Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1114 traveler reviews

#9 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

514

Very Good

460

Average

94

Poor

38

Terrible

8
Business
453
Couples
366
Solo travel
17
Family
145

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a view of the river, 5th floor or higher. (Andrew D)
    Sun May 27 15:12:07 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with water view if possible. (Ronald G)
    Sun Apr 01 11:50:05 CDT 2018
  • find another hotel (AEKEL)
    Fri Feb 23 01:22:30 CST 2018
  • High up in the building (Lars-Erik S)
    Mon Oct 02 10:33:52 CDT 2017
  • higher floors. riverside view (wafinka)
    Tue Sep 12 00:24:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Spa at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

EH7900
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

"Great overall experience - always a pleasure to come back"

Reviewed May 30, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Nice rooms, excellent breakfast, great SPA are on the roof and good restaurant. I often come to Gothenburg for business and this is my favorite hotel, always enjoying to come back. Also unlike other 4&5 star hotels in the city this one is relatively small thus cozy.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gueststaff R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  June 03, 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias T.

CarlosAguilar72
Frisco, Texas

"Great Stay!"

Reviewed April 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent and Outstanding on all levels. This was a very convenient location to the customer offices. The service and food were also great. The morning breakfast buffet was my favorite experience of them all.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gueststaff R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  April 04, 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias T.

Anna Jeanette L
Stockholm, Sweden

"Smooth experience. A nice business hotell where everything works - make you concentrate on work ;)"

Reviewed April 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Everything works - enable me to concentrate on, well, work. Tidy and clean, good gym, nice breakfast and the interior design and is modern with a calm and soft feeling to it. A nice creative place to be on your business trip.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gueststaff R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  April 02, 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. You are most welcome back! Kind regards, Mattias T.

evagV4233CC
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"very nice hotel, the only downside is that it's across the water from the centre"

Reviewed January 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Rooms are very nice and stylish, if a little bit small. The breakfast offer was excellent, though seating was at busy times difficult to find and the homely candle lighting did not aid waking up in the morning. The hotel is on the other side of the river from the town centre in a smart docklands regeneration area with lots of offices and University buildings. During the day the connections are very good. There's a free and frequent passenger ferry, but this tails off very much in the evening. I couldn't judge value for money, as this was my first stay in Sweden.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gueststaff R, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  January 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC