Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5110 traveler reviews

#1 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

3007

Very Good

1397

Average

454

Poor

155

Terrible

97
Business
118
Couples
1336
Solo travel
108
Family
2936

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Garden courtyard lagoon side - great for families (Adventuregirl986)
    Fri Dec 01 22:35:22 CST 2017
  • Lagoon view def doesn't mean you'll see the pool (Jessie R)
    Wed Nov 29 13:52:18 CST 2017
  • Pool/beach view is the best from what i could see (Holz17)
    Tue Nov 14 18:45:11 CST 2017
  • Facing in towards the pool or sea are the better options (M1593FPmikeo)
    Tue Nov 14 17:00:49 CST 2017
  • If you want a room that gives you privacy don't book a sea view or pool view. (blackstilletos)
    Mon Nov 13 23:22:36 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Blu Brasserie at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Chantara Thai Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The One-Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The Guest Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jenies M
Suva

"Excellent"

Reviewed December 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

My partner and I went away for our anniversary and the resort was the perfect choice. The check in staff were well trained and efficient and we were in our room in next to no time. The rooms itself are very spacious and well planned and we were lucky enough to get a very private courtyard balcony. We would recommend getting the 1 bedroom suite. The resort has many facilities and you are sure to find a private spot if you are on a romantic getaway. Highly recommend

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Geoff L

"Family friendly"

Reviewed December 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Caters perfectly for the family group. Ideal location, close to airport and yet far away from all hassles. The staff do all that they can to make sure that you have a privileged experience. Well managed watersports facility, much improved!!

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

462donalds
Auckland Central, New Zealand

"Consistently very good"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Visited many times now and always impressed with how consistently good the food, service and with the 'can do" attitude of the staff. Remains very good value for money and in room facilities (laundry kitchen etc) great

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mona H

"Great for Families - NOT for Adult couples or singles"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Great for families with young children, as the hotel clearly caters to families. Not ideal for adult couples or singles. All activities were for children. There is one adults only pool, but amenities like towels, restaurants and even the swim up pool bar are in the family/children pools.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Susan And Chris... L
San Francisco, California

"Great value and great time!"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Bula! This is our first time coming to Fiji (except for my husband who has been here as a child). We are a family of 5 with two elementary age school kids and one in middle school. The Radisson Blu resort was a really great place to stay for our family. Although I would consider this resort toddler city, we didn’t mind the noise at all. We would prefer the noise of all the kids playing than a quiet resort. Here’s what we liked: Swim up pool bar is a nice feature, bartender was efficient Breakfast buffet at the blu grill (included with our package), a staff can make an omelette fresh, nice espresso machine Most of the staff are really friendly. Some were exceptional with their service. “Meet the general manager cocktail” (although we didn’t actually get to meet him but met another manager Jim who was extremely helpful) Evolution Fiji - the onsite water activities at the beach company provided our family fun with sailing, jet ski towing inflatable, water trike riding, paddle boarding, and kayaking. All free except for the jet ski towing and water trike, and jet ski tours. Restaurants on-site were pretty good. We tried all except Masima. Unfortunately, it rained when we booked the lomani wai dinner experience, so we weren't able to try that. Pools were great! There is a slide that many kids and adults enjoyed. There is also an adults only pool/jacuzzi. The shade structures over the main pool are a definite plus. No crowd (we went Thanksgiving week, mostly families from Australia and New Zealand with young kids were vacationing there at the time) and there were plenty of chairs by the pools available Our suite had a kitchen, fridge, and washer/dryer. They all came in very handy! What we didn’t like: Inconsistent housekeeping - we didn’t get the laundry detergent packets until our third day there (luckily I packed some). Wasn’t aware that they provided that. One day, they forgot to provide a bath mat, another day, the sheets were obviously dirty but they didn’t change it. Could also do a better job with the cleaning. Our last night (11/22), whoever did the cleaning did the best job that day. The rooms are starting to look a little worn and furniture and bed sheets had stains. The good thing is that they have started renovating some of the rooms when we were there. The rooms are definitely a 3.5 star room but hopefully, will look great after the renovations. We loved the convenience of the pool menu but the service was inconsistent. The first 3 days we ordered no problem and food/drinks arrived in a timely manner. The 3rd day, no one came by for a while so I walked inside to order. Someone took my order but after people around us started to get their food and we kept waiting, I had to ask twice. No one seemed to know what happened. Our food finally arrived an hour after I ordered. Same thing on our last day. I placed an order with a waiter. He even came back and verified I wanted vegetarian. He then disappeared completely. Had to ask someone else to check in our order and had to place the order again. Food arrived 45 minutes later. Communication needs improvement here. Overall, we had a great time at this resort and most likely would return. If you are a family with young children, don't go anywhere else, this is the perfect place for your family! There is a kids club which we didn't utilize since our kids are a little older, but we observed the other kids and they seemed to have fun with the staff. We were able to walk by the other resorts along the beach and I felt that the Radisson had the best pools, especially since the main pool had plenty of shade. Overall, I found the value very good. We had a 2 bedroom suite plus breakfast included in our package. The price for our stay was cheaper than the one bedroom suite we had when we stayed at the Disney Aulani hotel in Hawaii a couple years ago. Don't forget to bring bug spray for the mosquitoes. Enjoy!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC