Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4828 traveler reviews

#2 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

2815

Very Good

1342

Average

429

Poor

151

Terrible

94
Business
110
Couples
1266
Solo travel
101
Family
2763

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you are traveling October 2017 onwards, ask if they have any rooms completed after their refurbishment you can stay in. (WalkerFamily2015)
    Wed Aug 16 00:40:13 CDT 2017
  • Try and get a room looking out to the main pool area, as it's closer to the action and you can keep an eye out for all the activities. (lucky4m)
    Mon Aug 14 16:55:50 CDT 2017
  • we had a garden view suite facing the pool. Was handy to have the kitchen & laundry facilities in the room (Simh0123)
    Thu Aug 10 17:46:31 CDT 2017
  • Best rooms are on level 2 and 3 (jkbc01)
    Sun Aug 06 02:26:45 CDT 2017
  • Not ground floor (Bob C)
    Sat Jul 29 14:42:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Blu Brasserie at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Chantara Thai Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The One-Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The Guest Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Chris N

"Can't recommend any higher"

Reviewed August 17, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We were originally staying at Radisson Blu for 5 nights, before moving on the Shangri La for 5 more nights. Our nights at Radisson Blu were great. The resort is fantastic - clean and modern rooms, beautiful gardens and grounds, incredibly friendly staff and great food. The resort is in a great location, close to other resorts and shops and the marina. The beach is not great at first glance, but most people know that before they arrive, and the sand is actually very soft and the water clean and warm. If you overlook the black volcanic sand, it is actually not bad. We loved everything about the Radisson. We then moved to the Shangri La, and the experience was the complete opposite - very old and dated, construction sight in half the resort, expensive bad food, and so on. We checked out early and went back to the Radisson for the last 2 and half days. Was a great decision. We can't wait to come back.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC