an adjoining door or listen to your neighbours cough, snore and argue! (SaintAndy1976)
    Mon Nov 27 00:22:29 CST 2017
  • Sea view room with pool view. (Globetrotter-W11)
    Sun Nov 26 06:51:22 CST 2017
  • Don't bother paying more for a so called sea view room (Alicia K)
    Sat Nov 18 00:19:17 CST 2017
  • "Rooms on the right side are quieter" (Kate76000)
    Mon Jul 31 05:20:41 CDT 2017
  • Choose a sea or swimming pool view - garden views are not that good. (Freddyminster)
    Thu Jun 29 02:23:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Beach at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
Garden at the Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

148marek_
Prostejov, Czech Republic

"Marek"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Not good.Staff stalking women, your phone numbers will be available for harassment.One week two cases of harassment.Never more I will not come! The first-aid kit is empty, the safety of the guests is jeopardized.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Guest, Sunny Greeting From Radisson Blu Resort El Quseir. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and bringing this matter to our attention. We do our best to make the holiday of our guests unforgettable, The first aid box is constantly inspected and we are sure that you have received a help from one of our staff in case There was a shortage of any components of the first aid box Privacy Data of our guests Top priority and harassment is not allowed and not forgivable between customers or employees We have not received any report regarding cases of harassment by telephone Please help us with more details if the complaint serious Best Regards AbdelRahman Ahmed Asst Front Office Manager

Rosieckl
Heidesheim, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

"Wonderful location but hotel needs rennovation and refurbishment"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is located wonderful and offers nice pools, small sandy bays with great views over the ocean. It looks picturesque around the hotel and within the hotel garden, but inside and on the porch it needs definitely rennovation andd refurbishment .

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  October 14, 2017

Dear Guest. Sunny greetings from Radisson Blu Resort El Quesir. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is very important to us and with this we can to improve our services and standard we hope that you will again give us a chance and that we can convince you on your next visit of our qualities Sincerely, Best Regards AbdelRahman Ahmed Mahmoud Asst Front Office Manager

Kate76000
Rouen, France

"Good location on the seafront"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a spacious room very clean, comfortable and well air conditioned. The general atmosphere of the hotel is rather quiet to rest. The restaurant is international and also offers good local specialties (soups, grills, dishes and Egyptian pastries). The staff is very helpful and respectful. Negative points: No entertainment in the evenings. The choice of alcoholic drinks is very limited for an "all inclisive". If you like champagne, cocktails such as moritoes and other liqueurs, you must plan to pay them in extrat. Watch out for ice cubes in your drinks that come from tap water unfit for consumption. Otherwise, we had a very relaxing stay while enjoying the activities at the spa center. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and quiet.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  August 01, 2017

Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asset front Office Manager

mahmoud a

"Not a 5 stars!"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Ok, let me start from the beginning. I booked online on the hotel's website. A marine view room 190$ per night. 2 failures when I arrived , first: I booked in $ , my account is in $ and they failed to withdraw the amount in dollars and had to do it in egp! In an international hotel! I then stayed for one hour in the reception to wait for the room to be ready although I called to confirm that I selected "early check in in my reservation. I entered the room, no tea & coffee facility as mentioned in the booking. No bathrobes & slippers as mentioned. No 30 mins free massage either and we were embarrassed when we went to the spa. The guy there said" those are the numbers of the rooms which are entitled for the free massage and the numbers are provided by the front desk" Here is the funny part when we went to the front desk: - tea & coffee facility are only on demand serviced "although the site said it will be there" - bathrobes and slippers are also on demand and guess what , they only come out in WINTER! - the 30 mins massage are for all inclusive soft! I reserved a hard so I won't have the 30 minutes "the site didn't mention this"!! And then they discovered am entitled for it and the front desk guy had to go to the spa to tell them am entitled. I was planning to do more massage sessions and I cancelled because I wasn't comfortable. Continuing the hilarious incidents, here is what I got upon check out: " oh we are sorry , you reserved with a high rate so you shouldn't have been treated like other Egyptians" really? :) "Those stuff are on demand for only Egyptians" The executive chef who introduced himself as the manager's relief : " dun book online again just call me and I will give you better rates , better room and better stay" reallyyy? :) should I know you to get me a better treatment?! " as long as you liked the food and the staff's treatment, everything is so simple and not counted" I ended my stay and completed the week in another proper 5 stars hotel. We saw 3 and 4 stars hotels around the world better than this!! I have to mention that I rented a life jacket for 4€ per day for 3 days and the diving center refused to charge the room and they wanted cash. The other hotel I went to, the life jackets were for free :)

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  July 04, 2017

Dear guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir, First of all i just want to thank you for staying in our hotel. we are sorry to read that you wer not satisfied in your stay, we promise you we will do our best to avoid all the comments you mentioned to us. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asst front Office Manager

lukiza
Zilina, Slovakia

"The best hotel in El Quseir - it is Radisson blu !"

Reviewed May 26, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The Radisson blu in El Quseir is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. The hotel is characterised by its services on a high level! The hotel staff is professional and always willing to help. I am very glad that I could be in the hotel. I have a lot of nice memories of the Radisson Blu in El Quseir

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir, responded to this review  May 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asst front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC