Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 638 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

Excellent

282

Very Good

241

Average

69

Poor

37

Terrible

9
Business
59
Couples
123
Solo travel
10
Family
343

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for one of the small flats (Hilde Merethe L)
    Mon Oct 16 20:53:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for higher up rooms - floors 2 and 3 are actually below the entrance, which is on floor 4, so don't have good views. (ensorfamily)
    Mon Apr 17 23:36:02 CDT 2017
  • Choose one overlooking the slopes (erishte)
    Sat Apr 15 09:24:08 CDT 2017
  • Ask to be facing North... (Mike G)
    Sun Apr 02 13:56:11 CDT 2017
  • the Prestige Apartments are fantastic and well worth the upgrade but take a robe - you'll thank me! (Sarah W)
    Mon Mar 20 08:32:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Adventure Pool
Radisson Blu Spa
Restaurant
Chill Bowl & Dine
Lobby Area

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mona D
Fjellhammer, Norway

"Good stay:)"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Very nice hotel fore the whole family. Children enjoyed the pool inside the hotel. Sikiing and facilities outdoors are also very good. The breakfast could be better,- too much people are eating at the same time and not enough serves personnel. Coffe etc was empty. And the buffet in the evening wasn't "marked". It didn't say what kind of food etc it was, It was missing We will come back next year!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  March 07, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you also for your remarks regarding the buffet. We will mark it up better for your next visit and we look forward to your next stay. Pontus Åkesson, General Manager

Leif Morten R
Trysil, Norway

"Not clean"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The room was full of potatochip. Even the bed. This is not what i expect from this hotel. A hotel with that kind of profil should not give the guests this experience. They cleaned it up twice, but with no further excuses.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  March 07, 2014

We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleaning of the room during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your comments will be used to consider improvements at our cleaning department in the future. Pontus Åkesson, General Manager

Magnus T
Oslo, Norway

"Weekend in Trysil"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel, clean room and comfy beds. The hotel is close to the slopes and the breakfast was very good. The 185kr and 30cm pizza we ate, was not very impressive. Actuallt not tasty at all. If you get hungry, go for something else. Also, the wifi connection was weak in our room, ended with us both using 3G on our phones & iPad. As the Radisson BLU is the only big hotel by the slopes, the rate pr night is fairly high. Still, great weekend. Recommended.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort Trysil. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice weekend in Trysil and in our Hotel. We apologias for the week Wi-Fi speed. But sometimes when the Hotel is fully booked the capacity goes down. We are working for a better Wife solution for the future. Best regards Pontus Åkesson , General Manager

Jan G
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Cold Sauna"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel, but cold sauna. The hotel is good, but the general pool area is not up to the standard. The sauna was cold and staff is hard to find. Rooms, location and breakfast are quite good. It's convenient with ski in ski out.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  March 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction from the Sauna during your stay . We had some problems with the timer system for the sauna which now shall be ok. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards Pontus Åkesson, General Manager

Rolf H
Akershus, Norway

"Nice hotel, but avoid the evening buffet"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Nice and friendly hotel very near the slopes and the cross-country tracks. Nice, spacious room, with bed, a sofa group and a desk. Spacious bathroom. Quiet and comfortable. OK breakfast and restaurants, but the evening buffet was a disappointment and was too expensive for what you get. Did not try the swimming pool or the bowling alley.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

pontus1234, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review  March 03, 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort Trysil. We regret to hear your dining experience from the Buffé restaurant did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food & Beverage department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation upon your next arrival in Trysil. Best regards Pontus Åkesson, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC