Radisson Blu Resort, Swinoujscie is now open.

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 250 traveler reviews

#2 of 27 hotels in Swinoujscie

Excellent

86

Very Good

69

Average

43

Poor

23

Terrible

29
Business
12
Couples
96
Solo travel
7
Family
106

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(1)
  • Rooms on the first floor have high floor to ceiling windows, and don't require the Elevator to get to the breakfast restaurant. (Bryan M)
    Sun Mar 18 03:22:34 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Balcony

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Phil M

"Wonderful hotel in romantic beach setting"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

One of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed at. The view is unique and the sunsets are breathtaking. A very romantic get away and very close to Berlin. It is all around worth every penny. For a two person stay you get a very rich breakfast and one hour at a brand new and extensive spa bath and a roof top pool all day. The beautiful beach is in front of the hotel. The sand is incredible, soft, pure, clean and you can walk for miles and miles. There are several towns nearby with culturally diverse offerings. The island Wolin is a few miles away by free ferry and car or short train ride. There are endless activities in nature all around. For Berliners there couldn’t be a more perfect short term get away than this. Everything is convenient clean and beautiful. Very romantic. Five stars!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Maciej Ł, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Swinoujscie, responded to this review  July 14, 2018

Dear Phil, Thank you very much for your words, as well as giving us a 5* rating. This is very encouraging to our team and rest assured that we will keep up our works to maintain our service consistency. We all are looking forward to your return. With best wishes from the neighborhood, Maciej Lobejko Deputy General Manager

cprecilla11
London, United Kingdom

"Amazing 5 star service!"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Thank you for helping me sorting out my husband birthday at the Oyster Restaurant. Special mention to Magda from Reception, who helped me alot dealing with my booking at the restaurant and arranging the cake for my husband as a surprise present. She’s very professional and her customer service skills is very good. My husband and his family really enjoyed the dinner and lovely food at the Oyster Restaurant. Also he was so impressed with the good service they provide. Well done Radisson Blu Swinoujscie!! And well done to all the staff who really worked hard and give a very good five star service. I highly recommend this hotel and I hope to stay with you soon next time I come back to Poland Swinoujscie. Once again Thank you so much! Kind Regards Catherine

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Maciej Ł, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Swinoujscie, responded to this review  June 27, 2018

Dear Cathrine, Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your time whilst at the hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will ensure to share your comments with the Team and especially Magda, who undoubtedly will be encouraged by your remarks. Thank you for complementing also our Oyster team and for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Resort Świnoujście. Warm regards, Maciej Lobejko Deputy General Manager

SAA532013
Derby, United Kingdom

"2 nights in Swinemünde"

Reviewed April 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We spent 2 nights here which were interesting. The hotel is new and shiny and the rooms are lovely and elegant. The view of the Baltic Sea is wonderful and the beach and the promenade are lovely to walk on. The reception staff were friendly and helpful although they seemed to have to spend time switching between incoming calls and guests making the waiting times quite long. The hotel seemed quite chaotic as they were so full and we had to search for a while to get a table (breakfast and dinner buffet). The connecting door between our 2 rooms took 4 hours to unlock and we found a wardrobe full of clothes from the previous guest when we arrived which was quickly remedied by housekeeping.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Maciej Ł, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Swinoujscie, responded to this review  April 11, 2018

Dear guest, I would like to begin by sincerely thanking you for taking the time to write your review as it enables us to determine what we are doing right as well as help us identify any potential pitfalls or areas for improvement. I am delighted to read that you found both the staff and your room to be satisfactory to you as we strive to keep both our level of service and the aesthetics of our rooms to be of the highest of standards. We apologize for inconvenince caused by our staff with unlocking your connecting room door or not checking the closet by the housekeeping staff. Please, consider this as a one off incident. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Maciej Lobejko Deputy General Manager

Bryan M
Toronto

"Newly finished Hotel with great Buffet."

Reviewed March 18, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This is a newly finished large hotel in the Baltic Park section of the beach area. First off this could be a Radisson in any location, it has a very modern feel to it. It is rated 5 star however it seems that most of the guests thinks this means they are at the Ritz Carlton or something. I would say one of the worst part of the experience was the guests in the hotel. The hotel seems to be filled with alot of older people, almost like they bus them in for the weekends, and often act very self-important and rude. There were some nice people but it seemed to be the norm. The room was clean and bright, nice colours however I would image the carpeting being of light colour will become dirty looking very quickly. The room we had didn't really warm up until the 3rd day when I think the cleaning staff did something to override the thermostat to get up up to 27c. Previously it seem that the highest I could set it was 24 and it felt to be about 19c in the room most of the time. Here's one thing they don't tell you, the card controls everything, and if you leave with the card, it will turn off all power and heat to the room. This was the case when one of us left to use the Sauna while the other stayed in the room. Even if you are a couple, request two keys as to not leave someone in the dark. The buffet here, especially on the weekends, was excellent and within Radisson expectations. They had a great selection, including fresh squeezed orange juice, crepe and egg stations. Arrive early to breakfast on the weekends because it becomes very busy. Arriving later may mean that some of the options were no longer available even though they do try and replenish the buffet often. We would see people take entire bottles of fresh orange juice to their table only to leave it 1/2 empty while none was available at the buffet. The staff working the room are quick and efficient, they were very helpful when asked. As for the Sauna, the room and area is nice, again with off-season it seemed not fully open and missing chairs on the deck area. The Sauna is oddly worded as to the protocol of use, if one should be in a bathing suit or not. It seems that the Germans will go in naked while other wear bathing suits. Even saw some people with slippers in the sauna, which doesn't seem right. There are only 4 beds in the quiet room and was always full. The infinity pool (and bar) is quite nice even in the colder weather. I did not use the hot tub as there were a family with a small child in there while I was in the Sauna. The view from the roof terrace is quite nice as well.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Service

Maciej Ł, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Swinoujscie, responded to this review  March 24, 2018

Dear Bryan, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed the tranquillity of our rooms as well as the picturesque view of the Baltic Sea that most of our rooms offer. I am elated to read that you enjoyed the facilities at the aquapark and ooftop as well as our culinary offer. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Resort Świnoujście. Warm regards, Maciej Lobejko Deputy General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC