Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 1567 traveler reviews

#1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin

Excellent

1152

Very Good

321

Average

74

Poor

13

Terrible

7
Business Business
15
Couples Couples
671
Solo travel Solo travel
45
Family Family
672

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • quiet room, go to the north away form the beach end but it is more of a walk for meals but nearer the quiet swimming pool(Philsas)
    4.0 Thu Jun 06 10:10:32 CDT 2019
  • All rooms are good,suites available,we had a look at one,very impressive.(Frank M)
    5.0 Tue Jun 04 08:30:41 CDT 2019
  • If you can afford it book a suite, however the premier rooms are very nice (we didn’t use the balcony hot tub )(OzHel)
    5.0 Sun May 12 04:33:06 CDT 2019
  • Higher views have better sea view(Eureka_Planet_Earth)
    5.0 Thu Mar 14 12:51:24 CDT 2019
  • choose 4 floor and upwards for the view, avoid same side as the restaurant(Toril C)
    5.0 Thu Mar 14 06:35:32 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
The Two-Bedroom Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
The Two-Bedroom Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
The Two-Bedroom Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
La Canaria Restaurant Buffet at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
222º SW Bar & Grill at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Ante61

Ante61
Sollentuna, Sweden

"Soothing and excellent place in Gran Canaria"

rating Reviewed January 24, 2014  Trip type: Couples

Selected this place on purpose as it was our fist visit to Gran Canaria, equally staying aside from the 'too touristic' places as we were looking for a one week relaxation. Located in Argineguin the hotel is nicely set close to the water front with almost all rooms having a clear view towards the Atlantic. It is only on the second and third floor you may have some palm trees interfearing with the beautiful views of the Atlantic. We had a room on the 9th floor where the view is simply stunning. All staff very friendly and always ready to serve you to meet your requirements. Breakfast buffé well sorted with broad selection of bread, serials, fresh fruit, cheese, etc including a Breakfast Chef for your convenience preparing omellets, sunny side eggs, pan cakes, scrambled eggs etc to your liking. Outside pool area plenty of space, equally corners to tuck away if needed, pool bar, tennis court, beach volleyball, pool tables all nicely fit in to the compund where you use your room key card to access the outer area/water front promenade taking you to other restaurants outside the hotel. Friendly (and safe) for families with kids in all respect with a separate playground for the smaller ones to blow of steem if the kids pool wouldn't suffice. Hotel Restaurant 222 on the 11'th floor(beside the reception) is definitely worth while a visit. Not only for the spectacular view but also the food itslef. Outside bar on the same floor you simply can not miss as it talks to you right in your face once you enter in to the main lobby. Would I go here again? Yes! Recommend it to others?...Think I just did right? This is worth while and you won't regret it.

Read more 

Stayed January 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Ante61, Thank you so much for spending your time in sending this complete and nice post via Tripadvisor. We feel extremely proud to hear that you had the chance to fully enjoy our facilities and you had such a wonderful vacation break at the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Looking forward to receiving your visit soon. Kind regards,

shayaboas

shayaboas
Vienna, Austria

"Very close to sea"

rating Reviewed January 20, 2014  Trip type: Couples

one of the only hotels so near to beach. great value. modern design. very short ride from other tourist areas. 2 min walk from anfi beach. 40 min. drive from airport. this side of the island is usualy sunny

Read more 

Stayed January 2014

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear shayaboas, We appreciate very much your concise post of the hotel. Should you be considering to come back to the island, we will be more than glad to welcome you again. Greetings,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC