Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1161 traveler reviews

#9 of 64 hotels in Gothenburg

Excellent

532

Very Good

476

Average

105

Poor

38

Terrible

10
Business
461
Couples
387
Solo travel
17
Family
156

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a view of the river, 5th floor or higher. (Andrew D)
    Sun May 27 15:12:07 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with water view if possible. (Ronald G)
    Sun Apr 01 11:50:05 CDT 2018
  • find another hotel (AEKEL)
    Fri Feb 23 01:22:30 CST 2018
  • High up in the building (Lars-Erik S)
    Mon Oct 02 10:33:52 CDT 2017
  • higher floors. riverside view (wafinka)
    Tue Sep 12 00:24:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Spa at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Linda & Rikard C
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Best Hotel in Gothenburg"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice rooms and good food, clean, modern, comfortable beds. A stone's throw from the city, take the boat across the river to the city. Beautiful recreational facility on the top floor with whirlpool tubs, great views of boat traffic, town and city

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jesper B
Copenhsgrn, Denmark

"Best at location"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I the Lindhlmen area this is it. Nice and clean rooms, friendly personnel, ok food, good breakfast. Been here often and is always welcomed back. Fitness room somewhat small and the aircon there is not doing miracles ..

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kirsi H
Vanersborg, Sweden

"Cool place with great Staff"

Reviewed February 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Have never experieced that great service we got during our show/conference. What ever probelm we had they made their utmost to try to solve it. We als had a team dinner in the evening and we all were really pleased with the food.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Toni L
Göteborg, Sweden

"Very nice stay"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I spent the weekend with my wife and another coupple at your hotel. Overall, the stay was fantastic. The girl at the reception, Emma is a fantastic serviceminded and nice person. On other hand, the waiter was most likely drunk.... We made our stay to a fantastic weekend by our selves.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Toni, Thank you for your comments about the hotel and Emma. I am glad you appreciate the service given by her. Sorry to hear you experienced the waitor this way, we will look into this. Kindest regards,

Ellen V
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Great atmosphere"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Perfect business-location. Loved the design. The ligthening in the room is perfectly balanced and gives a great atmosphere. Where I normally do not like hotels that much, I enjoyed this hotel a lot! Almost didn't want to leave :) Breakfast was good too. Much choice, nice view on the river as well.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC