Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1232 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin

Excellent

907

Very Good

252

Average

58

Poor

11

Terrible

4
Business
10
Couples
542
Solo travel
36
Family
516

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We were very happy with the 2nd floor junior suite. (Aceadventurer123)
    Mon Oct 30 02:05:32 CDT 2017
  • The best views are probably higher rooms. (Janet L)
    Wed Oct 11 11:37:37 CDT 2017
  • Sea view balcony Rooms perfect to stay (Chaitali P)
    Thu Sep 21 06:24:04 CDT 2017
  • Best views if you love sea views!! (cindea)
    Thu Sep 14 07:51:54 CDT 2017
  • rooms without divided balconies are better (bg1981)
    Wed Sep 06 03:29:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Two Bedroom Superior Suite with Sea View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Garden at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Pool Bar at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Restaurante 222SW at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

64sarab

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This was the finest hotel and top notch facilities. Overall fabulous service and amenities. Proximity to the beach was very convenient, and hotel pools were perfect for the children. The food was magnificent, and the prices were fair.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards.

Frank B
Merseyside, United Kingdom

"Good but not outstanding"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Family

A super hotel with great staff and great location. Very good facilities but for any one who is not a confident swimmer the pools are too deep. If you need to eat inside the main hotel restaurant, rather than outside, it does feel a bit like a works canteen. The onsite mini super market was an unusual but very welcome surprise.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Frank B, We appreciate your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you and best regards.

Kirsti G
Norway

"Excellent resort"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Back for 2nd time, very happy with this resort - and I am extremely hard to please ;) The rooms and pool area are immaculate, the staff, especially at the breakfast/Canaria restaurant is very child friendly and always smiling. The food is better at 222, though. For variation, try also the Aquarela restaurant close by, warmly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 21, 2014

Dear Kristi, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience as our guest. It is very gratifying to know that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best regards.

Christer N
Täby, Sweden

"Great hotel"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Modern, clean, great breakfast, quiet and calm rooms and also by the pool (no loud music). Great service. We had problem with our air conditioning and the personnel took care of it swift and very professionally. Even gave us a temporary room to sleep in one night (at 4 am!).

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Dear Christer N, We do thank you for your time and your dedication while writing this post. It is very gratifying to know that your stay was so good and you liked our facilities that much. Thank you as well to remark the Yes I can! attitude of our staff. Greetings,

Arne E
Oslo, Norway

"A very nice relaxed vacation"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

A bit more expensive - but its worth every Euro. Nice location - all rooms with a nice ocean view - nice pool area with green grass and palms - top restaurant on the top floor. Good service. Spa staff very good. A very nice place to live if you want to have a relaxed vacation.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear Arne E, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to read your opinion and know that you had such a pleasant stay within the hotel. Looking forward to receiving you soon here. Greetings,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC