Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1249 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin

Excellent

920

Very Good

255

Average

59

Poor

11

Terrible

4
Business
10
Couples
546
Solo travel
36
Family
528

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floors (above 3rd/4th floor) have much better views (imadzafar)
    Fri Jan 05 02:18:44 CST 2018
  • The boat house (peggy770)
    Wed Jan 03 22:22:54 CST 2018
  • We were very happy with the 2nd floor junior suite. (Aceadventurer123)
    Mon Oct 30 02:05:32 CDT 2017
  • The best views are probably higher rooms. (Janet L)
    Wed Oct 11 11:37:37 CDT 2017
  • Sea view balcony Rooms perfect to stay (Chaitali P)
    Thu Sep 21 06:24:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Superior Suite with Sea View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Garden at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Pool Bar at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Restaurante 222SW at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Avid U
Dublin, Ireland

"I wouldnt pay more than 1/3 of the rate when I feel generous"

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Noise is permanent issue here, especially with moving furniture at all hours and the unbelievable amount of kids shouting, running, crying and playing at early hours of the morning. The hotel back in 2012 was immaculate but not its a bit run down, you can see how the quality have deteriorated a lot, starting from rust, paint, lack of bed sheets changing for whole stay, dirty or non functioning bathrooms and the list goes non stop. Only condolence for the stay is the extremely nice and helpful staff - I would rate them 10 out of 10, but for all other things, I wouldnt go beyond 5 and in no way I would pay more than third of the rate in other to rate the hotel between 9 and 10. Not sure I would ever come back again though, unless they put the actual real rate for it (1/3 of the total rate) and revamp the hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  November 07, 2017

Dear Avid U, We thank you for your detailed feedback and regret that we did not exceed your expectations. Rest assured your comments have been forwarded to the management and the necessary steps will be taken to ensure the quality of the hotels facilities are up to standard. We hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations during your next visit. Regards.

Kiran H
Limoges, France

"Fantastic hotel, great location, highly recommend!"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

What a fantastic hotel! We are a family of 3, 2 adults and a 4 year old.We were on the half board One bedroom superior suite package which includes airport transfers. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport. LOCATION - Fantastic, the hotel is peaceful with Anfi del Mar just 5 minutes walk which has a lovely beach, water sports and a nice selection of bars, restaurants and shops. Whereas you are in a nice quite location, venturing out in the evenings is not an issue. Maspalomas - 15 minutes by Taxi, Puerto Rico - 5 mins by Taxi and Puerto de Mogan - 15 mins by Taxi, so you get the best of both worlds. There is a Spar supermarket in the hotel and one in Anfi del Mar. If restricted on baggage and travelling with kids, you can get all your supplies out there including bucket and spades and inflatables for the pool. RECEPTION STAFF - They made our holiday, so friendly and professional and they are so good with kids, my son took an immediate liking to them. Our special thanks to Alejandro, Aurora, Osuel and Anselmo - the hotel would not be the same without you. They gave us all the guidance we needed, recommendations, where to visit etc. Thank you for all the hugs and cuddles you gave my son. ROOMS - We have travelled all over the world and the quality of the rooms is one of the best we have stayed in. Cleaned daily and replenished in the evenings. We had a kitchen area which had a dishwasher, a washing machine, Microwave and oven, fridge and freezer. There is also a cofFee machine in the room. Towels and toiletries are provided and changed daily, this also includes the beach towels. The beds are really comfortable. The balcony had sunbeds, a jacuzzi and nice outdoor furniture, perfect to chill in whilst you are getting ready for the evenings and late at night. EATING AT THE HOTEL - If you go for half board, the breakfast buffet is nice. The pool bar does snacks and lunch and the food is excellent. We used our half board at the Pool bar for lunch and ventured out in the evenings. The evening Buffet is average. If you choose B&B, you can order snacks from the pool bar and there are plenty of restaurants close by. VIC (Childrens club) - Miriam at the childrens club is amazing. She is so good with the kids and my son took an immediate liking to her. She is highly professional and takes note of the childs habits, interests etc. She knows each individual child and gives them her full attention. Previously when we have been on other holidays, my son was reluctant to go to the kids club but at the Radisson, my son insisted on going there daily and wanted to be left alone with his new friends for a few hours (which was great for us to chill). POOL - Stunning, various depths with partitions, so the kids can swim in the areas they are comfortable with. Plenty of sunbeds, no need to put towels on the beds until you are ready to use the pool. Very clean. I highly recommend this hotel, look no further, fantastic location, rooms, pool etc. We shall definitely be returning again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Kiran H, Thank you for your time taken to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a relaxing stay at the resort, and that your entire vacation was fantastic. We highly appreciate your positive comments regarding the location of the hotel, the rooms, the food and VIC Club. It is good to know that our friendly reception staff could contribute to your successful stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards.

andrewpX2608BB
London, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel and Staff"

Reviewed October 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Very good quality hotel and fantastic suite which exceeded the room we actually booked. Ideal location, all staff extremely friendly and helpful, great pools, excellent food. Good ocean swimming and lots to do nearby.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  October 31, 2017

Dear andrewpX2608BB, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a relaxing stay at the resort. We appreciate your positive comments regarding great pools, excellent food, and friendly staff. We will be pleased to welcoming you back. Regards from sunny Gran Canaria

davidleiper
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Great choice"

Reviewed October 24, 2017     Trip type:  Family

This has been our second stay at this fantastic hotel, with very good food and really excellent, friendly service throughout. Impossible to find any fault during our week long stay. Our two boys (9 and 6) spent all their tme in the pools, finding other kids to play with and making friends. We took half board and I would thoroughly recommend this option as the food is very good for both breakfast and dinner. Transfer from the airport was included in our price and worked very smoothly, taking about 40mins

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  October 25, 2017

Dear davidleiper, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort Gran Canaria for your stay. We are pleased to know that you and your family had a relaxing stay at the resort. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the pools of the hotel, the service and the food. We will be pleased to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards.

sojumola
Vedbaek, Denmark

"What a wonderful hotel - We cant wait to come back"

Reviewed October 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids and 2 adults. We had rented a one bedroom sea view suite. It was amazing. The room was spacious and everything we needed. The view was exceptional. Staff at the hotel was incredibly positive, helpful and there to meet any needs we had. We look forward to coming back.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear sojumola, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort for your stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay at the resort. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the room, the views and the service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regardas.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC