Radisson Blu Resort, Swinoujscie is now open.

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 136 traveler reviews

#5 of 27 hotels in Swinoujscie

Excellent

35

Very Good

40

Average

27

Poor

14

Terrible

20
Business
7
Couples
54
Solo travel
4
Family
58

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler Photos
Basen z iluzj nieskoDczonosci
Korytarz
Sauna na dachu hotelu
Zcianka wspinaczkowa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mario D

"New year party"

Reviewed December 31, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The worst place ever they say is all inclusive them after they try to charge for water Don’t wast you money in this place They try to still you Don’t wast you money on this place They try to say is 5 start device is very bad

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Resort Swinoujscie, responded to this review  January 09, 2018

Dear Mario, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. Should you wish to discuss your feedback further, please contact any of our employees directly.

Karhulanantti
Kotka, Finland

"Unfinished hotel"

Reviewed August 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel have good location end of the promenade. Hotel room itself was wery comfortable, but toilet seat split water to the floor when you flush it and sink water tap coming so little water thant you can't was your hands. East side of hotel is construction site on going, works start on 7.00 clock. Roof top swiming pool was very cool, except bar was not open. Sauna deparment is really nice and wiev was magnifient. Only problem was that when you wash your hair on shower sewer was not working and water draing all over the sauna and changing room. Water park is not ready during our visit. Main lobby was not ready and checking to hotel takes at least 45 minutes. Breakfast is very good, but there is too many people on same.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

, Kierownik ds. PR at Radisson Blu Resort Swinoujscie, responded to this review  September 05, 2017

Thank you for the time spent writing above comment. We are glad that you appreciate the location of our hotel, as well as the room, sauna and swimming pool on the roof and breakfasts. The first weeks after the opening of the hotel make lots of challneges , but we do our best to eliminate all inconvenience. Feedback from our guests is a valuable tip for us to improve the service. At the same time, we encourage you to inform us about your needs on the spot, which allows us to respond in real time. Best regards!

Emmelie W

"Chaos"

Reviewed July 22, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I'm so disappointed, my husband surprised me and our 1 year old with a 3 day long trip to this hotel and I actually feel bad for him for spent so much money on a complete new hotel who works so bad. We new it was new and it's okey to have a few things that could improve. But this is nearly a disaster. The restaurant is chaos (booked with breakfast and dinner), the elevators are a mess, the stairs are not available, there are only 2 (2!!!) childrens chairs and a hole bunch of families with small children. The staff is running around like crazy (don't blame them), the reception isn't done and we got no explanation what so ever when we arrived about the situation or any information about anything. Well chaos is the best way to explain!! BUT the room was awesome and the view was stunning.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

, Kierownik ds. PR at Radisson Blu Resort Swinoujscie, responded to this review  July 24, 2017

Dear Emmelie, thank you for your review. We're glad that you are stunned by the view over the Baltic Sea and your room :) A few days after soft opening we are aware of service and elements that need to be improved. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We would like to assure that every day we are working on processes to provide our Guests with the best #Blu expierience :)

Montana1891

"Nice scenic view but that's not enough"

Reviewed July 22, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Me and my family (2 adults and a 1 year old child) stayed here for three nights. The hotel is completely new and we new that when we did the booking, but we expected that the hotel should be completely finished and the service to be working. At 2017-07-22 this is not the case. Our room was fantastic and had a fantastic view (from the 13th floor) to the west (you should book a room to the west, then you can enjoy the sunset and a more scenic view). If you have a room at the top floors you have better view and no problems with mosquitoes (Mosquitoes are a problem in Świnoujście by the beach and the park especially after sunset). Actually our balcony was the best with our stay. The view and the calm feeling was great. However we where disappointed that the hotel was not finished. The reception area was incomplete and also the water park. Information signs where missing and no information about the hotel facilities where given by the reception personnel (no info in the room either). We had breakfast and dinner included in the price. Expect chaos at breakfast and dinner area, the staff is running around and are unfortunately not able to clean tables and fill up food and porcelain etc fast enough. The guests where also running around as crazy around the buffet so expect no calm dinner where you can enjoy your food. In our opinion the food was more like something you get in your school then in a proper expensive hotel. The hotel was full of families with children and the hotel had just two children chairs available. Our room was cleaned very late, we are used to have hotel rooms cleaned during the day but our room was cleaned at 5 pm. At one point we tried to call the reception from the hotel room phone but nobody answered. The elevators are either to few or have an untrimmed control system because it's chaos when people are going to breakfast, dinner or are arriving from the beach. We think Radisson Blu Resort can maybe be the best hotel in Świnoujście at some point but they need to get a proper service level in place first and finish the incomplete parts of the hotel. The hotel has the view and the location between the beach and the promenade. We expected a higher service level from a new Radisson hotel! With this level the staff should apologize at check-in and offer a compensation.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

, Kierownik ds. PR at Radisson Blu Resort Swinoujscie, responded to this review  September 05, 2017

Thank you for the time spent writing above comment. We are glad that you appreciate the location of our hotel, as well as the room and view. The first weeks after the opening of the hotel make lots of challneges, but we do our best to eliminate all inconvenience. Feedback from our guests is a valuable tip for us to improve the service. All comments on food and restaurant operation were sent to our Chef. Best regards!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC