Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 893 traveler reviews

#1 of 3 hotels in Galzignano Terme

Excellent

292

Very Good

385

Average

116

Poor

55

Terrible

45
Business
72
Couples
408
Solo travel
21
Family
218

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The suites facing hills and poolside are excellent - 6th floor is fantastic. (rcmfrance)
    Tue Aug 29 00:14:35 CDT 2017
  • We were on the first floor that included a balcony with grass! (zHojo)
    Fri Apr 14 04:48:40 CDT 2017
  • upgrade to suit at booking - worth the discount price. ask for a view of the pool. (Aquab D)
    Thu Nov 17 03:31:50 CST 2016
  • Get a nice spot for the pool early in the morning, you will not regret it. (Joel G)
    Thu Aug 18 04:50:19 CDT 2016
  • excellent terrace suite with family pool (jukkauotila)
    Sat Jul 02 05:26:06 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Spa at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Thermal Pool at the Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Chris V

"A Majestic hotel in a beautiful rural setting"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful hotel, but would have loved to stay longer! The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially for us "english-only" tourists. The room was fantastic, especially the very lush and clean bathroom. The food in the restaurant was great variety and good quality as well. The swimming pool is incredible with many spa areas and, when we were there in early October, a delicious 37degrees C! There is a smaller "cool" pool at a mild 30degrees..... This hotel is walking distance from the "regionalle" train station of Battaglia. The 1 hour trip to Venice is only around 4.5Euro! and quite scenic. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Value

Location

Service

rcmfrance
London, United Kingdom

"Great hotel - terrible bar / food service"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel, reception staff and general conditions were fantastic. The Bar staff and Dining Room staff were very poor - rude and borderline obnoxious. We stayed for the US Kids Venice Junior Golf Open and although the setting is great and reception desk staff are fantastic. The GM told us the bar and restaurant staff are 'Union' and he said he had little control over the quality of them. The fact the food/bar service staff were so poor we will likely not return to the event. Shame as the hotel is fantastic and reception / front desk staff were excellent!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

GabyvdBosch
Utrecht, The Netherlands

"Loved the pool!"

Reviewed July 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here for 2 nights during our summer road trip, in the Majestic building. The hotel is a bit outdated on the outside, but the rooms seem renovated and our modern. Loved the pool, although it was quite warm at the end of the (sunny) day. We didn't find the food very special, but the service was very good and fast. Great place if you would just like to relax for a few days.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Paul H

"Please be careful..."

Reviewed July 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

You have to be very careful at this hotel. In the main building the outside patio doors of the rooms do not lock (you can check yourself) and three of us staying there experienced a robbery why we were asleep in our rooms -- we were even on the second floor! I have never written a review before but I think people should know this. It's a great location but this hotel is nowhere near what you expect from a Raddison Blu

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

Teresa T, Reservation & Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano, responded to this review  July 20, 2017

Dear Mr Paul, We sincerely apologize for this unfortunate accident occurred to you. Unfortunately, there are unpredictable things, you often hear thefts at home when you are on vacation, this time for our misfortune it happened in our hotel, during a period of multiple thefts in the area. The opinion of our delighted guests is highly important and we take great value in taking it into consideration; we have shared your feedback with our Head Office for a complete review, for making guest safety and security the top priority and to adopt a more systematic approach to security. We hope that in the nearest future you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Thank you again for letting us know your impressions. Best regards, Vanina D.R. for Teresa T.

Shtel
Bern, Switzerland

"Great place"

Reviewed July 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

we planed to stay for 1 night but we enjoy it very match and we stayed another night the location is in the middle of nowhere but its a lovely one the hotel is abit old but the rooms are very good we stayed at the suite and its have a grate balcony the real gem of the hotel is the food specially the dinner (not the buffet) they have a set dinner and its superb the stuff is very friendly if you want to rest and enjoy a good food i will recommend to stay at this hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC