Radisson Blu Resort, Split

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Split and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1828 traveler reviews

#12 of 58 hotels in Split

Excellent

866

Very Good

647

Average

221

Poor

65

Terrible

29
Business
212
Couples
829
Solo travel
84
Family
336

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • the above levels in the Hotel are the best, starting at the 2rd floor, best up from 5th foor to 7 (Moserlouis)
    Tue Nov 14 22:13:02 CST 2017
  • The west side of the hotel gives the best views. We were on a Southwest corner and still had a nice view of the Adriatic. (2LaneTravel)
    Tue Oct 17 03:44:58 CDT 2017
  • Sea facing rooms are availble at extra charge (HariVee)
    Sun Oct 15 21:11:16 CDT 2017
  • I would request a water view room or a room in the new addition when it opens. (janterri)
    Fri Oct 13 16:50:19 CDT 2017
  • To have reasonable view of the sea select room at 4th floor or above, though the penthouse might be over budget :-) (josusky)
    Thu Oct 12 09:06:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Split main photo
Beach bar wedding setup
Restaurant wedding setup
Restaurant wedding setup
Spa reception

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ivanas325
Zagreb, Croatia

"Ivana Saucha"

Reviewed November 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Everything was excellent or almost excellent. Saunas didn't work due to renovation, which is understandable. I had breakfast very early. Everything was prepared but I believe that some things should be made directly in front of the guest (eggs). Also, variety of food could be better. There are many local food products (especially meat products) which are delicious and I couldn't find them. Dinner at the Caper grill was outstanding.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  November 03, 2017

Dear Ivana, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed a dinner in The Caper Grill Restaurant. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. We hope to see you again in our resort! Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

christinekhaughton
West Timperley, United Kingdom

"Building work and noise!"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Builders drilling from half 7 in morning! Indoor Pool closed and empty on arrival day then freezing next 2 days! Room upgrade to sea view and balcony nice but view to derelict building with grafiti not lovely to look at! Shame it had been abandoned! Breakfast amazing! So much choice. All staff so helpful and friendly.Drilling all day at hotel and crane lifting cement. Very noisy. Not relaxing! Didnt think it was worth £540 for 4 nights! Parking charge was very expensive too! We hired car for £5 a day and the parking charge was 12 Euros a day so more than the car hire!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  October 30, 2017

Dear Mrs. Haughton, Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the services delivered by our team. You made your reservation via booking.com and during your booking process you were informed about the construction works in our hotel! If you were informed before arriving, I do not understand your complaint. You parked your car in a parking structure with video surveillance for 12 Euros a day, why would you call that expensive? The rental fee for your car is absolutely irrelevant in this context. I know a lot of comparable hotel that charge more than double for parking. Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

gardar2017

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Everything was great, really nice smiling staff and good rooms. Breakfast and what I got for lunch was very good. Fast responding staff and rooms very clean. I recommend this to everyone who needs a hotel in Split if staying in the center is not the main goal. Only 4 min walk to the beach and nice restaurants nearby.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear gardar2017, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read that you liked our breakfast buffet, the Spa and pool area . Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. We hope to see you again in our resort! Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

liz d
London, United Kingdom

"Disappointing"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and had a great experience and was very much looking forward to returning at the end of our holiday for a couple of days of relaxation. Unfortunately I found the hotel to be quite tired looking and in need of some TLC. The food wasn't great and I would not recommend eating in the buffet restaurant unless you have this included in your booking as it is very expensive for what it is and quite tasteless. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and professional though

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear liz d, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that our team members made your stay pleasant, I have shared you praise with them. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. In May 2018 we will open our new building with brand new bigger rooms and sea view from all of them, maybe these rooms will be more to your liking? We hope to see you again in our resort! Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

Margaret C
Evesham, United Kingdom

"Good hotel"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Perfect hotel in wrong location and poor pool area and location. The staff in reception, porters and maintenance were the best and made our stay easy, comfortable and pleasant. The room and bathroom were different but workable and the bathroom perfect. The bed was comfortable although duvets a bit hot. Would have been good to have the alternate of sheet and blanket.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  September 18, 2017

Dear Margaret C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that our team members made your stay comfortable and pleasant. I will personally make sure that your praise will reach the front desk and maintenance staff. I am also hoping that the immediate surroundings of our resort will improve in the future. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort. Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC