Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 897 traveler reviews

#6 of 79 hotels in Sharjah

Excellent

371

Very Good

306

Average

128

Poor

46

Terrible

46
Business
134
Couples
174
Solo travel
55
Family
416

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Hotel rooms were a bit outdated . Book a Cabana Room as it has a direct access to the pool and the beach. Good for couples. (Chelle L)
    Mon May 22 04:08:05 CDT 2017
  • Pool views are best (raybon56)
    Fri May 19 07:03:48 CDT 2017
  • It seems that business class rooms are better preserved through the years. (Anastassia Z)
    Sat Apr 22 07:09:21 CDT 2017
  • Some rooms are renovated but most are in the 70-80s condition (brooklynre)
    Wed Apr 12 11:56:50 CDT 2017
  • All rooms had good location (hepbilen)
    Mon Apr 10 23:15:26 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Suite Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Café at the Falls at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Terrace at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

392nataliiam
Melitopol, Ukraine

"One of the spa personnel rude"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I had great holiday at this hotel with my family! Would have rated 9\10, if one of the nights, one of the staff stopped us, as we were going to the hotel beach. She sad that the hotel beach is closed for us, because we are Russians, as I heard her talking to the reception staff! Now in detail Whole week, we were going at night, to the hotel beach.Because in our rooms it was boring, we wanted to communicate with our family on the beach! And one night we were not allowed. I asked whom can I speak about it, I was sent to the reception! Reception allowed us visiting hotel beach and sad there is no restriction, but warned us that we can't swim! That was fine by me, as I went and told we are allowed, she called (the person whom stopped us) to the reception (told me I'll check with that, as if I was lying to her) and when she spoke on the phone I heard several times whispering "They are Russians, do not allow them" She gave the phone to me and reception refused as to visit hotel beach and advised us some other places in town, that we can seat by the sea!!! I did not argue, I was in big shock and very upset!!!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  August 29, 2017

Dear Ms. Natalia, Thank you so much for your candid review about your recent stay.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. However, we apologize for providing you different information about the beach facility over the night. We have addressed the challenges directly with the related department for the next course of action. We are taking every action possible to make sure that our services will be improved, and we assure you that guidelines will be provided to our associates to ensure we meet our standards and more importantly to meet our guests’ expectations.We hope to able to see you in the near future. Best regards, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

aregmk
Yerevan, Armenia

"Excellent place for vacation"

Reviewed July 20, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Everything was excellent, just one thing: the room was wet, but that didn't disturb us. The staff was very helpful, the food was tasty, the pool was clean(enjoyed it), the beach was good. Ah, and the internet, it was also good, but many times we experienced poor connections and couldn't use skype mobile calls, also viber was not working good.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  July 24, 2017

Dear Mr. Areg, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our food the pool and beach facilities.We appreciate the fact you acknowledge the helpfulness of our staff as they strive to give quality service to all guests and that's our vision.However, we apologize about the challenges that you had pointed out about the internet. Once again thank you for your kind words. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

kaddannishbap
Berlin, Germany

"Amazing Stay"

Reviewed June 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful vacation with a feeling home atmosphere then you have to try this hotel I could not imagine that in Sharjah there is a hotel like this..a paradise. Dont look at the history of this hotel as you will not believe it was maintained beautifully. Try it and you will agree with me.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  July 01, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings for you from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!. We are so glad you found us welcoming, and enjoyed your time with us. It is our goal to make sure all of our customers feel like at home when visiting us so everyone can go back home with a feeling of good memories. Our staff are so motivated and happy to hear you had a great vacation. Guest feedback is a vital tool to enable us to continuously monitor service delivery. We are so pleased with your positive comments about our Hotel. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

Juraj T
Kosice, Slovakia

"Wonderful beach, excellent service!"

Reviewed June 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Clean and quiet beach. Perfect wifi, also on the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff, rich offer for breakfast, lunch and dinner also good. Free shuttle to Dubai 4 timer per day - excelletn service! We even got a free 15 min. massage after arrival :)

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  June 20, 2017

Dear Mr. Juraj, Greetings to you and much gratitude for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel with all our services and facilities. We love knowing that guests appreciate our service. Our staff and management team are thrilled with your response and highly motivated. Thank you once again and we wish you a great year ahead. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

razwanak2017
London, United Kingdom

"excellent choice"

Reviewed June 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

An excellent choice! if like me you want a relaxing environment, away from all the noise and hussle-bussle, this is the place to go for. The entrance says luxury and comfort and the staff were splendid and always greet you with a welcoming smile. Ahmed was extremely polite (and handsome!) the room was clean and well presented and the bed was sooooooo cosy!!! My two kids loved the place and the beach was very family friendly. Excellent value for money and definitely 5 stars. The Ramadan suhoor option was a great bonus-thank you for making the stay so pleasant!!

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  June 06, 2017

Dear Mrs. Khawaja, Greetings to you and your family from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!! Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take great pleasure in being able to provide our guests with memorable service and glad we were able to do that for you and your children during your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments and your comments has been shared with all our team specially to the staff who endeavor to give you the best possible service. We look forward to welcome you and your family again. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC