Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 615 traveler reviews

#14 of 113 hotels in Riga

Excellent

326

Very Good

229

Average

48

Poor

9

Terrible

3
Business
257
Couples
173
Solo travel
32
Family
61

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We were overlooking the glass pyramid and it was very quiet. (Josephine W)
    Tue Jul 10 06:34:54 CDT 2018
  • Best view is in direction the old US Ambassy (hannos708)
    Sat Dec 16 17:07:11 CST 2017
  • Ask for a park view. (ReisijaPlaneetMaa)
    Tue Jul 18 20:26:12 CDT 2017
  • Corner rooms are sunny and large (Roman K)
    Tue Jun 13 22:26:59 CDT 2017
  • he hotel had no noticeable sound problems (steve r)
    Tue Jan 03 17:01:59 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior
Radisson Blu R+dzene Hote facadel
View to Radisson Blu R+dzene Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mari Grov O
Bergen, Norway

"Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great breakfast"

Reviewed May 27, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent service and employees, nice and clean rooms, great location and amazing breakfast! We got a business class room, enjoyed the discount prices at the spa in one of the other Radisson hotels, and got great help on booking tours and getting recommendations on how to best experience the city in a few days. The weather was amazing, so we had breakfast outside every day, and the food was great. Would definitely stay here again!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanisValodze, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear Mari Grov O ! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our excellent service, employees and breakfast! I agree that our location is one of our greatest qualities, as well as our spacious business class rooms. I hope that next time you will also reserve a treatment procedure in our Eco Spa rejuvenation room that tooks place in the 5th floor of our hotel, all procedures are performed with organic beauty products of the highest quality. May - that is really a month when spring is all over the city - green trees, flowers, warm sunshine! Have an amazing summer and we are hoping to welcoming you back again whenever you come to Riga. Sincerely, Ilze Viluma Front Office Service Manager Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Kare F
Bekkestua, Norway

"Nice hotel with perfect location!"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Location of this hotel is perfect, near the old city and walking distance to all the important sights! Big and spacy room, with a big and comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with a tub and shower. A gym in the top floor with a splendid view, and a sauna. Stable wireless internett with ok speed. The breakfast offered all you can desire for a morning meal! Nice bar with a happy-hour-offer, with a glass of wine and a snack for a reasonable price.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  June 13, 2014

Dear Kare F! Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it very much that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you valued almost all the services of our hotel , especially our excellent sauna with a view to a park and the breakfast that, as we all know, is the most important meal of the day! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Janis Valodze Operations Manager

Thomas S
Bad Homburg, Germany

"Excellent price/value"

Reviewed May 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good located in the heart of Riga, beatiful walk crossing a very clean park into the old part of the City with excellent restaurants from snack-bars to star-cooking, nice and clean well equiped rooms, very good price value relation,

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  May 26, 2014

Dear Thomas S, Greetings to Bad Homburg! Thank you very much for choosing us and for the great comments about the hotel and about the destination as such. Have to agree with you Riga is a fantastic city with lot to offer, so pick up your friends for the next trip and we look forward to welcome you soon back again. Best regards from Riga, Janis Valodze Operations Manager

Gunnar B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Great hotel - great stay"

Reviewed May 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is the best I have stayed at in Riga and after 5 years of travelling to Riga regularly, it has become the hotel of choice for me. Bed linen an breakfast are very good and the atmosphere is good. It is in short walking distance from downtown.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  May 13, 2014

Dear Gunnar B, We are happy to read the great review about great stay in great hotel written by great guest. Dear Gunnar, thank you very much for your loyalty throughout the years and I look forward to welcome you back during the next years to enjoy our cozy atmosphere. Best regards from your Riga residence! Janis Valodze Operations Manager

Heidi Kristiina T
Riga, Latvia

"exellent"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I am very satisfied for this hotel. The place for the hotel is very good. Our room was enough big and it was clean and fresh. Especially I was satisfied for the coffeemaker and lovely pillows in the room! The stuff was friendly and they could speak good English.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  May 13, 2014

Dear Heidi Kristiina T, It is really great to see that locals as well are staying with us and even greater that they are enjoying it! Thank you for choosing us and for the good feedback, as we are really proud to offer Nespresso coffee machines and high quality natural feather/down pillows to our guest. For sure we will pass your compliments to our staff, as without them we would never make it happen. Best regards and looking forward to welcome you soon back with us. Janis Valodze Operations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC