Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 569 traveler reviews

#11 of 111 hotels in Riga

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

295

Very Good

217

Average

46

Poor

9

Terrible

3
Business
234
Couples
165
Solo travel
30
Family
57

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a park view. (ReisijaPlaneetMaa)
    Tue Jul 18 20:26:12 CDT 2017
  • Corner rooms are sunny and large (Roman K)
    Tue Jun 13 22:26:59 CDT 2017
  • he hotel had no noticeable sound problems (steve r)
    Tue Jan 03 17:01:59 CST 2017
  • Nice to stay at 5th floor facing the back of the hotel. (Jan Gunnar B)
    Wed Dec 28 05:33:22 CST 2016
  • Rooms at the rear are quieter (Janis A)
    Fri Sep 02 03:42:38 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior
Radisson Blu R+dzene Hote facadel
View to Radisson Blu R+dzene Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

danlek2330
Pasiano di Pordenone, Italy

"Comfortable and perfectly located"

Reviewed September 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Ridzene hotel is in a strategic position between two of the most beautiful green areas in Riga. A 10 minute walk from Old Riga and close to banks, restaurants and other if the city's attractions that are outside the old town. You can't fault the breakfast and the rooms are spacious and clean.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  September 10, 2017

Dear danlek2330, thank you for sharing your review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Riga in near future. With Best Regards, Andrejs Gavars Operations Manager Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Arnost V
Olomouc, Czech Republic

"pleasant stay in Riga"

Reviewed August 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel a bit old but well kept, many nice lovely details. Very good location - quitet place just short walk to the old town, friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent food! Parking in hotel garage is great advantage as well.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear Arnost V, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for complimenting our location as well. We truly look forward to welcome you back in Riga! With Best Regards, Kristīne Urbiņa Guest Relations representative

James M
Riga, Latvia

"Great Location at a great price."

Reviewed July 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Well situated near old town and the wonderful parks of Riga. An Overnight stay made pleasant by the staff and food. A quiet room with a Comfy bed is one of the many highlights, together with an excellent morning Breakfast Buffet.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  July 17, 2017

Dear James M, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your visit to Riga. I am very delighted regarding your positive comments on our services and the highly rated breakfast buffet - its always great to start a day with great breakfast! Thank you, and we hope to be your hosts in the near future! With Best Regards, Andrejs Gavars Operations Manager

Roman K
tallinn, Estonia

"Staying in center of Riga"

Reviewed June 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is relatively small, this gives very good atmosphere and service quality. It is personal approach what is fanatstic in the hotel. Kitchen and Bar food and drinks amazing. Most of all I liked the young warm hearted personell and breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, supervisor at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  June 19, 2017

Dear Roman K, Thank you such a superb feedback and for sharing your experience with us and other travellers! We are delighted to hear that you loved atmosphere at the hotel, quality of service and our breakfast. Thank you for good words about our personell, we higly appreciate that! We will be very happy to welcome you back at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel! Sincerely, Kristīne Urbiņa Front Office supervisor

P776BUlouise

"UNSPOILT RIGA"

Reviewed June 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

riga is worth a vist. hotel is very good location and the staff of the hotel made our stay unforgettable. lots to see, people very friendly . we can also recommend one of the free walking tours which are offered every day.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  June 16, 2017

Dear P776BUlouise, Thank you for taking your time to share your comments regarding your visit to Riga. I am glad that we have helped to create memorable moments and that you chose us to be part of your visit to Riga. We hope to see you back soon, because in Riga there is always something new to discover! With Best Regards, Andrejs Gavars Operations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC