Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 987 traveler reviews

#7 of 67 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

464

Very Good

399

Average

81

Poor

35

Terrible

8
Business
398
Couples
332
Solo travel
14
Family
131

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High up in the building (Lars-Erik S)
    Mon Oct 02 10:33:52 CDT 2017
  • higher floors. riverside view (wafinka)
    Tue Sep 12 00:24:21 CDT 2017
  • I always request higher floors for the better views... (Iain M)
    Thu Aug 24 04:25:15 CDT 2017
  • Ask not to overlook the building site next door for a good view (123Douglas)
    Mon Jul 24 10:01:32 CDT 2017
  • Some rooms have view to the river. (tetra29)
    Fri Apr 14 03:55:15 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Spa at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

fredv997
Breda, The Netherlands

"Top class business hotel"

Reviewed June 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Once per month I stay at this hotel and the quality and service is really top class! In addition their loyalty program offer significant benefits. Ideal location for Volvo consultants and you are in the middle of Gothenburg with 1 stop of the bus boat terminal which is 100m from the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Gueststaff R, Informationsansvarig at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  June 27, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reflect and share your recent experiences from your latest visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Have a lovely day Guest and Staff Relation Manager

Linda A
Uppsala, Sweden

"Excellent Romantic stay - New Years Eve"

Reviewed January 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had the most romantic and wonderful stay at New Years eve 2016. A lovely room with nice interior. Staff was festive and friendly. We had a glas of champagne at the roof top overlooking Gothenburgs fire works, perfect! Our supé at 21.00 was very tasty and well composed. The service was very efficient and nice and the wine recommended was very good. Since the hotel was full we had breakfast om the second floor, but that was OK. Late check-out and very kind receptionists.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Servicemanager R, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  January 13, 2017

Dear Linda, Thank you for your wonderful review and scoring. We are very glad that you enjoyed your New Year´s with us! Best regards, Sofia

F6301TAmarkw
Bath, United Kingdom

"Great quality hotel"

Reviewed December 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I stay here on a regualr basis every few months. The attitude of the staff and quality of the hotel / food remains at a very high standard. The hotel is in a nice area with easy access to the free river ferry.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Servicemanager R, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  December 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your great words and scoring. Kind regards, Sofia

545ellenw
Greensboro, United States

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed November 29, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Really nice stay at the Radisson Blu Riverside in Gothenburg. The lobby, restaurant, and bar are a great place to meet with colleagues for dinner or a drink. The food was excellent with a great atmosphere. The breakfast was also excellent. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Servicemanager R, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  December 01, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your great words and scoring. Kind regards, Sofia

361festuse
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent"

Reviewed November 25, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel staff at both the reception and canteen were just outstanding. I will stay at Raddisson Blu anywhere I go again and again and will definitely recommend this hotel to colleagues and family/friends.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Servicemanager R, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  November 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your great words and scoring. Kind regards, Sofia

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC