Radisson Blu Resort, Split

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Split and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1829 traveler reviews

#13 of 58 hotels in Split

Excellent

866

Very Good

648

Average

221

Poor

65

Terrible

29
Business
212
Couples
830
Solo travel
84
Family
336

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • the above levels in the Hotel are the best, starting at the 2rd floor, best up from 5th foor to 7 (Moserlouis)
    Tue Nov 14 22:13:02 CST 2017
  • The west side of the hotel gives the best views. We were on a Southwest corner and still had a nice view of the Adriatic. (2LaneTravel)
    Tue Oct 17 03:44:58 CDT 2017
  • Sea facing rooms are availble at extra charge (HariVee)
    Sun Oct 15 21:11:16 CDT 2017
  • I would request a water view room or a room in the new addition when it opens. (janterri)
    Fri Oct 13 16:50:19 CDT 2017
  • To have reasonable view of the sea select room at 4th floor or above, though the penthouse might be over budget :-) (josusky)
    Thu Oct 12 09:06:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Split main photo
Beach bar wedding setup
Restaurant wedding setup
Restaurant wedding setup
Spa reception

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jaysea S
Seattle, United States

"Great Hotel in Split"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This is a great hotel, with an awesome breakfast, friendly staff, and nice facilities. The view of the Adriatic was very nice. Indoor swimming pool is a good size and it was nice to see two indoor hot-tubs. Price was a bit high but not too bad.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  July 22, 2014

Dear Jaysea S, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words, I will share them with the team here. We're looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Regards, MarioB Radisson Blu Resort, Split

Clifford P
Split, Croatia

"Not As Nice as Pictures"

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had made my reservation through the Internet and was extremely upset to want a room, box I was put in. When I was unsatisfied with the room there was no other option as the hotel was full. It seems like there are two parts of the hotel One being Old (another building) and one being New. You will not have a chance as it is a role of the dice so good luck.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Monique L, Online Marketing at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  May 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Clifford, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you, Monique L

leeloo d
Paris, France

"nice hotel except the service at the terrace bar"

Reviewed April 22, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The barmen working at the terrace bar were not hospitable with us. We were disapointed about the service we received at this place. It's a pity because the bar and the terrace are nice. Otherwise the service at the reception is perfect as well at the SPA. The hotel equipment (internet, spa, swimming pool, sauna) are good.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  April 26, 2014

Dear Leeloo D Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort Split. We very much appreciate your important feedback in order for us to improve our service at our Bar and we will definately look into the issues raised. We are very pleased you found all our other service to your satisfaction and we would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely.

Marko T
piran, Slovenia

"radisson"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very helpfull employess ,quick check in and check out great beach nearby the hotel. Great spa center with swimmingpool in which you can even swim ;D Unfortunately I was guest for only one night so i could not enjoy all they are offering

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  July 29, 2014

Dear Marko T, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for this great feedback. Hopefully you will have more time to explore the hotel during your next visit, we are looking forward to it! Best regards, MarioB

Josip T
mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

"great hotel"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

hotel is just great with excellent staff, with excellent food, with great indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi and sauna, with good fitness gym, with good location, with good internet connection, with good view, with good rooms and bathrooms, just excellent hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Monique L, Online Marketing & Sales at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  February 24, 2014

Dear Josip T, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You've hit on everything we aim for and I know the rest of the team will appreciate your compliments as well. We hope you'll stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Split! Best Regards, MoniqueL

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC