Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1202 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

888

Very Good

243

Average

57

Poor

10

Terrible

4
Business
10
Couples
528
Solo travel
34
Family
503

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The best views are probably higher rooms. (Janet L)
    Wed Oct 11 11:37:37 CDT 2017
  • Sea view balcony Rooms perfect to stay (Chaitali P)
    Thu Sep 21 06:24:04 CDT 2017
  • Best views if you love sea views!! (cindea)
    Thu Sep 14 07:51:54 CDT 2017
  • rooms without divided balconies are better (bg1981)
    Wed Sep 06 03:29:46 CDT 2017
  • All rooms have a fantastic view, higher the better, your balcony is separated from next door by an awning unless you book a 2 bed suite. (Ordena)
    Mon Aug 14 05:30:36 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Superior Suite with Sea View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Garden at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Pool Bar at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Restaurante 222SW at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jan Thorvald S
Skien, Norway

"Very comfortable beds !"

Reviewed January 26, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Finally a hotel with extremely comfortable beds, soft upper mattress. The suites are large with nice furniture on the huge balcony. Breakfast was great, other food plain.Very friendly and serviceminded staff.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Jan Thorvald S, Thank you very much for your sincere opinion about the hotel and its beds. We do hope to receive your visit very soon. Greetings,

Ante61
Sollentuna, Sweden

"Soothing and excellent place in Gran Canaria"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Selected this place on purpose as it was our fist visit to Gran Canaria, equally staying aside from the 'too touristic' places as we were looking for a one week relaxation. Located in Argineguin the hotel is nicely set close to the water front with almost all rooms having a clear view towards the Atlantic. It is only on the second and third floor you may have some palm trees interfearing with the beautiful views of the Atlantic. We had a room on the 9th floor where the view is simply stunning. All staff very friendly and always ready to serve you to meet your requirements. Breakfast buffé well sorted with broad selection of bread, serials, fresh fruit, cheese, etc including a Breakfast Chef for your convenience preparing omellets, sunny side eggs, pan cakes, scrambled eggs etc to your liking. Outside pool area plenty of space, equally corners to tuck away if needed, pool bar, tennis court, beach volleyball, pool tables all nicely fit in to the compund where you use your room key card to access the outer area/water front promenade taking you to other restaurants outside the hotel. Friendly (and safe) for families with kids in all respect with a separate playground for the smaller ones to blow of steem if the kids pool wouldn't suffice. Hotel Restaurant 222 on the 11'th floor(beside the reception) is definitely worth while a visit. Not only for the spectacular view but also the food itslef. Outside bar on the same floor you simply can not miss as it talks to you right in your face once you enter in to the main lobby. Would I go here again? Yes! Recommend it to others?...Think I just did right? This is worth while and you won't regret it.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Ante61, Thank you so much for spending your time in sending this complete and nice post via Tripadvisor. We feel extremely proud to hear that you had the chance to fully enjoy our facilities and you had such a wonderful vacation break at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Looking forward to receiving your visit soon. Kind regards,

shayaboas
Vienna, Austria

"Very close to sea"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

one of the only hotels so near to beach. great value. modern design. very short ride from other tourist areas. 2 min walk from anfi beach. 40 min. drive from airport. this side of the island is usualy sunny

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear shayaboas, We appreciate very much your concise post of the hotel. Should you be considering to come back to the island, we will be more than glad to welcome you again. Greetings,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC