Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1361 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin

Excellent

1001

Very Good

279

Average

64

Poor

12

Terrible

5
Business
11
Couples
589
Solo travel
39
Family
581

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you want quiet, get a room above the upper pool. (Cliff S)
    Mon Jul 09 23:55:14 CDT 2018
  • we had a room on the 5th floor which gave us perfect sea views (Nicola T)
    Tue May 08 10:21:36 CDT 2018
  • we loved room 202 but for views (2 bed suite) (Jennifer J)
    Tue May 08 00:00:23 CDT 2018
  • Sea View room, high floor (KasiaChris)
    Mon Apr 30 04:33:01 CDT 2018
  • If travelling as a couple ask for the quiet area away from the children's pools (Erica B)
    Tue Mar 27 10:38:03 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Superior Suite with Sea View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Garden at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Pool Bar at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Restaurante 222SW at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mathias F
Stockholm, Sweden

"Absolutely lovely"

Reviewed August 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. We're a family with two kids, and we've stayed here two times now. The overall standard is top class, the rooms are really huge apartments, exclusive in every single detail. The pool area and direct ocean access is great.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  August 08, 2014

Dear Mathias F, Thank you very much for taking to time to share your comments and experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We hope you will consider us again should you decide to return to Gran Canaria. Best regards from Arguineguin.

Antonella P
Italy

"Best place in Gran Canaria"

Reviewed July 30, 2014     Trip type:  Family

An excellent hotel with top class services and facilities. Staff is both professional and kind at the maximum level (beyond 5 stars), especially Joaquin at the Reception who promptly solved an issue with the room. Breakfast is very good. Dinner at Restaurant La Canaria (30€ per person) is excellent value for money (quality food in abundance). Swimming pools (with unlimited free towels) and gardens are exceptionally well maintaned and clean. It was my birthday during the stay and they surprised me by bringing a cake and a bottle of cava in the room. We will definitely come back.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  August 01, 2014

Dear Antonella P, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you had a great time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards.

Soren L
Varde, Denmark

"Just magnificent"

Reviewed July 20, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This hotel has it all! Magnificent views, large tastefully furnished rooms, good cleaning, great pool area, nice pool-bar with good food, very friendly stafff, and the islands best restaurant. We have had 3 stays - (total 5 weeks). We will certainly return many times

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  July 22, 2014

Dear Soren L, Thannk you very much for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks and regards.

Herman G
Brussels, Belgium

"Wonderful hotel on quiet location"

Reviewed July 13, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed with family of 4 and it was perfect from beginning to end. We booked the 2-bedroom apartment which was worth the money. The hotel staff are very friendly and service cannot be faulted on anything. The hotel is located on the South-West part of the island (quiet) and is just a 5 min walk from the beautiful Anfi beach area. You can take a ferry to see the nice port of Mogan and Meloneras/Maspalonas is only a 10 min ride with taxi (or bus). We tried the different restaurants and were not disappointed. Overall, an excellent hotel for family vacation.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  July 14, 2014

Dear Herman G, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We look forward to welcoiming you back soon. Best regards.

Daniel L
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Peace and quiet, flawless weather!"

Reviewed July 01, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed here for my wife's 30th birthday. On arrival our room was upgraded (it was quiet season) to the next one up. We also had a wonderful surprise bottle of sparkling wine and cake waiting for us the next day after we had popped out. The hotel itself is very clean and stylish, the rooms very spacious and well equipped. The grounds are slightly elevated from the coastal path, making it feel more private and exclusive. The outside pool area in the setting sun looks like a dream fantasy. It is quiet (which we liked), but there is plenty for families to do as well as being easy to access other parts of the island/surrounding area. We ate in all parts of the hotel, including room service and even food in our room from the on site supermarket which was only a few cents more expensive than the regular supermarkets in town. I was however disappointed with my burger in 222 - it is meant to be more fine dining but some things you just shouldn't mess with! Overall couldn't really fault the place - restaurant food a little expensive (expected) and the place can be quiet. p.s. they even obeyed the towel on the rail/floor rule which is a pet peeve of mine when they just replace all of the towels regardless!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  July 07, 2014

Dear Daniel L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our service in all aspects. We regret you were not completly satified with your meal at the 222. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our staff directly should you have any concerns during your next stay. Best regards.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC