Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5462 traveler reviews

#1 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

3245

Very Good

1471

Average

477

Poor

163

Terrible

106
Business
127
Couples
1412
Solo travel
116
Family
3163

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a room with a garden view and it suited us perfectly, we had privacy with the surrounding trees (OrangesnLemons)
    Mon Jun 18 13:54:48 CDT 2018
  • Rooms facing away from the pool/bar/entertaining areas would be best. (trish_phil2018)
    Fri Jun 15 15:09:59 CDT 2018
  • We prefer a balcony not ground floor. (Leanne S)
    Thu Jun 14 16:41:05 CDT 2018
  • Request a room in the newly renovated wing. They are so nice! (brookewilkinson85)
    Tue Jun 12 18:36:13 CDT 2018
  • A suite if you can, really worth the extra. (kiwisteve1)
    Mon Jun 11 22:13:02 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Blu Brasserie at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Chantara Thai Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The One-Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The Guest Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Trent / Tracey B
Australia

"Outstanding Family Holiday Resort"

Reviewed June 21, 2016     Trip type:  Family

The welcome you receive when you pull up each and every time is so warm and inviting. Rooms are beautiful, very clean and very modern. The pool and slide are the best in Port Denarau especially because it is heated and has shade sails in the pool. The gardens are so established and beautiful. The adults only areas are a great bonus if you have no kids with you. The staff are all wonderful. Can't wait to return.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam / Zana M
Auckland, New Zealand

"Unexpected drop in quality from 2015"

Reviewed June 20, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We headed back to the Radisson following a great experience last year but were disappointed with the attitude of the staff, the Blu Restuarant and cleanliness of the room on arrival. On arrival we found out that our room wasn't ready and we were told to hang around for a couple of hours. After some further discussion we were then told that the room was almost ready and yet it was another 1 and a half hours before we could get the key to the room. Once in the room we realised that it was a rushed job, the floor was dirty and the set up was completely wrong (two singles instead of a king in the bedroom and no kids beds in the lounge as previously agreed). The room hadn't been properly cleaned with the floor dirty and the pots and other utensils not cleaned properly. In 2015 the Blu Restaurant dinner choices were excellent so we were disappointed with the change in menu and lack of variety on offer. The service of the staff also left a lot to be desired. When we explained that our package allowed kids to eat free they told us that we were wrong and that they only let kids eat for half price. When I showed them the paperwork they still charged us the kids meal at half price and told us that the additional costs would be charged to another account. This happened a number of times and yet the additional costs were not charged to another account. I had to discuss this with the reception to recitfy the issue and was again met with the attitude of having to prove that our package was vaild and then encountered basic maths problems and staff trying to tell me that the cost had been removed from the account when they hadn't been. In the end it was sorted out but not without a lot of time wasted. There were some good points however, such as the pool and water activties as well as the great staff running the kids club and resort activities. They always had a smile and a positive attitude. Overall the room and facilities are excellent and the nightly entertainment was good value for young and old alike.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review  June 25, 2016

Bula Adam/Zana M I was obviously very disappointed to read that your stay with us in 2016 was not as enjoyable as previously. It sounds like we dropped the ball in some areas and send genuine apologies that we failed to meet your expectations based on your prior holiday here. I have passed on your comments to my team for action where appropriate. I do hope that you still had an enjoyable time in Fiji and left with some happy holiday memories. Kind Regards Gerard Knight General Manager

4ljb
Sydney, Australia

"RADISON BLU REVIEW"

Reviewed June 20, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We were a family group of 11 celebrating our daughters birthday. We all had a wonderful holiday.This is a very family friendly resort. Apartment accommodation is spacious and well maintained. The pool is excellent for children. There were a several eating options. The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful especially Thomas in Chantara Thai restaurant who made our daughters birthday a memorable day.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adel S
Auckland, New Zealand

"Amazing experience"

Reviewed June 20, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Loved everything about this hotel. The people are so friendly. The kids club is great for your little ones. Our 3 year was looked after by a lady Nai twice and she was great. Pool awesome, food great. Definitely family hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

J884VXstevea

"FijiJune2016"

Reviewed June 19, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We had a lovely family stay at the Radisson Blu Fiji in June 2016. The hotel is well laid out with the pool and restaurants in the centre which gave a nice atmosphere having everything in close proximity. The big lagoon pool had a great slide to keep the kids happy and an adult area for quieter times. The staff were very warm and friendly and our kids loved the kids club which gave us some peaceful moments to enjoy the Spa and venture out.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review  June 20, 2016

Dear J884VXstevea We strongly believe that happy children make a happy holiday. I'm glad that our amazing Banana Bunch allowed you some well deserved times of peace and quiet, hopefully with a cocktail in hand! We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back with a big Bula again. Kind Regards Gerard Knight General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC