Radisson Blu Resort, Split

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Split and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1804 traveler reviews

#11 of 56 hotels in Split

Excellent

855

Very Good

637

Average

219

Poor

64

Terrible

29
Business
207
Couples
822
Solo travel
82
Family
329

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The west side of the hotel gives the best views. We were on a Southwest corner and still had a nice view of the Adriatic. (2LaneTravel)
    Tue Oct 17 03:44:58 CDT 2017
  • Sea facing rooms are availble at extra charge (HariVee)
    Sun Oct 15 21:11:16 CDT 2017
  • I would request a water view room or a room in the new addition when it opens. (janterri)
    Fri Oct 13 16:50:19 CDT 2017
  • To have reasonable view of the sea select room at 4th floor or above, though the penthouse might be over budget :-) (josusky)
    Thu Oct 12 09:06:07 CDT 2017
  • 7th floor was incredibly quiet (Maatia R)
    Wed Sep 27 05:14:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Split main photo
Beach bar wedding setup
Restaurant wedding setup
Restaurant wedding setup
Spa reception

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

gardar2017

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Everything was great, really nice smiling staff and good rooms. Breakfast and what I got for lunch was very good. Fast responding staff and rooms very clean. I recommend this to everyone who needs a hotel in Split if staying in the center is not the main goal. Only 4 min walk to the beach and nice restaurants nearby.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear gardar2017, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was thrilled to read that you liked our breakfast buffet, the Spa and pool area . Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. We hope to see you again in our resort! Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

liz d
London, United Kingdom

"Disappointing"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and had a great experience and was very much looking forward to returning at the end of our holiday for a couple of days of relaxation. Unfortunately I found the hotel to be quite tired looking and in need of some TLC. The food wasn't great and I would not recommend eating in the buffet restaurant unless you have this included in your booking as it is very expensive for what it is and quite tasteless. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and professional though

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear liz d, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that our team members made your stay pleasant, I have shared you praise with them. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. In May 2018 we will open our new building with brand new bigger rooms and sea view from all of them, maybe these rooms will be more to your liking? We hope to see you again in our resort! Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

Margaret C
Evesham, United Kingdom

"Good hotel"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Perfect hotel in wrong location and poor pool area and location. The staff in reception, porters and maintenance were the best and made our stay easy, comfortable and pleasant. The room and bathroom were different but workable and the bathroom perfect. The bed was comfortable although duvets a bit hot. Would have been good to have the alternate of sheet and blanket.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  September 18, 2017

Dear Margaret C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that our team members made your stay comfortable and pleasant. I will personally make sure that your praise will reach the front desk and maintenance staff. I am also hoping that the immediate surroundings of our resort will improve in the future. Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort. Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

Ivan M
Geneva, Switzerland

"A renewed pleasant experience"

Reviewed September 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Well located at close distance of the Diocletian palace and Split Harbor by taxi, a beautiful outdoor swimming pool (and indolore) an exclusive beach and excellent restaurants. The rooms with balcony are our favorite, the bathrooms are top, a separate wc would be a plus We will be back!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear Ivan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the beach, our pool area and your room. Please „Like us“ on Facebook and stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. The team is looking forward to welcome you back in our resort! Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

sc77
Warsaw

"Mixed feelings"

Reviewed September 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Not good value for money - food average, facilities need to be upgraded to match other Radisson Blu hotels. Around hotel 2 constructions, nobody is able to manage Bee's. Conference rooms poor. Way to beach not clearly marked, easy to lost, not good experience on the way there.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear sc77, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up. What a shame that you did not tell anybody, why our conference facilities are poor. Without proper information, no improvement. If you would like to give me more detailed information, my mail address is michael.caspar@radissonblu.com. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to impress you with our customer service. Have you ever tried to manage wasps? I can assure you that we tried.... Best regards, Michael Caspar General Manager at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC