Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 716 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

310

Very Good

272

Average

82

Poor

41

Terrible

11
Business
64
Couples
139
Solo travel
11
Family
390

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • cannot say (George S)
    Fri Apr 06 02:14:01 CDT 2018
  • Rooms overlooking the slopes are good. The fourth floor is the reception level and so rooms on that floor are convenient. (Bernard A)
    Tue Feb 27 06:40:35 CST 2018
  • Go for the alpine suite on the ground floor to enjoy ski-in ski-out of your own living room! (KandaHaywood)
    Wed Feb 21 11:53:41 CST 2018
  • Deluxe room as plenty of space, and having a separate living area is and advantage (dandj2018)
    Sat Feb 17 09:52:08 CST 2018
  • Go for one of the junior suites with half board (Dean L)
    Sat Feb 03 05:36:44 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Adventure Pool
Radisson Blu Spa
Restaurant
Chill Bowl & Dine
Lobby Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alexandra T

"Skiing holiday"

Reviewed March 20, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel. Really well placed for making the most of the slopes, you can ski right onto the piste. There were three restaurants all offering great food choices, although limited vegetarian options.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  March 23, 2018

Hi Alexandra T, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

Michelle B

"Great location for skiing"

Reviewed February 18, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Such a family friendly hotel. Great facilities and plenty to keep the family entertained. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy to ski back to at the end of the day. Short walk to the main ski school meet area. Fantastic variety of food, no-one went hungry. We would definitely return.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  February 24, 2018

Hi Michelle B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

David L
Benfleet

"Great stay skiing"

Reviewed February 11, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Wonderful stay at Trysil in a great hotel. Staff and facilities top quality. Convenience for skiing brilliant could not be better. Room also fab so clean and roomy. Dining great on half board option. Cant wait to visit again and bring other friends and family. My one bit of feedback for improvement is a rail on either side of the ski/ boot room entrance to help with safety stepping up the two steps cut in the snow to exit. They had crumbled at various places and folks were unsteady and I saw to fall including a child. Simple fix for a handyman would make a world of difference. What a great place though can't speak highly enough of it.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  February 24, 2018

Hi David L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us, and for your constructive feedback. I was glad to read that you had a nice vacation with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

moonshine143
Salisbury, United Kingdom

"Outstanding"

Reviewed January 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We had an excellent stay at the Radisson Blu, Trysil. Highly recommend. The room, food, swimming pool, Spa were great. The ski in ski out made a huge difference to our ski-ing experience. The Buffet for breakfast and suppers had a wide selection of good dishes. Piazza and Brasserie T were dinning treats.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  January 08, 2018

Hi moonshine143, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

Alf B
Trysil Municipality, Norway

"Amazing weekend"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I stayed at the Radisson Blu resort in Trysil for the first time. It was great to see the place before the snow falls. The reason for my visit was the Trysil treff. It was a great and well organized event. I also tried Mountain biking for the first time. It was lots of fun. I can't wait to come back. I stayed in an apartment. It was a spacy and clean. Very friendly staff everywhere.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC