Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2489 traveler reviews

#26 of 165 hotels in Udaipur

Excellent

957

Very Good

707

Average

352

Poor

220

Terrible

253
Business
296
Couples
600
Solo travel
59
Family
1140

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • personally would suggest lake facing rooms. (Navdeep T)
    Tue Oct 03 02:30:38 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with good view (Rajeev_Noida)
    Sun Oct 01 06:45:26 CDT 2017
  • They can give you a room with sewer view try ask not to give that. (bloggersk123)
    Mon Sep 18 19:31:14 CDT 2017
  • Rooms overlooking the poolside (Sylosis�� )
    Fri Sep 15 19:27:11 CDT 2017
  • Lake facing above first floor (Ankit003)
    Sat Sep 09 22:14:39 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Upper Pool at the Pool at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Wok By The Lake at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Neel Mahal at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

MOHIT T
New Delhi, India

"Excellent"

Reviewed September 15, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I stayed there for two nights three days. Everything fine excellent food, hotel staff and stay, pool except...... 1. There is a creamation ground close to the hotel. 2. Hotel is away from city and you will find it isolated.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  September 21, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! We at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking some of your precious time out to shower such generous compliments upon us and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you loved our food, staff, spacious and comfortable rooms and our wonderful pool. Yes, we are aware of the cremation ground which falls on one of the routes to our hotel but that is a secondary route which we do not recommend to the guests and the route to our main entrance is from the other side of the city. The compliments that you have so generously showered upon us goes on to motivate us to take even greater efforts to work harder to achieve even higher levels of our guests’ satisfaction. It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon! Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

mspristiq
Panama City Beach, Florida

"Not bad!"

Reviewed September 12, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I selected this hotel because it seemed nice in the pictures and the pricing seemed fair. overall it was not a bad experience at all we enjoyed our stay but small little things were missing. I think if they paid a little more attention it can do much better. Or maybe my standards are too high. next time i am definitely staying at oberoi..

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  September 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! Thanks for staying with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you overall liked our property but at the same time do understand the concerns raised by you regarding the small things. I would like to inform you that we are undergoing a massive property improvement plan and ensure the necessary corrective actions are already taking place and your next stay you'll see major improvements in the overall experience at the hotel. We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services and hope for your return to the hotel soon to give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one. Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

Kalpesh P
Ahmedabad, India

"Good Experience"

Reviewed September 07, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

It was quite good experience. Poolside view was good. have enjoyed indoor games, with drink. Breakfast and dinner food quality was good. Staff was co-operative too. Enough space was there for Parking.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  September 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the greatly appreciative review about your experience at our hotel that you have so kindly shared on TripAdvisor. We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some more lovely memories to take back home. Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

Amit B
Delhi, India

"Very poor services and Staff"

Reviewed August 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Staff and services are bad, property is also ok types, breakfast buffet was ok, swimming pool was not that good, pathways to rooms and corridors are not having sufficient lights, major part under maintaininence , overall performance of hotel is less than average, all my collegues are really fed up of this hotel, my last stay was in december 2013, when its name was shereton, and i faced the same thing, recently vesited and i was not aware that now this hotel name has changed to radisson other wise i wont have done my booking here.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  August 31, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! Thanks for staying with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. At the outset please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your trip to Udaipur. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. However, we would like to mention that we are in the process of providing special training sessions to our staff to improve our guests’ experience. Also, the hotel is undergoing a massive property improvement plan and we assure you that the next time you spend a vacation with us you would see the new face of the hotel and at justifying our brand name. We hope to see you back at the hotel and hope for an opportunity to be able to serve you to your satisfaction. Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

varun_libran
New Delhi, India

"Pathetic Food experience.....Wont come again ever and no recommendation to anyone"

Reviewed August 19, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Positives - Good location, decent swimming pool, superb external elevation and façade. Negatives - Most pathetic food ever had in a hotel. Worst taste and food quality. After all food is a very important piece for a vacation. No symmetry in one type of rooms. Last ever visit to Radisson Udaipur. Wont recommend anyone. If possible opt for other good hotels

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review  August 31, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!! Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. It is great to know that you liked our fabulous location, our gorgeous swimming pool, our impressive and elegant facade. It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We regret the disappointment you faced regarding the food and apologize sincerely. We have conveyed your concerns to the chef and he shall make sure that your next culinary experience with us is exemplary. We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home. Warm Regards, Satya Roychowdhury General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC