AWARDED A 2016 CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE BY TRIPADVISOR

Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 481 traveler reviews

#5 of 108 hotels in Riga

thumbs_up 89% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

247

Very Good

184

Average

39

Poor

9

Terrible

2
Business
190
Couples
145
Solo travel
28
Family
49

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms at the rear are quieter (Janis A)
    Fri Sep 02 03:42:38 CDT 2016
  • we had a room which was comfortable and nothing to complain about the hotel itself was very nice and pleasant. (Marj441)
    Sun Aug 28 00:42:20 CDT 2016
  • Be sure to reserve a handicap accessible room early. (Eileen R)
    Sat Aug 13 05:33:12 CDT 2016
  • Direction of the small street of the hotel-peace and quiet. (Amihud C)
    Sat Aug 06 01:47:21 CDT 2016
  • Higher floor away from the lift (Lin K)
    Thu Jun 30 11:48:22 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior
Radisson Blu R+dzene Hote facadel
View to Radisson Blu R+dzene Hotel
Standard room
Standard room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

JLF8C
Breda, The Netherlands

"Hotel Ridzene Riga"

Reviewed September 26, 2016    Trip type:  Business

First class hotel close to the city centre. Nice peope who act as a team and make one feel welcome. The food is of a high quality, the rooms well-appointed. It is a perfect hotel for a business visitor or a tourist.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Lars M
Hedehusene, Denmark

"It was very PLEASANT!!!"

Reviewed September 13, 2016    Trip type:  Business

All the staff acted professional and the service in the restaurant and bar was good. The breakfast was good, with a lot of opportunities. Especially that you can order a freshly made omelet is brilliant. The food in the restaurant is good, but not fantastic. the rooms are good and very clean. you are given options to help save the enviroment and are given points if you skip cleaning, which is really nice, that you can make that choice. The one thing I think was bad, was the fitness center. It is very small and poorly equipped for weight training. for cardio it is okay, but not if there is more than two persons. The conclusion is, that if you are going to Riga, this is a very nice place to stay.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, supervisor at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  September 20, 2016

Dear Lars M, First of all, thank You for choosing Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel for Your stay in Riga and for taking the time to leave as comment about recent stay with us. We are really happy to read that You had a pleasant stay with us, that You enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. Huge thanks for helping us with our responsible business, by saving resources, we really appreciate that! We look forward to welcome You back in Riga and Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel! Sincerely, Kristine Urbina/ Front Office Supervisor

Lars A
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Perfect"

Reviewed September 09, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Nice staff, Clean nice friendly hotel. Perfect for business and vacation. Bar food are good and breakfast perfect, not too much not to less. Perfect parking and 5 min from Old Town. Also Close to nice areas reg restaurants outside Old Town and in sence of good valiue for Money as good as it can be

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, supervisor at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  September 13, 2016

Dear Lars A, Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially highlighted our location, breakfast and staff, we highly appreciate that! We look forward to welcome You back in Riga! Best Regards, Kristine Urbina/ Front Office supervisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC