Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 916 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Galzignano Terme

Excellent

295

Very Good

395

Average

121

Poor

57

Terrible

48
Business
73
Couples
423
Solo travel
21
Family
222

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Take a room to poolside because of view (Ulrich D)
    Tue Nov 07 15:34:30 CST 2017
  • Do not use this hotell!!! (popheim)
    Mon Nov 06 21:38:45 CST 2017
  • The suites facing hills and poolside are excellent - 6th floor is fantastic. (rcmfrance)
    Tue Aug 29 00:14:35 CDT 2017
  • We were on the first floor that included a balcony with grass! (zHojo)
    Fri Apr 14 04:48:40 CDT 2017
  • upgrade to suit at booking - worth the discount price. ask for a view of the pool. (Aquab D)
    Thu Nov 17 03:31:50 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Spa at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Thermal Pool at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ulrich D
Lodz, Poland

"Relaxing for Soul and Body"

Reviewed November 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Outstanding and very friendly service and staff. Breakfast buffet is not missing anything and the restaurant is offering an excellent regional food.We were lucky to get an upgrade for room category for free. The view from balcony to poolside was very nice. The terme with two outdoor pools with different tempertures are very clean and well maintaint.Nice place to relaxe

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

popheim
Oslo, Norway

"Never this hotell again."

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Never this hotell again. Nobody greeted us, just asked for passport. I have a Concierge card. No upgrading, no "gift" at the room. We had to change room two times the first day. The rooms were not clean. The restaurant and the people who worked there were very nice and did a good job. The same in the bar and area with the swimming pool. This hotel should not be allowed to use the name Radisson.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

Teresa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic, responded to this review  November 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Popheim, many greetings from the Radisson Blu Resort Terme di Galzignano ,thank you for being our Guest and for your loyalty to the Radisson brand; we appreciate the time spent to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. As proud ambassador of the Radisson spirit to serve we would like to express our sincerest apologies for not having met your needs. We are really sorry for the unpleasant experience offered which obviously affected your opinion about our Hotel. Please be informed that your feedback will be reported to our Management in order to avoid any similar situation in the future and better training our staff. However please accept our invitation to visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to Galzignano! It will be a pleasure for us to have another chance to offer you a new beautiful stay at the Radisson Blu Resort Terme di Galzignano , all our staff will be at your complete disposal. Best regards, Vanina D.R. per Teresa T.

Elias A
Australia

"Very relaxing visit"

Reviewed November 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed here overnight whilst in Italy on vacation. We had never been to any place like it. The rooms are average but they are large and are clean. The beds are comfortable though our double bed had 2 seperate single size blankets instead of one blanket. The pool and spa area is amazing, we really enjoyed this and stayed around for the whole day. The water is very warm and I have never been in anything like it before. The steam room is made by the natural spring water being pumped up into the room and it gets extremely hot. This was by far one of the most relaxing resorts I’ve ever been to and if I am passing through here again I will be coming back. Highly recommend to stay here.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Chris V

"A Majestic hotel in a beautiful rural setting"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful hotel, but would have loved to stay longer! The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially for us "english-only" tourists. The room was fantastic, especially the very lush and clean bathroom. The food in the restaurant was great variety and good quality as well. The swimming pool is incredible with many spa areas and, when we were there in early October, a delicious 37degrees C! There is a smaller "cool" pool at a mild 30degrees..... This hotel is walking distance from the "regionalle" train station of Battaglia. The 1 hour trip to Venice is only around 4.5Euro! and quite scenic. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Value

Location

Service

rcmfrance
London, United Kingdom

"Great hotel - terrible bar / food service"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel, reception staff and general conditions were fantastic. The Bar staff and Dining Room staff were very poor - rude and borderline obnoxious. We stayed for the US Kids Venice Junior Golf Open and although the setting is great and reception desk staff are fantastic. The GM told us the bar and restaurant staff are 'Union' and he said he had little control over the quality of them. The fact the food/bar service staff were so poor we will likely not return to the event. Shame as the hotel is fantastic and reception / front desk staff were excellent!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC