Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 717 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

Excellent

311

Very Good

272

Average

82

Poor

41

Terrible

11
Business
65
Couples
139
Solo travel
11
Family
390

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • cannot say (George S)
    Fri Apr 06 02:14:01 CDT 2018
  • Rooms overlooking the slopes are good. The fourth floor is the reception level and so rooms on that floor are convenient. (Bernard A)
    Tue Feb 27 06:40:35 CST 2018
  • Go for the alpine suite on the ground floor to enjoy ski-in ski-out of your own living room! (KandaHaywood)
    Wed Feb 21 11:53:41 CST 2018
  • Deluxe room as plenty of space, and having a separate living area is and advantage (dandj2018)
    Sat Feb 17 09:52:08 CST 2018
  • Go for one of the junior suites with half board (Dean L)
    Sat Feb 03 05:36:44 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Adventure Pool
Radisson Blu Spa
Restaurant
Chill Bowl & Dine
Lobby Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Oya K
Akersberga, Sweden

"Nice hotel with good location"

Reviewed March 01, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel with ski in/out and nice facilities like pool and bowling. Good breakfast and friendly staff, especially Signe at the restaurant. Nice family rooms with balcony and free internet all over the hotel. Very good ski shop if you have forgot or need any item.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Poudie3112
Jyderup

"All in one"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This hotel has it all. Close to the skiing , good parking, pool, spa, bowling, playground and nice rooms. It is a' bit expensive at the Ala Carte restaurant and the bar , but the atmosphere, when you meet after a day of skiing is super. The Irish coffee is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  March 07, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Also great to hear that the Irish coffee were excellent. Hope to see you back in the near future. Pontus Åkesson, General Manager

raimondp2014
Oslo, Norway

"Good location, poor performance"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed at an alpine suite (and the review must be read on this back ground); a large suite with splendid location in the hotel. However, it was sparsely furnished with a torn and "second hand-looking" sofa-group (The sofa was really sub standard), a broken cabinet (not possible to close the door) and broken trash bin. We had booked the suite for a family of 5, while the hotel only had bothered to support us with 4 glasses and 4 cups. Cleaning personnel arrived only after we called for them at 15:30 in the afternoon. Bed was as you would expect a bed at a good hotel to be.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  March 07, 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the standard at your Alpine Suite. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to see if we can upgrade the standard in the near future. Pontus Åkesson, General Manager

Charles G
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom

"Perfect for a family ski trip"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I took my family to Trysil, Norway for our first family ski trip. I chose the Radisson Blu because it had a great location and facilities. We were not disappointed. The whole family really enjoyed our stay there, both because of the resort itself and the hotel. There are some things that could be improved however: wifi signal was only usable in one corner of bedroom, fridge in room was noisy at night, would have preferred not to have a fridge in the room. However I would certainly recommend this hotel and if we go back to Trysil we will try to stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Caryn C
Godalming

"Trysil - Radisson Blu"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

An excellent holiday, great place to stay and wonderful people. The resort was very well established, good runs, great for children. Lots of queues because it was the busiest week of the year, however, they moved quickly and the waits were not that long. Hotel superb, rented a large apartment with views directly over the slopes. Snow excellent, a few sunny days and also a few cold and snowy ones! A little chillier than France, but all in all a good destination. Cater for your self though and buy your own alcohol if you are hoping to stay within a budget.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC