Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 640 traveler reviews

#13 of 113 hotels in Riga

Excellent

340

Very Good

237

Average

51

Poor

9

Terrible

3
Business
261
Couples
183
Solo travel
32
Family
64

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Best seating when taking a dinner, location, location, location (HenriqueIndo)
    Sat Sep 01 08:17:06 CDT 2018
  • We were overlooking the glass pyramid and it was very quiet. (Josephine W)
    Tue Jul 10 06:34:54 CDT 2018
  • Best view is in direction the old US Ambassy (hannos708)
    Sat Dec 16 17:07:11 CST 2017
  • Ask for a park view. (ReisijaPlaneetMaa)
    Tue Jul 18 20:26:12 CDT 2017
  • Corner rooms are sunny and large (Roman K)
    Tue Jun 13 22:26:59 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior
Radisson Blu R+dzene Hote facadel
View to Radisson Blu R+dzene Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

kaido2018
Tallinn, Estonia

"Always on good level hotel for older people"

Reviewed July 22, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel keeping the same level already years. Not too big, having a good location and delicious breakfast. What else do you need? Last time I noticed that the visitors are mostly or only older people, a few NATO soldiers were the only junior folks I saw.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  July 24, 2018

Dear kaido2018, We appreciate you coming back already for years! Thank you very much for highlighting our breakfast and location. We with the team of Radisson Blu Ridzene are always happy to welcome you back and we look forward to your next trip to Riga! Thank you! With kind regards, Kristīne Urbiņa/Guest Experience supervisor

CTCChan

"Great Experience"

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Location is great. It is within walking distance to the Old Town. Food is great. The spread for buffet breakfast is good. Staff is friendly. The gym has a good view of the city. Room is big and spacious.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Experience supervisor at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  July 15, 2018

Dear CTCChan, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you liked our location, food, facilities and more important staff. We are glad that you had great experience and hope to welcome you back in Riga and Radisson blu Ridzene Hotel! With warmest greetings, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Experience supervisor

Selina C
Singaporr

"Good Location"

Reviewed July 03, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Good location, short walk to old town but the coach from Tallinn could not drop us off at hotel due to a nearby construction. Hotel is clean but furnishings are old. Friendly counter staff. A pleasant stay.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  July 16, 2018

Dear Selina C, Thank you for choosing us for your home in Riga! We are rally delighted to know that you have had a comfortable stay due to our location, thank you for highlighting this! I hope you had a great time in Riga and we will be happy to welcome you back again in Riga! With Best reagards, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Experience supervisor Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, Riga

Lidija P
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania

"Stay at Radisson Blu Ridzene, Riga"

Reviewed June 30, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Best of Radisson Hotels in Riga, quet, good location, excellent service. Not too big, so never overcrowded at the reception or bars. Very cosy atmosphere, friendy staff. I would recconend to try their Bloody Mary;)

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  July 05, 2018

Dear Lidija P, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Ridzene with us and other travelers! We are really amazed to hear your compliments to our service. Thank you for recommending us! I sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back! With kind regards, Kristīne Urbiņa |Guest Experience supervisor

jamestlenz06
Hohenfels, Germany

"Great Time"

Reviewed June 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I had a great time here. The staff was friendly and always had a smile on their face. The Dalai Lama was there for a visit. The internet was free and easy to connect to. There were two complimentary waters as well.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluRidzene, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear jamestlenz06, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with other travelers. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and opportunity to be here on the same time with His Holiness The Dalai Lama. I hope this made your stay really special and we will look forward to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Kristīne Urbiņa | Guest Experience supervisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC