Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 607 traveler reviews

#16 of 113 hotels in Riga

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

321

Very Good

226

Average

48

Poor

9

Terrible

3
Business
255
Couples
172
Solo travel
31
Family
59

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Best view is in direction the old US Ambassy (hannos708)
    Sat Dec 16 17:07:11 CST 2017
  • Ask for a park view. (ReisijaPlaneetMaa)
    Tue Jul 18 20:26:12 CDT 2017
  • Corner rooms are sunny and large (Roman K)
    Tue Jun 13 22:26:59 CDT 2017
  • he hotel had no noticeable sound problems (steve r)
    Tue Jan 03 17:01:59 CST 2017
  • Nice to stay at 5th floor facing the back of the hotel. (Jan Gunnar B)
    Wed Dec 28 05:33:22 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior
Radisson Blu R+dzene Hote facadel
View to Radisson Blu R+dzene Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Michael H
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

"Exceptional!!"

Reviewed May 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My second 6 night stay with a large group. Fantastic room, service , and restaurant. Will be back in September. The rooms are quiet, clean, and up to date. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is FANTASTIC!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Supervisior at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  May 29, 2018

Dear Michael, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would also say thank you from all staff members it was a pleasure to help you. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again! Best regards, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Relations Specialist

siderisemmanouil

"all was very good"

Reviewed April 20, 2018     Trip type:  Business

mini bar could have more snacks and better chocolates.all the rest was very good. noted a small difference to food quality in room service,i order once and i did not enjoyed the food,didn't order again,the food was better to the restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear siderisemmanouil, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, we really appreciate it. I apologize for the disappointing service you have experienced during your recent stay. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Your comment has been already forwarded to the relevant managers in order for them to take the necessary corrective measures. As I understand otherwise you had a good stay in Riga. Thank you and I hope to have another chance to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest experience supervisor

Z9406YJchristiant
Western Norway, Norway

"Good service, clean and spacious"

Reviewed March 11, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Er arrived very late on a Friday night with a large van. The night porter unlocked the delivery gate and let us park there. Great service! Room spacious and clean. We ordered room service breakfast, which was very, very good.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  March 12, 2018

Dear Z9406YJchristiant, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your impressions of your recent stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel! I am truly pleased to see that our team have provided great service for you! Thank you for compliments on our breakfast and rooms as well. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the great opportunity to welcome you back, whenever you decide to visit Riga again! Sincerely, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Relations representative Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

juliashafikova
St. Petersburg, Russia

"Great experience"

Reviewed February 28, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great experience! Good location to the city centre and places of Interest. Breakfast is great. Room is cosy and bed was really comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful and absolutely nice. Good place to come back

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  March 02, 2018

Dear juliashafikova, Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your recent experience with us. Your comments regarding Radisson Blu Ridzene location, room and team are very kind, thank you for sharing this. It's the biggest compliment ever to read that you would like to come back and we sincerely look forward to that! Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Relations representative

393ignast
Kaunas, Lithuania

"Ignas"

Reviewed December 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

nice place, super rooms, friendly stuff, very good location, parking is big, breakfast was ok, rooms clean and big, internet connection very good, beer cold:)old town near far from hotel , its 3min by walk

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  December 18, 2017

Dear 393ignast, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We couldn't be more happier to read that you loved our location, rooms parking and service as well! We're glad you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcome you back soon! With Best Regards, Kristīne Urbiņa/Guest Relations representative

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC