Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2551 traveler reviews

#28 of 167 hotels in Udaipur

Excellent

987

Very Good

719

Average

362

Poor

224

Terrible

259
Business
304
Couples
618
Solo travel
65
Family
1162

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for lake facing rooms. (Rajiv_Phantom)
    Tue Dec 12 22:24:54 CST 2017
  • best view is the pool, rooms to the back of the hotel are quieter (Tierra J)
    Sun Dec 10 02:10:27 CST 2017
  • Pool view as the lake is very far so lake view doesn't make sense (Akshat_Mor)
    Tue Dec 05 21:00:31 CST 2017
  • Club rooms (Varun K)
    Sun Dec 03 18:22:04 CST 2017
  • The Room facing the lake . (Akshay2510)
    Sun Nov 26 17:58:42 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Upper Pool at the Pool at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Wok By The Lake at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Neel Mahal at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

N V K
Mumbai, India

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed October 07, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great place for guest /Tourist to stay extremly good view of Fateh sagar lake. This hotel has great location with good ambience. I have decided to visit atleast once a year with family worth for price for money

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  October 13, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! It is delightful and flattering to receive such a positive review from you. Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa endeavors to make every guest comfortable and takes care of their every request and requirement. We are glad to have been able to impress you with the fabulous view of the lake from our hotel, our tranquil location, our warm ambiance and the great value for money that we offer. Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence. With open arms we await your return to the hotel, so that we can avail this opportunity to give you another memorable trip! Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

Tejas M
mumbai, India

"Unplesant Experience"

Reviewed October 07, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Hotel near the lake ...Exterior View of hotel good bit interior view of rooms placed like a chawl.., food good but staff unmatured , trial done on the quests..Many good options available on these rates...Far from city...Sound Silent Area...

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  October 14, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! It is a matter of great concern for us to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive criticism you offered as it helps us take note of issues that might have escaped our attention. We are glad that you liked our fabulous view, our delicious food and our quiet and serene ambience. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of great importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We have conveyed your concerns over to the relevant departments and they shall do the needful to make sure you do not face any of the issues in your next stay. It would be an honor for us to be able to receive you back into the hotel and help you experience the true hospitality of our hotel. Hope to see you back with us soon. Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

rajiv_kapil
New Delhi, India

"Radisson Blu - Udaipur"

Reviewed October 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My family and I stayed at Radisson Blu for a period of 3 days. We were really impressed with the design and the location of the hotel. The design of hotel is a combination of ethnic architecture of Rajasthan, and, modern 5 star facility. The staff is very courteous and professional. all the facilities are well maintained....Really worth a stay.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  October 13, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our décor, our fabulous location, our traditional and royal appeal, the high standards of our facilities and amenities, our courteous and skilled staff and the international standards of our maintenance is a great feeling. Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best. It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon! Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

Seemant S
Mumbai, India

"Kids had a good time"

Reviewed October 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Courteous staff at Reception and pretty goodroom service . Lake view ( Fateh Sagar Lake)and quite ambiance ... few thing like Swiming Pool Life GUard and Wifi connection need some attention but over all good and satisfying experiance. Good thing was Kids Play Zone , which kids loved the most

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  October 10, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! To receive such raving reviews from our guests has always brought in a great surge of motivation and enthusiasm to perform even better and not just satisfy our clients but to make them happy. We, therefore, thank you for such a raving review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. We are glad that you liked our pleasant and courteous staff, our efficient room service, the glorious view of the lake and the highly engaging play zone for the kids. Your appreciation of our efforts to make your stay pleasant goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to strive harder to achieve the highest level of our guests' satisfaction. We have noted your suggestions and have passed them on to relevant departments. We assure you that they will look into it to provide a better experience. We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever. Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

Samir B
Delhi, India

"Not Radisson at all"

Reviewed October 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The hotel stay was a horrible experience. The room service was horrible. The staff even prevented my 6 years old daughter to run in the lobby.The parking close to hotel gate was "Reserved" for the hotel GM and we were told to remove our car from there.The room was stinking, had mosquitoes and the kettle was broken.There was paint smell in the corridors.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC