Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5659 traveler reviews

#1 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

3390

Very Good

1500

Average

489

Poor

170

Terrible

110
Business
130
Couples
1452
Solo travel
120
Family
3304

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms overlooking the pool would be nice but might be noisy during the day. Garden view rooms are quiet all of the time. (Giangurra)
    Sun Sep 16 13:43:57 CDT 2018
  • Specify if quieter areas without children required, suggest 2nd or third floor. (GayeK53)
    Sat Sep 08 23:14:39 CDT 2018
  • All are good - depends on your needs (Climber396376)
    Fri Sep 07 12:06:44 CDT 2018
  • The 3rd floor gives great views over the pools and gardens, also can see the ocean as it’s so close. (Norm R)
    Wed Sep 05 16:09:51 CDT 2018
  • While expensive, we could well select a junior suite again, it was so pleasant (Geoff W)
    Mon Sep 03 19:00:00 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Blu Brasserie at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Chantara Thai Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The One-Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The Guest Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Anastasios / Ja... M
Brisbante, Australia

"Fantastic resort for families"

Reviewed July 22, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic resort for families, our 9, 8 and 6 year old kids loved the pools and waterslides. My wife and I could sit around the pool and relax while the kids ran around and had fun all day. The Blu restaurant and Neptunes fish and chips and pizza place were great also. Massive buffet breakfast each morning was a fantastic too. When we come back to Fiji, we'll definitely stay back at the Radsion Blu resort.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review  July 25, 2016

Dear Anastasios/Ja....M I'm just delighted that the team here at Radisson Blu assisted in creating some fantastic holiday memories! We appreciate your review and look forward to being able to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Gerard Knight General Manager

12Siobhan34
Sydney, Australia

"The very best hostpitality"

Reviewed July 20, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel amenities were great. We went during the school holidays and even though there were quite a lot of children, there were plenty of places for adults. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Quick service and room was comfortable and spacious.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sarah W
Auckland, New Zealand

"We love the Radisson"

Reviewed July 18, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This is a fantastic stay for children - the family pool is massive, feels like the beach and my 7 year old adores the water slide and pools going under the bridge and to the steps, beach access and bar. The staff are amazing, especially around the pool. 'Save'has been there that last 3 years we have been and a lovely lady round the pool and they are such beautiful people and make you feel very welcome and very accomodating. The hotel staff in regards to the rooms and the Blu Breakfast staff we felt were under pressure - maybe from management - and so it felt a little stressed so thats a shame. I really hope the management treat the staff very well and pay them accordingly as they make the stay.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review  July 19, 2016

Bula Sarah W I'm delighted that you and your children had an awesome time with us and we really appreciate your positive review on TripAdvisor. Many guests "fall in love" with our amazing staff and it was good to read that they helped make your stay a memorable one. June/July school holidays are the busiest time for all at any resort in Fiji. If the staff seemed busy/stressed I can assure you it is not because management are unduly pressurising them. Like all businesses we have our peaks and troughs - we all take it a little easier when occupancy levels are lower than at present. We value our amazing team and employees in large resorts, whether it is on Denarau or elsewhere, are sought after positions due to their above average pay and working conditions. We truly love our team! Kind Regards Gerard Knight General Manager

ds_sydney
Sydney

"Perfect for young families"

Reviewed July 17, 2016     Trip type:  Family

As the first overseas holiday for our 4 and 2 year olds, the Radisson is just the perfect place. The pools are set up really well (including the swim-up bar which we made good use of - the kids enjoyed their slushies as well!). The room was great - nothing too fancy but clean, big bed, nice bathroom etc. We did have a dodgy sofa bed as per other reviews, but as soon as we reported it the staff were straight onto it and fixed it up within 30 minutes or so. Which brings me to the people - as with Denarau island in general, they could not do enough to help you, were always high fiving the kids when we walked past, and without exception were one of the main reasons we had such a great time at the resort. We didn't use the kids club, but friends did, and their 9 year old had a great time going in for 3 hours or so at a time. They also have plenty of activities on in and around the main pool to get everyone involved - water polo, volleyball, frog races, torch lighting etc. Food was pretty good - the buffet breakfast had everything you could think of, including my personal favourite egg station with made-to-order omelettes, eggs any way you choose. We had so much for breakfast every day, we didn't need to east again until dinner. The Thai restaurant is also really nice, and whilst some of the prices are a bit on the high side, there are cheaper options if you walk a bit or use the Bula Bus to venture outside the resort (to the golf club, marina etc). This was my 2nd time in Fiji and 1st with the kids. Overall I couldn't recommend it more, especially to young families. Vinaka!

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Debbie M

"A Fabulous Place to Stay"

Reviewed July 17, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Hard to fault The Radisson Blue, loved every aspect, only disappointing thing was the adults pool did not have the swim up bar, I know it would be difficult to offer this but was not keen on sitting where all the children were having a drink. The onsite Thai Restaurant exceptional and staff wonderful. I was on a romantic getaway however was working while there, Disappointed with the knowledge and help when inquiring about meeting space.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC