Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5059 traveler reviews

#2 of 8 hotels in Denarau Island

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

2969

Very Good

1391

Average

448

Poor

155

Terrible

96
Business
115
Couples
1324
Solo travel
106
Family
2908

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Pool/beach view is the best from what i could see (Holz17)
    Tue Nov 14 18:45:11 CST 2017
  • Facing in towards the pool or sea are the better options (M1593FPmikeo)
    Tue Nov 14 17:00:49 CST 2017
  • If you want a room that gives you privacy don't book a sea view or pool view. (blackstilletos)
    Mon Nov 13 23:22:36 CST 2017
  • Cannot fault this resort and its staff. (GMcD63)
    Sun Nov 12 18:30:45 CST 2017
  • Suites are great. (Irene033)
    Tue Nov 07 10:31:28 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Blu Brasserie at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Chantara Thai Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The One-Bedroom Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
The Guest Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lily S
Auckland, New Zealand

"Excellent people. Awesome service. Highly recommended for familes"

Reviewed May 16, 2016     Trip type:  Family

First time to Fiji for my family and I. Was a great experience. Went for a wedding held at another resort in the area. Was very impressed with Radisson Blu. Daily buffet breakfast was great and had us set for our daily adventures. Isoa at the door was the first person we met who walked us to our room. We saw him everyday after that and he was so very helpful and cheerful. I am very thankful for him as he made my family feel very welcome. Job well done. Maz and Simon Banana at the pool. My kids absolutely loved these guys with their games and showing them things. They do an amazing job with the kids. My extended family staying at other resorts at the time were equally impressed. They too want to stay at the Raddison next time as they were impressed with the care of the children. The Koro kids club also keeps the kids well entertained. There are too many people to acknowledge from cleaners to kitchen/bar staff to the Harmony Spa ladies. Also did water activities with the Adrenelin Fiji crew as well as a day trip to Beachcomber Island on jet skis. Overall very impressed with our stay and will return again.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clayton / Cassa... H
Australia

"Radisson Denarau"

Reviewed May 15, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Great destination for families. The staff are more than accommodating and the facilities were fantastic. The pool area is a great way to spend the day. The restaurants provided fantastic meals at any time of day.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Majorie W
Suva, Fiji

"Best family hotel"

Reviewed May 15, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We had just checked out of the hilton and checked into the raddisson and from our checkin we noticed the vast difference in service. whenever we had a problem or needed clarification, the staff were there within the minute to assist you in everyway. Their facilities are family friendly and our kids absolutely loved the Kids Club. They wanted to stay there the whole day. Their breakfasts are the best.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

tobyyyy
Hong Kong, China

"Fiji Trip"

Reviewed May 14, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I stayed in Radisson (Fiji) for five days , staff greeting very nicly when i checked in , the room is very clean . The next day , i twist my wrist and i asked one of the staff to get some ice , the next day i passed by the bar and he asked me how's my wrist , i feel surprised that he remember and i feel warm . I really love all of the staff in Radisson hotel! And i wont regret to stay here!

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tim G
Cologne, Germany

"Expect to fight for your Carlson Member benefits"

Reviewed May 13, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

Place is generally nice, regarding room and the quality of food at the Restaurants for example. However, i had to fight for basically every single Carlson Elite Member reward ... mutliple times. And still didn't get all of them. Sounds very spoiled, but thats how it works and why i travel from Radisson to Radisson. Also the place is flooded by young families with 0 to 5 yr old kids. So it's freaking loud and annoying! Finally, internet is horribly slow, there is no yoga and they don't offer any surfing, even tho the area is amazing and world famous for it.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island, responded to this review  May 14, 2016

Bula Tim G I do aplogise for the fact that you obviously had problems with obtaining your Carlson Elite Member reward. I wonder if you have spoken/emailed any member of management to sort out? If not, you can email rkant@radissonfiji.com. Yes, we are a family friendly hotel - just voted through Tripdvisor as the number 1 family resort in Asia Pacific in fact! We are very proud of our market and it is such a shame you didn't check with TripAdvisor before booking - there are many adults only options available in Fiji which would have suited your needs better. I'm sorry but I don't quite understand the comment about offering surfing? We have Cloudbreak, a world famous surfing break, which is roughly 25km off shore. Our Rosie Tour desk in the lobby advertises trips out and is a very popular destination for our guests. Just ask any staff member and they would point you in the right direction. I do hope that you left Fiji with some wonderful holiday memories. Kind Regards Gerard Knight General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC