Book your summer holidays early, and enjoy our Early Booking Offers!

Radisson Blu Beach Resort, Milatos Crete

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beach Resort, Milatos Crete and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 969 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Milatos

Excellent

517

Very Good

193

Average

150

Poor

67

Terrible

42
Business
6
Couples
414
Solo travel
8
Family
413

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • do not accept the 600-700 rooms (aasddfg)
    Mon Oct 16 05:14:18 CDT 2017
  • Don't take room that is closed to the pool (Vorphalack)
    Sat Oct 14 10:29:35 CDT 2017
  • White Rooms are great (SerafinaPekkala1)
    Tue Sep 26 08:34:44 CDT 2017
  • Room 403 is on the ground floor, but has a large terrace and you can see the sea. . (Janet B)
    Sat Sep 23 02:17:32 CDT 2017
  • My understanding is that there are different priced rooms,some with private pools etc. The resort is very beautiful. (Michael H)
    Sat Sep 16 21:19:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The White Dream Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort
The Second Main Pool at the Radisson Blu Beach Resort

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

munachauhan1969
Coventry, United Kingdom

"Fabulous, enchanting and wonderful Hotel"

Reviewed June 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel, excellent range of cuisine for all (we are vegetarians), great room, hotel was superb, and location is excellent. Friendly staff, they go above & beyond. Superb facilities, a must visit. Children friendly and excellent range of bars, restaurants and breach facilities.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radissonblu2016, Online Distribution at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review  June 05, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the location, your room, our cuisine and most of all for our great asset, our team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon and offer you a relaxing holiday. Warmest Regards, The Online Team of Radisson Blu Beach Resort

Johan V

"Good Hotel with friendly staff"

Reviewed September 27, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Hotel just transformed in a radisson resort, it is not yet there but they are doing their best very friendly staff, good food enough to choose. Good Hotel for a relaxed Holiday with a good and friendly service

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Levente B
Cluj-Napoca, Romania

"relaxing and very romantic resort"

Reviewed September 22, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

A special location, a resort where we had high expectations, we have not remained disappointed, We spent quite a lot but we expect that. We felt excellent with little exceptions do not matter, perfect to relax and detach yourself from everyday life, the beach is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and restaurants are a variety taste, food is good

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sara P

"It is not a 5-star hotel"

Reviewed September 19, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I have always felt that such hotels do not deserve 5 stars. What I was disappointed that the room (had chosen a pure white) had nothing to do with the announced on the website. Service was friendly, but was overwhelmed especially in the dinner time. One good thing is that the food was decent enough to be buffet.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radissonblu2016, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review  October 04, 2016

Dear Sara P, Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret that you weren’t fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Honesty is one of our key philosophies - that’s why we are very clear in all descriptions online and offline, for example what kind of beach we have or what our AI package includes. We’ll make sure to check all internal and external descriptions again in order to avoid misunderstandings. Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

pandl405
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"5 Star ??"

Reviewed August 21, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Booked this hotel for 4 nights as a special treat for myself and my daughter to celebrate combined birthdays this month.Arrived late on first night the room was ok but nothing special nothing like Pure White room as described on website. In the morning we realised we had no internet and TV didn't work very well. I did complain at reception and we were given a better room however no hangers in wardrobe mini bar in room missing items that were in first room! No bathrobes slippers or evening house keeping . Breakfast first morning I would describe as cattle market!! Had to ask for cutlery which wasn't always clean salt and pepper napkins not enough staff . Tried to book Italian restaurant and Rock BBQ not available during our stay! Only available restaurant was Bellevue which was supposed to be a la carte far from it! Ordered Birthday cake to be brought for my daughter at meal they forgot cake! Mosaic Buffet only option available food bland ran out of plates cutlery and has to wait and queue for food and drinks (5 star?) . Staff on whole quite abrupt and defensive obviously used to dealing with unhappy people. We were looking forward to a luxury break on the whole very disappointing wouldn't go back.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

radissonblu2016, Manager at Radisson Blu Beach Resort, responded to this review  August 26, 2016

Dear pandl405 We deeply regret that you couldn’t fully enjoy your holiday and are grateful for your feedback. The feedback of our guests is very important to us – positive as well as negative feedbacks! Especially negative feedback is valuable for us as it helps us to improve the quality of our hotel. Please be assured that your comments are noted and considered in our continuous quality measures. We hope to welcome you back again someday in order to show you the differences we’ll have made by then. Kind regards, Your Radisson Blu Beach Resort Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC