Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 863 traveler reviews

#7 of 68 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

410

Very Good

348

Average

68

Poor

30

Terrible

7
Business
355
Couples
286
Solo travel
13
Family
115

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a view over the river. (ToTravelIsToBreathe)
    Sun Jan 29 03:34:05 CST 2017
  • Upgrades are quite reasonable and worth it. (LarsNaess)
    Thu Dec 15 08:59:15 CST 2016
  • Rooms ending in '44' seem to hav a view over the harbour.... (Ivan R)
    Thu Nov 24 01:49:23 CST 2016
  • Given the Scince Park is empty at night all rooms are quiet (Alan N)
    Wed Oct 12 01:15:43 CDT 2016
  • For a better vieuw ask for a room higher then the sixt floor. (N.m. O)
    Wed Sep 28 09:12:39 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Spa at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Standard Queen Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Linda A
Uppsala, Sweden

"Excellent Romantic stay - New Years Eve"

Reviewed January 11, 2017    Trip type:  Couples

We had the most romantic and wonderful stay at New Years eve 2016. A lovely room with nice interior. Staff was festive and friendly. We had a glas of champagne at the roof top overlooking Gothenburgs fire works, perfect! Our supé at 21.00 was very tasty and well composed. The service was very efficient and nice and the wine recommended was very good. Since the hotel was full we had breakfast om the second floor, but that was OK. Late check-out and very kind receptionists.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Servicemanager R, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  January 13, 2017

Dear Linda, Thank you for your wonderful review and scoring. We are very glad that you enjoyed your New Year´s with us! Best regards, Sofia

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC