Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3011 traveler reviews

#46 of 195 hotels in Udaipur

Excellent

1287

Very Good

799

Average

385

Poor

257

Terrible

283
Business
336
Couples
711
Solo travel
71
Family
1431

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Lake view rooms are the best (chirag k)
    Sun Sep 16 19:15:21 CDT 2018
  • Higher Floor, lakeside view. (PG_Pune)
    Thu Sep 13 23:21:33 CDT 2018
  • Choose the courtyard view room , cheaper and the view is very pretty (postcardsnpuchkas)
    Thu Aug 30 23:17:42 CDT 2018
  • Go for mountain view room, or you can also select for SajjanGarh Fort view (mandip b)
    Tue Aug 28 22:24:52 CDT 2018
  • Choose rooms with Lake view. They are awesome. (aramike)
    Sun Aug 26 23:10:26 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Neel Mahal at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
H2O at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Aravali Rooftop at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Upper Pool at the Pool at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

pradeepnareddy
Hyderabad, India

"Pleasant and seamless"

Reviewed September 13, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Maintenance of the facility is flawless. Rooms are well serviced and prompt response from the staff. Breakfast and dinner were tasty. May be a bit of improvement on the Thai curry. It wasn’t as expected.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDUdaipur, Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  September 17, 2018

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to be at your service during your recent visit to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. Myself and the entire team at Radisson Blu are honored to receive generous compliments for the flawless facilities, spacious rooms and wide spread lavish breakfast. We are happy to learn that you and your family had a memorable time with us and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Should your travel plans bring you back to the beautiful city of lakes please do consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Vaibhav Nagar Director Operations

kunalpareek13

"Leisure Trip with Family celebrating our kid's First birthday"

Reviewed September 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We were at Udaipur tp celebrate our Kid's First Birthday and had chosen the hotel based on the criteria of location and food quality. We had booked a Business Class Room and two Superior rooms. We extremely delighted when all our rooms were upgraded to the same class. The lake view is pretty good but not exotic as such. The buffet breakfast and other meals at Neel Mahal were sumptuous. However, the experience at Aravalli was a let down. Overall very good value for money if you are looking at a luxury hotel with a decent location.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ShipraM41

"Amazing stay, awesome property amazing staff"

Reviewed September 03, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

It is one of the best properties i have stayed in recent times. I only stayed for one night as we were on a road trip but after the overall experience it felt like we should have stayed for more time. Warm and friendly staff (would go over an beyond call of duty to help you), exceptional property (very well maintained) and amazing and spacious rooms. Good work team raddison would definately visit again!

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDUdaipur, Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing a positive feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Palace as your preferred accommodation. I am happy to learn that you found our property to be the best. The breathtaking views of the iconic Fatehsagar Lake, glorious Aravalli Ranges and grand ambiance indeed make it a memorable destination for family vacations. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful city of lakes soon. Best Regards, Vaibhav Nagar Director Operations

majadeja1011
Udaipur, India

"Chill out with family"

Reviewed August 30, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great location with great views..... lovely property....well kept rooms... front office is very supportive..good housekeeping services. Rajisha pillai front guest relationship done our checking formalities and give rooms early... thank you to make our stay comfortable

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

RDUdaipur, Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  September 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for writing a positive feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Palace as your preferred accommodation. I am happy to learn that you found our property to be the best. The breathtaking views of the iconic Fatehsagar Lake, glorious Aravalli Ranges and grand ambiance indeed make it a memorable destination for family vacations. Your words of appreciation for our spacious rooms, supportive staff, housekeeping services have been accepted with gratitude. Glad Rajisha Pillai was able to impress you with her impeccable services. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful city of lakes soon. Best Regards, Vaibhav Nagar Director Operations

Preeti2407
Chandigarh, India

"Excellent hotel for comfortable and relaxing vacations"

Reviewed August 06, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Ste of hotel is very good.... good rooms with all the amenities available ... Staff very polite and helpful... One of the best restaurants in Udaipur... Do carry your swim suit as they have very nice swimming pool and you can enjoy alot they make our holiday comfortable .. and provide us things out of way. looking forward to visits Radisson in other city too. I will strongly recommend

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Value

Location

Service

RDUdaipur, Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  August 09, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace and having spared your time review us on TripAdvisor. I am truly happy to learn that you and your family departed with nothing less than fond memories of the hotel. Your generous words of appreciation for our spacious rooms, courteous staff, delicious food and double deck swimming pool have been accepted with gratitude. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Vaibhav Nagar Director Operations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC