Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 928 traveler reviews

#6 of 79 hotels in Sharjah

Excellent

385

Very Good

316

Average

133

Poor

47

Terrible

48
Business
142
Couples
185
Solo travel
55
Family
428

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room facing the corniche - photo attached (KISHORE W)
    Mon Oct 30 14:16:07 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are with a view (Tarek H)
    Thu Oct 19 08:59:49 CDT 2017
  • Hotel rooms were a bit outdated . Book a Cabana Room as it has a direct access to the pool and the beach. Good for couples. (Chelle L)
    Mon May 22 04:08:05 CDT 2017
  • Pool views are best (raybon56)
    Fri May 19 07:03:48 CDT 2017
  • It seems that business class rooms are better preserved through the years. (Anastassia Z)
    Sat Apr 22 07:09:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Suite Room at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Café at the Falls at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
The Terrace at the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

GerardMcLaughlin

"Stop over on way to Australia"

Reviewed October 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel Needs updating The staff were fantastic, pleasant and helpful. A credit to the hotel The beach was very dirty on the Friday morning with debris ( food ,plastic & glass bottles,clothes from passing boats & ships but the hotel staff had the beach cleaned very quickly but the sea was still greasy and dirty, not the hotels fault but not a nice experiance

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Mc Laughlin, Greetings to you and much gratitude for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We love knowing that guests appreciate our service. Our staff and management team are thrilled with your response and highly motivated. I’ll definitely consider your suggestion for our hotel. Thank you once again and we wish you a great year ahead. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

Mariama H
London, United Kingdom

"The best holiday"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Just came back yesterday from the resort,we stayed for 6 nights full/board and we had the best holiday ever,all thanks to the A team who runs the restaurant,you get greeting from all the staff ,nothing is too much for them, they always have a smiley faces, the Buffey every day is different,big thank you to the pastry chefs,i had the best desert ever, the spa and the beach team are another team who are always professional in their work, had full body massage with(TUTU)she was soo good,definetly recommend the spa..used the gym 3 times and always clean.. definitely will come back and already recommend all my families and friends..well done to you all, and thank you for making my dream of holiday come true..

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear Mrs. Mariama, We appreciate your time to review your experience in our Resort. Thank you for your detailed fairly feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Our staff are so motivated and happy to hear you had a great vacation. Guest feedback is a vital tool to enable us to continuously monitor service delivery. We are so pleased with your positive comments about our Hotel. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future. We will wait for you. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

392nataliiam
Melitopol, Ukraine

"One of the spa personnel rude"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I had great holiday at this hotel with my family! Would have rated 9\10, if one of the nights, one of the staff stopped us, as we were going to the hotel beach. She sad that the hotel beach is closed for us, because we are Russians, as I heard her talking to the reception staff! Now in detail Whole week, we were going at night, to the hotel beach.Because in our rooms it was boring, we wanted to communicate with our family on the beach! And one night we were not allowed. I asked whom can I speak about it, I was sent to the reception! Reception allowed us visiting hotel beach and sad there is no restriction, but warned us that we can't swim! That was fine by me, as I went and told we are allowed, she called (the person whom stopped us) to the reception (told me I'll check with that, as if I was lying to her) and when she spoke on the phone I heard several times whispering "They are Russians, do not allow them" She gave the phone to me and reception refused as to visit hotel beach and advised us some other places in town, that we can seat by the sea!!! I did not argue, I was in big shock and very upset!!!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  August 29, 2017

Dear Ms. Natalia, Thank you so much for your candid review about your recent stay.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. However, we apologize for providing you different information about the beach facility over the night. We have addressed the challenges directly with the related department for the next course of action. We are taking every action possible to make sure that our services will be improved, and we assure you that guidelines will be provided to our associates to ensure we meet our standards and more importantly to meet our guests’ expectations.We hope to able to see you in the near future. Best regards, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

aregmk
Yerevan, Armenia

"Excellent place for vacation"

Reviewed July 20, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Everything was excellent, just one thing: the room was wet, but that didn't disturb us. The staff was very helpful, the food was tasty, the pool was clean(enjoyed it), the beach was good. Ah, and the internet, it was also good, but many times we experienced poor connections and couldn't use skype mobile calls, also viber was not working good.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  July 24, 2017

Dear Mr. Areg, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our food the pool and beach facilities.We appreciate the fact you acknowledge the helpfulness of our staff as they strive to give quality service to all guests and that's our vision.However, we apologize about the challenges that you had pointed out about the internet. Once again thank you for your kind words. We look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

kaddannishbap
Berlin, Germany

"Amazing Stay"

Reviewed June 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful vacation with a feeling home atmosphere then you have to try this hotel I could not imagine that in Sharjah there is a hotel like this..a paradise. Dont look at the history of this hotel as you will not believe it was maintained beautifully. Try it and you will agree with me.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review  July 01, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings for you from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!. We are so glad you found us welcoming, and enjoyed your time with us. It is our goal to make sure all of our customers feel like at home when visiting us so everyone can go back home with a feeling of good memories. Our staff are so motivated and happy to hear you had a great vacation. Guest feedback is a vital tool to enable us to continuously monitor service delivery. We are so pleased with your positive comments about our Hotel. We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC