Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3471 traveler reviews

#8 of 33 hotels in Nabq Bay

Excellent

1917

Very Good

910

Average

348

Poor

175

Terrible

121
Business
39
Couples
1263
Solo travel
188
Family
1095

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are good. (Moustafa A)
    Sat Nov 25 00:12:11 CST 2017
  • I had a beautiful view to the ocean out of my standart room! You don´t have to take the most expensive one ;) (laut87)
    Tue Nov 21 08:40:11 CST 2017
  • In the front of the sea (Mohamed E)
    Tue Sep 12 11:52:08 CDT 2017
  • pool view rooms if you do not want to walk long distances to the pool in energy-seeping heat. (Phillipa S S)
    Wed Sep 06 16:17:04 CDT 2017
  • Get a sea view room. Think of eating outside (ashrafbakr)
    Tue Aug 22 12:07:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Trade Wind Fish Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Trade Wind Fish Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Il Grotto at the Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Shahrzad at the Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Paul P
Northampton, England, United Kingdom

"Lovely holiday at the Radisson Blu Resort"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

What a lovely break we had at this hotel. What wonderful staff. The facilities at the hotel are very good, lovely pools and beautiful grounds, well kept. The cleanliness was excellent and our room was great. There must be a mention for some of the staff who were just the best. Saied who looked after our room was so very nice, always having time to spend the time of day (and teaching me Arabic) and keeping our room spotlessly clean. The boys at the beach bar, never kept us waiting and would bring drinks to our sunbeds with a smile and a cheery comment, both named Mohamed. Mahmood who worked on the beach was so kind always found us a good sunbed and kept the whole beach spotlessly clean, he was so very kind. The restaurant was not the best experience, but the food was adequate and good, and the staff very nice. The Italian restaurant was excellent Reception never kept us waiting and were very accommodating Overall a lovely experience

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anwar H, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review  February 21, 2014

Dear Paul P, We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Radisson Blu Resort and for recommending it to anyone. We are more than glad, that we with our service and facilities could provide you a lovely stay upon your first visit to Radisson, which gave you a great impression, so that you are planning to come back again. We will be very pleased, if we can be your host once again in the near future and we are looking forward to seeing you. Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager Anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

David M
Guildford, United Kingdom

"Lovely Hotel and Gardens made relaxing easy"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Just returned from a one week break and wished we had been able to stay longer. The hotel and grounds are exceptional and made relaxing very easy and is well positioned in this bay for long walks along the coastal path. Rooms are spacious and nicely presented and cleaned daily to a high standard, although I never did manage to obtain any english speaking news channel on the TV. The main restaurant, as some others have stated felt like a staff canteen at times, however the friendly staff welcome more than made up for the lack of atmosphere. Food here for breakfast, lunch and evening meal was sometimes repetitive, but we never experienced any stomach problems, which was a concern after reading other hotel reviews before arriving and the menu was varied enough to be able to find something to suit every taste at each sitting. Red and white house wines and Beer were better than anticipated. We visited the Italian restaurant twice during our stay which was included, although on arrival the reception staff had to be prompted for the vouchers, after only initially advising me of a 25% discount on visits there. This restaurant was excellent and a pleasant change to the self service meals with the standard menu choices really good, the decor and ambience very romantic and waiter service exceptional, with Mohamed keeping my red wine glass constantly topped up. Gardens and pool areas are constantly attended and are a joy to meander through. My only disappointment was the main pool was unheated and consequently I only ventured in once during our stay as it was absolutely freezing. The only other thing to add is that when you first arrive you get pestered to death by staff, especially the massage staff trying to hard sell you treatments which ruined our first relaxing morning on the beach. Only after purchasing one for my wife, did they leave us alone. Would we return to this hotel, certainly. If you are thinking of booking a hotel in this area this place is really relaxing and we could have easily stayed another week.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anwar H, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review  February 21, 2014

Dear DGM1955, We would like to thank you indeed for your very nice comments about your recent holiday at our Radisson Blu Resort . It makes us very happy, that you very enjoyed our facilities, service and gastronomy offers and with pleasure we will as well consider your valuable remarks. We hope to welcome you next year again at our resort to spend another relaxing time with us Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores. Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager. anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Brian * Diane H
Northampton, United Kingdom

"clientele and no dress code"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Unfortunately the clientele and lack of implementing dress code, particularly in the evening, lets it down !!! The hotel is not a 5* hotel, perhaps 4*, the gardens are lovely, and the staff excellent, the location is good too ! The food is pretty good at the main restaurant and the themed restaurants too. But certain disciplines must carried out too, to get it to 5*.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anwar H, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review  February 21, 2014

Dear Brian * Diane H, Many thanks for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and comments in the Trip Advisor Review following your stay at our resort. Thank you for the positive remarks regarding our overall landscape, food, and staff. Moreover, I really appreciate your recognition of the efforts of our team. It was a pity to learn about your disappointment in many aspects of our service, therefore please accept our heartfelt apologies for areas, where we didn't meet your expectations. Should your complaints have been raised to any of the Management Team during your stay, we would definitely have taken the necessary action on it. I would like to inform you that we have taken well note of the comments seriously and would be shared and discussed to the Department Heads concerned and they will be addressed and rectified accordingly. Again, may I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us. Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager. Anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Linda O
Manchester, England, United Kingdom

"Excellent holiday"

Reviewed February 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This is our second trip to the Radissson blu, having returned home on the 06/02/14 after 12 days. Once again the staff and the hotel as a whole were fantastic. The food is excellent, the rooms cleaned every day, by polite staff who can't do enough to please you. Heading to a super beach where Mahmoud and the other towel staff will provide you with beds and any other assistance you require, also Fox and the rest of the animation team are constantly keeping you occupied, and are happy to chat to you, they are not pushy and if you are just quite happy to watch others participate then you can do so. The bar staff at reception area are excellent and keen to let you try their own version of cocktails. Thanks to Amwar and his staff, see you in Jan 2015. Steve and Linda x

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anwar H, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear Linda O, A warm Marhaba from Radisson Blu Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and recognizing our service and facilities, particularly the guest room, food and hotel facilities! Our infinity beach indeed offers the relaxing atmosphere and good view. We appreciate you personally mentioning our staff by name for their amazing service. It is important to us to ensure our staff our recognized for their great service and professionalism. Your feedback has assisted us in doing so. It is great pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to your excellent vacation again! Warmest Regards, Anwar Hawary, Rooms Division Manager. anwar.hawary@radissonblu.com

Jane/Richard R
UK

"Excellent break away"

Reviewed January 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

If you are looking for a relaxing sun filled holiday at any time of the year with friendly staff then this is the place to go, whilst the main restaurant feels a little like a canteen, the staff are great and the food from the freshly cooked while you wait pasta bar and grill are very good. The Italian retaurant provides a more relaxed atmosphere.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Anwar H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review  January 26, 2014

Dear Jane/Richard R, Thank you for sharing such a "beautiful" review with your fellow TripAdvisor community members. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are constantly striving to provide an excellent & "seamless" service experience; hence we are very pleased to hear we have been successful in doing so a great break. We look forward hosting you again soon. Anwar Hawary, Front Office Manager.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC