Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah
and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1579 traveler reviews

#2 of 5 hotels in Dibba Al Fujairah

Excellent

702

Very Good

516

Average

218

Poor

74

Terrible

69
Business
24
Couples
548
Solo travel
39
Family
713

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea view room with the balcony (973alisas)
    Thu Oct 05 11:47:57 CDT 2017
  • do not stay here ! (Ivo S)
    Mon Sep 25 01:14:45 CDT 2017
  • All rooms face the Indian Ocean (Paula A)
    Sun Sep 10 06:55:42 CDT 2017
  • More value when staying in the rooms rather than the suites / villas... (hiphopdoc)
    Fri Sep 08 21:12:05 CDT 2017
  • ask for a sea view room (ashva015)
    Wed Sep 06 06:28:18 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Grand Bleu at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
The Lounge at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
The Kids Pool at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ahmed A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Worst Stay ever"

Reviewed October 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Our experience at Radisson Blu Fujairah was the worst hotel experience ever. The suite that we booked was so dirty, the carpet was stained and smelled so bad, the couches were ripped and just in an awful shape. We refused to stay at that room and requested for a better one which took us over an hour to find a better one which is the standard room. When we booked the standard room we were told that we could take a half board with the room which would cost 830 approximately (stay + half board) which we were reassured a couple of times that the total was the total of the stay including the half board. We were thinking of staying another night because we drove all the way from Dubai and we needed to rest one more day. When we called the reception specifically "Richie" to ask about the rate for an extra night, we were shocked that the rate which we were charged the night before was excluding the dinner which we were reassured a couple of times that the total amount included dinner and breakfast. The person who assured us was Kamran if I remember the name correctly. Anyway, we decided to leave immediately as we were really bothered over the amount we were charged for after all the trouble we had to go through from the beginning of our arrival. We asked to speak to the manager but he wasn't there, we complained to the reception but there was no action towards our request. We were also told that we were going to receive a call from management but nobody called us until now. We demanded that the payment that we were charged for dinner to be returned but nothing was returned. We have tried many Radisson Blu hotels but this was by far the worst ever and will for sure be our last stay in Radisso Blu as it was ruined an entire vacation and was just a waste of money, worst customer service and no show of hospitality at all. We recommend that the staff at Radisson Fujairah receive the suitable training to meet the standard of proper hospitality and their management should be evaluated.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Ahmed A, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah. I was of course most alarmed to learn that your experience did not meet with the high service & quality standards we strive to achieve. I would like to apologize for these shortfalls and reassure you that your comments have been discussed among the team and action has been put into place to prevent such an event from happening. I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel and I am certain we will be able to redeem ourselves on the next occasion. With best regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC