Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 927 traveler reviews

#6 of 79 hotels in Sharjah

Excellent

383

Very Good

316

Average

133

Poor

47

Terrible

48
Business
142
Couples
185
Solo travel
55
Family
426

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room facing the corniche - photo attached (KISHORE W)
    Mon Oct 30 14:16:07 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are with a view (Tarek H)
    Thu Oct 19 08:59:49 CDT 2017
  • Hotel rooms were a bit outdated . Book a Cabana Room as it has a direct access to the pool and the beach. Good for couples. (Chelle L)
    Mon May 22 04:08:05 CDT 2017
  • Pool views are best (raybon56)
    Fri May 19 07:03:48 CDT 2017
  • It seems that business class rooms are better preserved through the years. (Anastassia Z)
    Sat Apr 22 07:09:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Suite Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Café at the Falls at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Terrace at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Chris F
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

"Not for me"

Reviewed March 26, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Not so clean. A good distance from Dubai... but fairly close to airport. Good food at breakfast and dinner, but restaurants are understaffed and workers are over worked. Internet was ATROCIOUS in the room. Slower than dail-up !!! Not the hotel's fault...but truly obnoxious guests

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  March 29, 2014

Dear Chris, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah! We appreciate for being patient with us during your stay and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you have liked the food we serve. Please accept our sincerest apologies not to make your stay up to your expectations. We know how important having good Wifi connection in today’s travelling. We assure you that we are working on the internet access and currently waiting to upgrade the exchange so we can increase bandwidth for guests which will stabilize the connectivity. We do apologize for our staff and have shared your concerns with the Food & Drink department to take necessary steps. Once again, thank you so much for the review which will help us to improve one step ahead of our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Regards, Khamis Kazzaz General Manager

SampsaK
Tampere, Finland

"Affordable beach resort close to Dubai"

Reviewed March 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Spent 3 nights, excellent swimming pool and gym facilities. Rooms little bit outdated, but clean. Only distraction is the noises coming from the maintenance docks nearby during daytime. Otherwise, a good value for money.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Dear Sampsa, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah! We thank for you being loyal with us and for your valuable time to review about your stay. It was glad to hear that you have benefited with our service and facilities which is good compliment for us. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests. Kindly note that we have undergone a complete refurbishment of our 306 rooms in 2013. We like to inform you that the harbor is a dry dock area for ships which is a part of Sharjah Government and is scheduled to be relocated by this year end. It’s an honor to serve you as our guest and we appreciate your positive feedback on our Hotel. Looking forward to welcome back you soon Regards, Khamis Kazzaz General Manager

Steve K
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

"Radisson Blu Sharjah"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel, well run and managed. The hotel is in a fantastic location and has a beautiful beach with outdoor facilities it is indeed nice and quiet. overall the hotel has great amenities- pool area, barbecue, spa, various lounges, cafes etc. Very nice food as well - great curries. Overall it is a favourite - our third visit in 6 months to get away from European winter. Steve

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  March 02, 2014

Dear Steve Thank you very much indeed for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah and for recognizing the hard work of our team. The hotel team are all extremely passionate about delivering consistent high standards of guest service at all times. We are elated that you are thrilled with all the facilities and glad that you have enjoyed the food. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Regards, Khamis Kazzaz General Manager

Fredrik F

"Very pleasant stay"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Loved the pool area and the beach. Great room service and helpful staff. Used the free shuttle service which was one of the best ways of getting to and from Dubai. Would really consider staying here again if travelling to Dubai.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Fredirk, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah! We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you found our hotel comfortable in travelling and our staff friendly! We strive to put our guests needs first and we would love to host you again should you return to UAE. Regards, Khamis Kazzaz General Manager

Zeeshan K
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

"The Amazing Radisson Blu"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed in RB on the occasion of valentines day and we thoroughly enjoyed it.The Food is amazing and full of veriety. The room service is excellent. The pools and beach side is very relaxing and soothing. You will love the hotel would not like to go anywhere else.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Zeeshan, Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah! Thank you for your five star review about your experience in our hotel. We are glad that you have chose to celebrate the special day with you loved one in our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed our prompt service and everything was perfect. Your compliments are highly appreciated and have been shared with our team. We are fortunate to have such great gusts like you in our hotel. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcome back you soon. Regards, Khamis Kazzaz General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC