Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1486 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin

Excellent

1099

Very Good

299

Average

69

Poor

13

Terrible

6
Business
15
Couples
628
Solo travel
43
Family
647

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • To get nice sea view book higher floors (Tautvydas M)
    Fri Feb 08 00:03:31 CST 2019
  • Pay for a superior room with a pool view well worth it. (jandsj87)
    Tue Jan 29 05:30:37 CST 2019
  • 5. floor or above to see over the top of the palms. (pernilleh789)
    Tue Jan 15 10:07:09 CST 2019
  • Most rooms have a hot tub on the balcony but not all of them. (WhatRachThinks)
    Sun Nov 04 23:51:14 CST 2018
  • pool view a must with great balcony & super wide loungers (Geoff M)
    Wed Oct 10 01:43:46 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two-Bedroom Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
The Two-Bedroom Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
La Canaria Restaurant Buffet at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
The Two-Bedroom Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

LysanP
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"Relaxed and professional stay in January"

Reviewed January 20, 2019     Trip type:  Family

We’ve stayed for 10 nights in this hotel. 2 adults and 2 children (3,5 yrs, 5 months). Since it was January I think it was a pretty quiet period. But still not to quiet. Just a lot of old people ;-)We booked the junior suite (103 ground floor, 60m2). So we had our own, watercooker, fridge, washingmachine etc. Very convienent while traveling with 2 children. I asked for a room close to the restaurant So we could have dinner while pur baby was sleeping nearby (babyfoon). 103 was perfect. Whitin 3 minutes walk on the same floor as the restaurant.Pools are Nice: children’s pool, cold salt pool and neutral pool. There’s also a poolboy watching over all Day. This felt safe for me with my 2 children playing all the time.Staff is Very friendly and they get along Well. You feel a good atmosfere.We visited this hotel in junuary: pretty quiet and a lot of pensionados. I thought the other guests where not Very fancy. Although they can affort to stay in a 5 star hotel.Surroundings: perfect, good beaches nearby, Nice promenades/ boulevards. We went out for a walk every day. You just step outside the hotel. 5 star location.Also you are Very close to the sea al the time. This makes the location of the hotel Very Beautiful.We took taxi’s towards: Market of Arguineguin, Meloneras shopping centre. Have dinner/lunch at the Italian restaurant! :-)Yes I would recommend this hotel if you like a professional stay. The only thing I Did not really like were the other hotel guests (old and maybe you have this @Gran Canaria because the People in the plane weren’t any better :-)

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  January 24, 2019

Dear LysanP, On behalf of our whole team we want to thank you for staying in our resort and for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It´s great to read that you fully enjoyed and relaxed during your holiday time with your family. Our aim is to offer a freindly and professional service; we rae very glad to see that you mention our team as one of the strong points, they make the difference. As you say, not only the hotel, but the area itself is ideal for families with children, it´s quiet but still offers many activities, market, water sports, some good restaurants, etc. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and offer you another pleasant stay. Best regards!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC