Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah
and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1585 traveler reviews

#2 of 5 hotels in Dibba Al Fujairah

Excellent

706

Very Good

518

Average

218

Poor

74

Terrible

69
Business
24
Couples
549
Solo travel
39
Family
718

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • all rooms have sea view. just try to ask for a room in a building close to the reception area and main entrance. (khaled w)
    Mon Dec 11 17:21:06 CST 2017
  • Sea view room with the balcony (973alisas)
    Thu Oct 05 11:47:57 CDT 2017
  • do not stay here ! (Ivo S)
    Mon Sep 25 01:14:45 CDT 2017
  • All rooms face the Indian Ocean (Paula A)
    Sun Sep 10 06:55:42 CDT 2017
  • More value when staying in the rooms rather than the suites / villas... (hiphopdoc)
    Fri Sep 08 21:12:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Grand Bleu at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
The Lounge at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
The Kids Pool at the Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ahmed A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Worst Stay ever"

Reviewed October 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Our experience at Radisson Blu Fujairah was the worst hotel experience ever. The suite that we booked was so dirty, the carpet was stained and smelled so bad, the couches were ripped and just in an awful shape. We refused to stay at that room and requested for a better one which took us over an hour to find a better one which is the standard room. When we booked the standard room we were told that we could take a half board with the room which would cost 830 approximately (stay + half board) which we were reassured a couple of times that the total was the total of the stay including the half board. We were thinking of staying another night because we drove all the way from Dubai and we needed to rest one more day. When we called the reception specifically "Richie" to ask about the rate for an extra night, we were shocked that the rate which we were charged the night before was excluding the dinner which we were reassured a couple of times that the total amount included dinner and breakfast. The person who assured us was Kamran if I remember the name correctly. Anyway, we decided to leave immediately as we were really bothered over the amount we were charged for after all the trouble we had to go through from the beginning of our arrival. We asked to speak to the manager but he wasn't there, we complained to the reception but there was no action towards our request. We were also told that we were going to receive a call from management but nobody called us until now. We demanded that the payment that we were charged for dinner to be returned but nothing was returned. We have tried many Radisson Blu hotels but this was by far the worst ever and will for sure be our last stay in Radisso Blu as it was ruined an entire vacation and was just a waste of money, worst customer service and no show of hospitality at all. We recommend that the staff at Radisson Fujairah receive the suitable training to meet the standard of proper hospitality and their management should be evaluated.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Ahmed A, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah. I was of course most alarmed to learn that your experience did not meet with the high service & quality standards we strive to achieve. I would like to apologize for these shortfalls and reassure you that your comments have been discussed among the team and action has been put into place to prevent such an event from happening. I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel and I am certain we will be able to redeem ourselves on the next occasion. With best regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

oleksandrpol

"Nice hotel for a short stay"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

It is a nice clean hotel for a vacation of 3-4 days. There is everything you need. Mostly for families with kids. Personnel is very nice and welcoming. Especially girl on the Reception Umida. Variety for alcohol in all inclusive package could be better.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear oleksandrpol, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your comment on TripAdvisor. We are overjoyed to read that you had a wonderful time in our beautiful resort and we lived up to your expectation of YES I Can. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah, when your travels bring you back to Fujairah. With kind regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

marharetal2017
Moscow, Russia

"“Great Hotel! One of the best in the area”"

Reviewed July 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I stayed there for 6 nights. This July,2017. The place is amazing. The thing that you will never find in the other hotels in the area is the sea view which is around 20 meters from your room. Moreover, the design of the buildings let you feel that you are living at your home.No disturb at all. Although I visited Rotana and Miridain hotels, I can say now that Radissonblu is the best.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review  July 28, 2017

Dear marharetal2017, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your comment on Trip Advisor. We are honoured to read that you liked us over the competition and you had a great time with us. We look so much forward to welcome you back. With best regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

Jana K

"2202"

Reviewed July 24, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We've had great time in this hotel with very nice staff and delicious food. The beach was clear and the sea warm with a lot of shells. We would like to say special thank you to Santosh, Prabita and Rasika for the best drinks at the Grand Bleu Beach Bar, to Diba for great "chef's specials " , to big smile Paul, courteous Rajip and pleasant Mohammed, Manisha and Yin Yin Thin for their fantastic job and enjoyable behavior. And the biggest thank you is to Girjesh for the cleaning our room and getting us everything we needed. He was awesome and the best of all we have ever had. Great job! Your always smiling guests from Slovakia ❤️

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review  July 27, 2017

Dear Jana K, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your comment on TripAdvisor. We are overjoyed to read that you had a wonderful time in our beautiful resort and we lived up to your expectation of YES I Can. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in Radisson Blu Resort, Fujairah, when your travels bring you back to Fujairah. With kind regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

lauratU4423IZ
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Repairs to pool were an issue"

Reviewed July 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Three pools were out of use due to repairs being carried out. The repairs were being carried out underneath our balcony our entire stay. The repairs were being carried out until early hours in the evening. The drilling sounds could be heard up until 11 o'clock on the evening. I understand that upkeep of the hotel facilities need to be undertaken but I was not informed of this at the time of booking.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ramialbawab, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah, responded to this review  July 02, 2017

Dear lauratU4423IZ, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. I'm really sorry to hear that the pool maintenance work caused disturbance during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for your inconvenience. I do hope we get a chance to host you again in the future for a more relaxing stay. With kind regards, Rami Al Bawab General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC