Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 628 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

Excellent

277

Very Good

240

Average

66

Poor

37

Terrible

8
Business
56
Couples
120
Solo travel
9
Family
342

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for one of the small flats (Hilde Merethe L)
    Mon Oct 16 20:53:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for higher up rooms - floors 2 and 3 are actually below the entrance, which is on floor 4, so don't have good views. (ensorfamily)
    Mon Apr 17 23:36:02 CDT 2017
  • Choose one overlooking the slopes (erishte)
    Sat Apr 15 09:24:08 CDT 2017
  • Ask to be facing North... (Mike G)
    Sun Apr 02 13:56:11 CDT 2017
  • the Prestige Apartments are fantastic and well worth the upgrade but take a robe - you'll thank me! (Sarah W)
    Mon Mar 20 08:32:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Adventure Pool
Radisson Blu Spa
Restaurant
Chill Bowl & Dine
Lobby Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

JaneM2011_12
United Kingdom

"Good hotel in a family friendly resort"

Reviewed April 17, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Had a good week staying at the Radisson Blu in Trysil. Skiing was good - we are not expert skiiers! but good selection of runs, friendly and patient ski instructors. Would recommend and we would go back to the resort/hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

jeremyk540
Southampton, United Kingdom

"Family Ski Holiday"

Reviewed April 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

A superbly located hotel for the ski slopes - and a great ski locker room with ski in-ski out convenience. The hotel is extremely well run with efficient and professional staff. Food is generally very good quality. Rooms are superb - clean, well appointed and superbly comfortable beds. My family thoroughly enjoyed staying here for 8 days. Not the cheapest but well worth the cash. We will go again and we are hard to please!

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  April 15, 2017

Dear Jeremy! Thank you for Your positive comments from Your stay at Our Hotel in Trysil. Glad to hear that you and Your Family enjoyed the Food and the service from Our staff. Looking forward to Your Next visit. Kind regards Pontus, General Manager

778milans
Trysil, Norway

"Ski Resort"

Reviewed January 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent location, Clean and friendly staff. We went to this hotel as our annual family reunion location - family arriving from 3 different countries. Really enjoyed and were comfortable with the amenities of the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  February 02, 2017

Hi! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Your stay at Our Hotel in Trysil. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Pontus, General Manager

jonasp649
Trysil, Norway

"?"

Reviewed January 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The room had a broken bed we complained but they did not manage to arrange another in three days. Got under pressure,they offer of another room (lower location and we had to moving all things) so we stayed in the old room (some fruit came though). The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone gathered in the lobby with no staff in sight after about 5 minutes the evacuation at the lobby of a private person. No security knowledge among staff

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  January 05, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your guest room and that we were not able to fix the bed in an proper time. The fire alarm this current night was caused by an error on a smoke detector in a fridge in our kitchen. It turned out it was a false alarm. Since it was a false alarm it took our night staff a bit extra time to ensure that everything was 100% secured. We apologize that you did not receive proper information and guidelines from our staff during the evacuation. All our staff are required to attend fire drills and safety for our guests always comes first. We can ensure you that we are looking in to exactly what happened this night, and that we will make sure that our routines are improved where needed. Please don’t hesitate to contact our front office if you need more information or if you want to talk directly with me regarding your experiences. Kind Regards, Pontus Åkesson, General Manager

gareths901
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Pe Christmas ski trip"

Reviewed January 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We were a 3 generation family party. The best comment I can make was this was our third consecutive holiday at this resort hotel.All the services and facilities were of a hihg quality.The staff were very friendly yet professional and the direct access from the hotel to the slopes was a real bonus. The skiing was good with no queues at the ski lifts and reasonably quiet slopes. Looking forward to Xmas 2017.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC