Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2491 traveler reviews

#25 of 165 hotels in Udaipur

Excellent

959

Very Good

707

Average

352

Poor

220

Terrible

253
Business
296
Couples
600
Solo travel
59
Family
1141

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • personally would suggest lake facing rooms. (Navdeep T)
    Tue Oct 03 02:30:38 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with good view (Rajeev_Noida)
    Sun Oct 01 06:45:26 CDT 2017
  • They can give you a room with sewer view try ask not to give that. (bloggersk123)
    Mon Sep 18 19:31:14 CDT 2017
  • Rooms overlooking the poolside (Sylosis�� )
    Fri Sep 15 19:27:11 CDT 2017
  • Lake facing above first floor (Ankit003)
    Sat Sep 09 22:14:39 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Upper Pool at the Pool at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Wok By The Lake at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Neel Mahal at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jatin P
Bhavnagar, India

"a experience i enjoyed"

Reviewed October 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

one of the best hotels i stayed in udaipur , a resort a family hotel everything you want under one roof , thought the activity area has to be improved upon, the managerial staff was exellent. the check in and check out a pease of cake

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDUdaipur, Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time in posting such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay at The Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Thank you for your gracious comments complimenting the hotel, the rooms, the food, our service and in particular the courtesy extended by the team. It gives me immense pleasure to share your positive feedback with our team. The entire team of The Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Vaibhav Nagar Operations Manager

Sanjeev A

"Amazing experience"

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

It was amazing starting from check in to check out. All the staff were courteous and professional. Beautiful location overlooking the fateh sagar lake. Amazing swimming pool. Good playing area for kids where they can enjoy football ...cricket etc

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDUdaipur, Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time in posting such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay at The Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Thank you for your gracious comments complimenting the hotel, the rooms, the food, our service and in particular the courtesy extended by the team. It gives me immense pleasure to share your positive feedback with our team. The entire team of The Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Vaibhav Nagar Operations Manager

gursharank2017
New Delhi, India

"Average experience"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Was really upset with my stay at your facility. Following are the main points: 1) No one to receive at the hotel porch to assist with luggage. Staff was busy with wedding preparations that were taking place at the hotel. ( First impression was made here) 2) Deluxe room was booked for 3 occupants. Room was not ready for 3 occupants despite booking for 3 people( No extra towel, no extra bedding, no extra glass....whats the point of booking in advance) 3) The nail in the coffin was when in the night after our sight seeing we came back and went for a shower. Both the shower in the enclosure and the hand shower in tub were not working. We had to sleep without a shower. What was the point of booking a 5 star in advance if the room was not checked before booking. 4) Next morning on ordering tea from room, order not received for 45 min despite repeated reminders. Apparently staff was busy with wedding guests. Further, the hotel staff kept asking for cash payment on the bill despite us requesting to kindly bill it during check out as we had a 3 day trip pending. After talking on the reception , still the personnel insisted that cash payment needs to be made citing policy. Upon requesting and talking to the manager the personnel agreed. Sheer waste of time, feeling of harassment and embarrassing for us. 5) Pathetic room acoustics done: Sounds of guests moving in the corridor passes through doors and walls and disturbs sleep at night. Specially if wedding functions going on. Despite requesting staff to change room, no support provided.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDUdaipur, Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Guest, I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the subsequent lack of response from the team. Let me assure you that the feedback will be given the seriousness it deserves and efforts to remedy the same will be taken up in all earnest. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards Vaibhav Nagar Operations Manager

D6861NBjasonm
kitwe, Zambia

"My trip"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

the trip was to an Indian city called Udaipur for work. I selected Radisson Blu because of the past experiences about the hotel. it was very good and satisfying stay. next time I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to my colleagues.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RDUdaipur, Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time in posting such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay at The Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Thank you for your gracious comments complimenting the hotel, the rooms, the food, our service and in particular the courtesy extended by the team. It gives me immense pleasure to share your positive feedback with our team. The entire team of The Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Vaibhav Nagar Operations Manager

nirujg
Lucknow, India

"Stay at Hotel Radisson Blu Udaipur"

Reviewed September 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Difficult to book this hotel and you feel inconvenienced completing the formalities. Location is good as you get a nice view of the fateh sagar lake. Rooms are not as luxurious hence not good value for money. The service quality is average and post ordering in the room it takes around 30 to 40 minutes to serve.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC