Due to reconstruction Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil will be closed 10 - 27 Oct 2016. (The adventure pool and bowling is open during 10 - 16 Oct). During the construction period, our sister hotel Park Inn Trysil Mountain Resort will be open.

Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 515 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

thumbs_up 79% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

212

Very Good

207

Average

58

Poor

32

Terrible

6
Business
47
Couples
96
Solo travel
8
Family
281

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • all rooms are good (Frequenttraveller125)
    Mon Aug 29 23:01:49 CDT 2016
  • We got very nice and quiet room in third floor. (Svatava M)
    Mon Jun 06 10:32:27 CDT 2016
  • Quiet location, all rooms seem to have good mountain views. (davkt)
    Fri Apr 08 12:27:41 CDT 2016
  • Ask them precisely for whatever you may want, they will oblige, they want to i found out. (Sabinesteinhauer)
    Sat Apr 02 08:19:43 CDT 2016
  • On floor 2 not far from lift, on main route to swimming pool. Thought it would be noisy but heard nothing! Great (Beth J)
    Mon Feb 29 09:29:46 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Adventure Pool
Radisson Blu Spa
Restaurant
Chill Bowl & Dine
Lobby Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Andrew S
oslo, Norway

"Lovely staff, nice weekend break"

Reviewed August 22, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Took my mother for a spa trip whilst I was mountain biking, staff were very very friendly and helpful, gave a nice room upgrade too. Only gripe really is the food selection, they have great pizza's but if you not a pizza fan the alternatives nothing to write home about. Will return back for more biking trips and a ski trip in winter. Recommend this hotel heartily.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

555camillaw

"Great and beautiful hotel"

Reviewed August 03, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

I stayed in a deluxe appartment, veiw of the back of the hotel (so not the best you can get, but still nice). Big room, nice bathroom. Very nice staff. The pizza in the resturant is the best you'll ever have! Highly reccomended.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC