Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 645 traveler reviews

#7 of 68 hotels in Gothenburg

thumbs_up 86% of travelers recommend

Excellent

311

Very Good

257

Average

46

Poor

26

Terrible

5
Business
292
Couples
199
Solo travel
11
Family
85

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stayed in a Junior Suite top floor, amazing view (Andy_433)
    Thu May 19 12:32:56 CDT 2016
  • Riverside rooms have a great view (NLJS)
    Wed May 18 09:39:50 CDT 2016
  • Higher floors have better views. (cbwhite98)
    Sun Apr 10 03:34:01 CDT 2016
  • wifi signal was excellent in 10th floor!!!! so no worries. (Tracy H)
    Fri Apr 08 10:52:19 CDT 2016
  • Not near lift (TerriSChichester)
    Fri Mar 18 14:22:21 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Spa at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Standard Queen Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

H2797IRhollym

"Excellent place to stay"

Reviewed May 23, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Highly recommend this hotel. Excellent accommodations; very good food; kind, welcoming and helpful staff; good location. Stayed there for business purposes, but would not hesitate to return with family / friends.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jeanette M
Stockholm, Sweden

"Creative, designed and flawless hotel"

Reviewed May 22, 2016    Trip type:  Business

As stated prevoius I found this hotel quite unique. The interiors in the lobby/bar and the decorations really apeeled to me. The rooms had a very nice touch to it, the scent, the interior and the comfortable bed. Minus though on the lack of slippers, the floor in the bathroom was made of stine without any heating and made the bathroom and shower experience very cold

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Servicemanager R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  May 26, 2016

Hi, Thank you so much for your great scoring and review! How lovely to see that you enjoyed the design and interior of the hotel. For your next visit, we will of course supply your room with slippers. A tip from us is to book a business class room, junior suite or suite, where slippers and morning robe are automatically included during your stay. You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias T.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC