Book your summer holidays early, and enjoy our Early Booking Offers!

Radisson Blu Beach Resort, Milatos Crete

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beach Resort, Milatos Crete and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 969 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Milatos

Excellent

517

Very Good

193

Average

150

Poor

67

Terrible

42
Business
6
Couples
415
Solo travel
8
Family
412

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • do not accept the 600-700 rooms (aasddfg)
    Mon Oct 16 05:14:18 CDT 2017
  • Don't take room that is closed to the pool (Vorphalack)
    Sat Oct 14 10:29:35 CDT 2017
  • White Rooms are great (SerafinaPekkala1)
    Tue Sep 26 08:34:44 CDT 2017
  • Room 403 is on the ground floor, but has a large terrace and you can see the sea. . (Janet B)
    Sat Sep 23 02:17:32 CDT 2017
  • My understanding is that there are different priced rooms,some with private pools etc. The resort is very beautiful. (Michael H)
    Sat Sep 16 21:19:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The White Dream Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort
The Second Main Pool at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nicola B
England

"Lacking in parts"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The overall experience was ok but was poor in some areas: Bad points: Bedside lamp fell off wall - Lamps tired and old fashioned (room 511) No ironing facilities in the room (this was probably the worst thing about our stay) and we refused to pay €5 a shirt as we had already paid a lot for our holiday. We ended up wearing creased clothes to dinner and felt a mess. I've never known a hotel not to have irons and ironing boards. Maid burst into our room at 8:30am and didn't retreat when she found out we were still in there. She barged through (despite my boyfriend being stood in his boxers and me in my Pyjamas) and checked the bed base and then left. The fact she was saying "excuse me, excuse me, excuse me" repeatedly still didn't make it ok! The standard of cleaning in the hotel room wasn't up to much. The maid's didn't wipe down any surfaces during our whole stay (we could tell as our electric toothbrushes had left white toothpaste rings all over the marble sink and by the end of the week they blended in with the marble pattern!). The tv unit also had a film of dust over it by then end! Some of the waiting staff in the restaurant (inside) were really miserable. One lady was particularly bad. The beach area was always left looking like a tornado had swept through! Would be nice if the staff straightened the sunbeds out at the end / start of the day like they do on the beaches in Agios Nikolaos and Lerapetra. The hotel lacked atmosphere (although we did go out of season so much of it was bleak and deserted looking) Annoyingly there are 7 restaurants at the hotel yet on the half board package you can only eat in the Mosaic restaurant and it gets really boring after a few nights. The wasps at breakfast are annoying (but not your fault and can't be helped) You could do with more than 1 fresh orange press at Breakfast as this is really popular and the queue for it gets really long! The dress code at dinner doesn't appear to be enforced at all. There were all sorts of suspect outfits in there that went against the "rules". Good points: Reception staff were helpful when we reported our bedside lamp was broken and sent someone to fix it straight away (was done within an hour). They were also helpful when our rental car key sheared in two! They phoned the car hire company for us and gave them some stern words....in Greek! The food in the buffet restaurant is ok. We liked breakfast and most of what was on offer at dinner. Didn't think much of the hot selectio

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nihal C, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Nicola B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. You mentioned several positive and negative items for which we are very grateful. We are happy that overall you spent a pleasant and memorable holidays at Radisson Blu Beach Resort and that you have enjoyed our hospitality and culinary of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Janet B
Swanland

"Superb facilities"

Reviewed September 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed here for a week on an end of season deal. The hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, but the facilities more than make up for this. I have never stayed at a resort with so many swimming pools, none of which were crowded and all of which were spotless. The weather was extremely hot, but there was no shortage of shade or sunbeds. We stayed on the 'ultra all inclusive' deal, which was excellent with no shortage of anything. Our room (403) could perhaps have done with a little refurbishing in the bathroom, but the bed was exceptionally comfortable and we were provided with everything we required to make our stay lovely. A bonus was the sea view which we had not expected. Ionna, the maid was delightful and always had a pleasant word to say. We ate lunch in the Italian restaurant twice and this was excellent. The evening meal in the same restaurant was however so disappointing that we were given a voucher to go to another of the themed restaurants. We also ate at 'On the Rocks', this was buffet style and if you are a meat eater, there was plenty of choice, less so for those who stick to fish. All other meals were taken in the Mosaic buffet where there was plenty of choice available. The bread at breakfast was particularly good, beautifully fresh and often still warm. Sea swimming is available at the hotel, but the area is quite rocky (good for snorkelling). If you want to swim comfortably in the sea, I would suggest walking to Milatos Harbour - only half a mile away along an easy path from the hotel. The harbour is very quiet and perfectly safe to swim in. There are free beach beds and a freshwater shower available, you are just asked to purchase a drink from the Taverna 'No Name'. I would definitely recommend wearing beach shoes wherever you swim due to rocks and also the risk of sea urchins. The water both at the hotel and in the harbour is lovely and clear.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Value

Location

Service

, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review  September 24, 2017

Dear Janet B, Let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. It is an absolute pleasure to know that your overall experience was enjoyable here at Radisson Blu Beach Resort. We are also thankful for your critical feedback concerning our food offer. We will work hard to optimize our food offering to meet the demands of all our guests. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

restore2017
Wiltshire, United Kingdom

"A wonderful family holiday to suit everyone"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Having read some negative and quite honestly nit picking reviews before travelling, I was apprehensive as we were booked into the standard garden rooms which were within our budget, but on arrival our party of 11 had all been upgraded and we were put into amazing rooms beyond our expectations. The hotel was far better than we imagined from the photos and all of the staff were incredibly friendly, we had a good rapport with most of them, ( particularly Andreas the bar man) by the end of the holiday. There was day and night entertainment for young children, waterparks for teenagers (and adults) and quiet bars with great live music for adults to relax in at the end of the day. My only problem was at breakfast time, as some guests behaved as if it was a food frenzy which was off putting and I felt that the British were the only ones who respected how to queue and say please and thank you, but this was not a fault due to the hotel. Thank you Raddison Blu for a wonderful, value for money holiday that we will all remember with fondness!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear restore2017, Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions. We are delighted that the hotel as well as the entire team made such a great impression on you and that you loved everything about the hotel, from the bedrooms to the service received and our entertainment . Our first goal is the guest’s happiness and we are happy to satisfy all your expectations. We hope you shall come back again soon, we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards from Crete, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Kamelia L

"Medium experience"

Reviewed August 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel itself is very beautiful. Unfortunately, the standard rooms are very, very low - they are old, not maintained - a 2-star level. The pools are excellent, the food was good but the service was faulty! We paid a lot of money for the hotel and did not get the return we expected.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review  August 27, 2017

Dear Kamelia L, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our property. We are happy that overall you had a good holiday and enjoyed our beautiful hotel. Indeed, with the private beach access and 7 outdoor pools facing the Aegean Sea, the hotel makes it easy to enjoy the natural beauty of Crete’s northern shore. We welcome your suggestions for improvement so that we can continue to offer a well-balanced value for money as we always strive to do. We hope, that we can welcome you once again at our resort to prove, that we are really passionate about guest service. Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

Martin H
Gothenburg, Sweden

"A great resort"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We were very pleased with the resort, and the rooms that we had (White Rooms) were great. They were clean and the beds was good. The air condition worked good and that was really useful when it was very warm both day and night time. Some times we lost the internet connection from the wifi. The pool areas were very good, and we liked the quite pool a lot. Then it was perfect that the beach were so close. We liked the restaurants, but it had been even better if there had been more than buffé and set menus at the theme restaurants. We had liked if there had at least on the theme restaurants been a alternative with a proper a´la carte menu. The Veranda bar on the top of the mail building near to the reception were very nice and it was perfect to go that bar after the dinner. The staff in general were really nice and helpful, and we had a very good service.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear Martin H, We thank you for sharing with us your feedback and for your good notes. We all are delighted to hear that you spent great and relaxing days in Crete and that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by our hotel and staff. Wishing you a great summer and looking forward to welcome you back very soon, in good health and spirit. Best regards from Crete, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC