MENU

Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 738 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin

thumbs_up 94% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

552

Very Good

143

Average

38

Poor

3

Terrible

2
Business
6
Couples
318
Solo travel
23
Family
291

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All beach front rooms, would recommend higher than 4th floor for privacy in jucuzzi (portch)
    Wed Feb 10 06:10:40 CST 2016
  • Book a room at least fifth floor and above to get the best views and sunsets! (Graeme J)
    Mon Nov 30 06:42:17 CST 2015
  • Make sure you don't have an adjoining suite mate with noisy kids and stay above the 8th floor for a good view. (M B)
    Sat Nov 28 10:40:25 CST 2015
  • Suites with kitchens available, superb if you have small children (Y4048ZKanthonys)
    Fri Nov 20 09:25:29 CST 2015
  • Best views are from rooms On the 5th floor and above. (Ohkay28)
    Mon Nov 09 20:52:16 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Poolområdet en tidig morgon
The Two Bedroom Superior Suite Sea View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Garden at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Restaurante 222SW at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

rstirton
Scotland

"Great rooms and facilities but be aware of the dining arrangements"

Reviewed February 09, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

An excellent hotel; great staff attitude, wonderfully comfortable bed and very nicely appointed rooms and exterior spaces. The gardeners deserve special praise for their efforts. Be aware however that the 222 restaurant does not feature if you sign up to a 'half board' package. You will be dining in the La Canaria buffet restaurant. It may be a personal thing but my heart sinks when I see hot food kept tepid under a heat lamp/over a candle...I expected better things of Radisson Blu. At least they did provide warm plates to put the tepid food on, but that is hardly addressing the issue. On the plus side, the Pool Bar food and the cold/salad items in La Canaria were very good.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Stephen Paul L
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Gran Cranaria"

Reviewed February 07, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Fabulous hotel, hard to fault anything from cleanliness to staff. Hotel is situated in a lovely bay, however not much in the way of good local restaurants, so ok if you want to stay in the resort. Views are out of this world and having a hot tub on our balcony and greeted with glasses of champagne on arrival.. well what more do you want?

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC