Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1388 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1019

Very Good

286

Average

66

Poor

12

Terrible

5
Business
11
Couples
595
Solo travel
40
Family
596

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure you are getting a pool view. Some of the rooms On the southern end look out onto car parking and dusty gravel. (Amanda C)
    Mon Aug 13 00:01:06 CDT 2018
  • Not above the restaurant - get one on the left hand side asl ooking at the hotel from the sea (dmahon2)
    Sun Jul 15 11:09:21 CDT 2018
  • If you want quiet, get a room above the upper pool. (Cliff S)
    Mon Jul 09 23:55:14 CDT 2018
  • we had a room on the 5th floor which gave us perfect sea views (Nicola T)
    Tue May 08 10:21:36 CDT 2018
  • we loved room 202 but for views (2 bed suite) (Jennifer J)
    Tue May 08 00:00:23 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Superior Suite with Sea View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Garden at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Pool Bar at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Restaurante 222SW at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mark T

"Exceeded expectations"

Reviewed July 18, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Had a Junior Suite which more than beat my expectations as it had a full kitchen and 6 seater dining table. Room size was perfect for a family of 4 and cleanliness was exceptional. Internet connection for a hotel was amazing and had coverage everywhere including pool area. Very pleased with the overall experience and having stayed at some amazing 5* hotels this was definitely up there with the best I've stayed in.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  July 19, 2018

Dear Mark T, On behalf of our whole team want to thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Resort Gran Canaria and for posting a very kind review on Tripadvisor. Our aim is to delight every guest with our wonderful hotel, the astonishing sea view and the friendly service of our staff. It´s great to read that you consider our hotel as one of the best hotels you have visited and we hope to welcome you again and offer you another memorable stay. Many thanks again and best regards!

ana895

"Great Vacation"

Reviewed July 03, 2018     Trip type:  Family

You will be fortunate to experience the quality of service that Alejando, Luciano, Maikel, and Fran provide. They are ambassadors of outstanding quality service from front desk to wait staff. Resort is spectacular.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  July 04, 2018

Dear ana895, On behalf of our entire team (and specially from our mentioned colleagues) we´d like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that your time in our resort was so enjoyable, we hope that you return to spend another wonderful holiday. Many thanks again and best regards,

Asta K

"Ms Asta Kisieliute"

Reviewed June 27, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

It was not so bad, just that few things which I mentioned. Swimming pools was beautiful and view from the top floor to the garden and sea very nice. Just it could be some more discounts for activities as we were staying in there.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  June 27, 2018

Dear Asta K, First of all we want to thank you for being our guest at Radisson Blu Resort Gran Canaria and for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you had a pleasent stay, on the other hand we have also taken note of your comments, which have been forwarded to our Management and will be considered. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards,

Patricia S

"Brilliant Holiday"

Reviewed June 19, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We loved every little bit. Staff amazing, very helpful. The food was also amazing and the place is just beautiful. Our room was on ground floor, straight out to the pool. Will definitely 100% return but for longer than 7 days

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  June 21, 2018

Dear Patricia S, Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that your stay was so nice and memorable, specially thanks to our amazing staff, who always try to deliver excellent and friendly service. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again and offer you another wonderful holiday time in our house. Best regards,

EastSideBiker
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"A slice of paradise, even with two youngsters!"

Reviewed June 16, 2018     Trip type:  Family

A thoroughly relaxing trip in a wonderful hotel with amazing food and exceptional service. This was our second trip and it was even better than the first. The rooms are ideal for young families - with fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, etc. The rooms are a very good size with big terrace and fantastic views over the pools and beaches. It is quiet at night, and felt very safe. The swimming pools out of peak season were virtually empty which was an added bonus. The staff were courteous, very friendly, excellent with the kids. Can’t fault this as a relaxing get-away.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  June 18, 2018

Dear EastSideBiker, Thank you so much for your recent visit and for the lovely review you posted on Tripadvisor. It´s so nice for us to read that you enjoyed your visit even more than the first time; we try to improve day by day, next time we´ll try to offer you an even better stay. On top to our fantastic resort, we really count with an exceptional staff who tries to deliver the best service and a big smile every moment. We´ll be waiting for your next visit, many thanks nad best regards till then! :)

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC