Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1900 traveler reviews

#23 of 59 hotels in Split

Excellent

903

Very Good

670

Average

229

Poor

67

Terrible

31
Business
224
Couples
862
Solo travel
83
Family
350

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a sea view (Jacqueline M)
    Sun Jun 17 07:18:03 CDT 2018
  • Pay more and get a sea facing room. (premc44)
    Tue Jun 12 23:02:33 CDT 2018
  • Book an ocean view (Ulrich S)
    Mon Jun 04 07:57:50 CDT 2018
  • Be aware you will need to pay extra for an additional bed in the room. (LindaD2009)
    Sun Jun 03 11:08:53 CDT 2018
  • Our room 418 had great views from the balcony. (Monica D)
    Sun Jun 03 02:20:37 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Premium suite
Premium room
Premium room
Premium suite
Premium room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ivan_tg88
Tomislavgrad, Bosnia and Herzegovina

"Great expirience in Radisson"

Reviewed June 06, 2018     Trip type:  Business

For me, it was a great expirience to stay in Radisson. I've just stayed one day and one night, but it was well. I am satisfied with room comfort, spa was excellent, and your staff was very kind. I hope I will be back soon.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this review  June 10, 2018

Dear Ivan_tg88, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice feedback! It was pleasure to read that you liked our comfortable rooms, the Spa and politeness and friendliness of our team. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Michael Caspar, General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

Peter D
Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

"Excellent Location and Wonderful Staff"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Went for business and was impressed with the quality of the propery and friendliness of the staff. Good food at the restos, the beach and pool are excellent and the rooms are well laid out with comfortable beds. No issues at all

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this review  June 10, 2018

Dear Peter D, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I was glad to read that you liked our facilities and the services provided by our team. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. You are now one of our loyal customers and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Michael Caspar, General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

Ulrich S

"Beautiful property with new rooms and own beach"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We had a fabulous time at this outstanding resort. The accommodations exceeded our expectations, beautifully appointed rooms, great spa, fantastic restaurants and well trained, friendly and helpful staff. Can highly recommend this property for anyone visiting the Dalmatian Coast.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Value

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this review  June 10, 2018

Dear Ulrich S, Wow! Thank you so much for this nice 5-star review. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions . We are here for you anytime and look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Michael Caspar, General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

Morten H
Kalundborg Municipality, Denmark

"best hotel at all"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

me and my wifw have had an excellent stay.. Very kind staff. Very clean surroundings. We look forward to visit Splitt and Radisson Blu another time. Especially the breakfast was so fine. Next time it would be so food if uou would have had a shuttle-bus directly to the airport.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this review  June 10, 2018

Dear Morten H, Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment about your stay with us! It is a pleasure to read nice comments like yours. I am glad that you loved our breakfast buffet, the surroundings, our team and Split in general. Thank you for your suggestion, we will take it into consideration. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Michael Caspar, General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

stopy1970
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom

"friendly hotel a must stay"

Reviewed May 15, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

I stayed at the Radisson Blu from the 28th April until the 4th may 2018. This review is a positive review I found it very difficult to find fault with this hotel. Upon arrival we were checked in very quickly and by very friendly staff. The room was very nice it overlooked the pool and had a great view except for the derelict building in front of it, of course there nothing the hotel can do about that, but if it wasn’t there then the view would be classed as outstanding. The room was cleaned everyday and the staff that did this where extremely friendly and patient. The quality of the room was very nice the bed was extra large and the bathroom was very clean. The free room safe is a bonus. Facilities in the hotel where very good the spa was very clean and the staff where very helpful. We stayed on half board and the breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, the omelet station was excellent, the gentlemen who ran it was quick and efficient, unfortunately the lady who replaced him on 2 days of my stay look like she was struggling a little, but the omelet was still good. Dinner was more disappointing, the quality of the food on offer was good very tasty and enjoyable but the lack of choice was a bit disappointing there was limited vegetarian choice on offer. The staff in the dining room where very friendly, one of the servers called Luciano was extremely friendly and helpful and id the hotel is reading this review he should be commended for his very helpful manor and attitude. Over the entire hotel was excellent very clean and tidy the only disappointment was the private beach was closed, you could use it but there was no bar their beds etc and the distance from the hotel to the centre of split is a good 35 minute walk. I used Uber as this was extremely cheap an Uber for 2 to the centre cost me around £4. If your thinking of going to Split then defiantly considers staying here, I would again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Split, responded to this review  May 21, 2018

Dear stopy1970, Thank you for leaving your valued feedback on your stay with us. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay to this extent and that you enjoyed our facilities, the food and the courtesy of our team members. I allready relayed your praise to Luciano myself, he was very happy!. All of our hard work pays off, when we have the opportunity to welcome a guest like yourself. I am sorry that your visit had such a bad timing regarding the beach and outdoor pool. We opened both on May 4th, but gave access to these areas earlier, because the weather had turned beautiful just a week earlier. We hire the corresponding teams every year in April in order to set up, repair and be ready for the opening in May/for high season, as described on our official website. We hope to be abble to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Michael Caspar, General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Split

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC