Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1104 traveler reviews

#9 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

509

Very Good

455

Average

94

Poor

38

Terrible

8
Business
449
Couples
364
Solo travel
17
Family
142

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a view of the river, 5th floor or higher. (Andrew D)
    Sun May 27 15:12:07 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with water view if possible. (Ronald G)
    Sun Apr 01 11:50:05 CDT 2018
  • find another hotel (AEKEL)
    Fri Feb 23 01:22:30 CST 2018
  • High up in the building (Lars-Erik S)
    Mon Oct 02 10:33:52 CDT 2017
  • higher floors. riverside view (wafinka)
    Tue Sep 12 00:24:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Spa at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Street at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ellen V
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Great atmosphere"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Perfect business-location. Loved the design. The ligthening in the room is perfectly balanced and gives a great atmosphere. Where I normally do not like hotels that much, I enjoyed this hotel a lot! Almost didn't want to leave :) Breakfast was good too. Much choice, nice view on the river as well.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert N
Norrsundet, Sweden

"Top Class Hotel"

Reviewed February 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blue Riverside in Gotherburg Sweden is a top class hotel for a reasonable price. High quality rooms, nice setting, good communication with the inner city (busses and ferry across the river to city center, good for walking / running along the river.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  February 14, 2014

Dear Robert, It's a pleasure to read your review:-) Next time you come and visit us, you are welcome to ask in the reception for our "Fun Runs with Riverside". That's when we run in the mornings with our guests once a week, a nice way to start off the day. Welcome back!

Juha V
göteborg, Sweden

"Review"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Otherwise hotel was very good and everything worked smoohtly, but the musical noise (heavy drum and bass resonance via constructions) during night disturbed the sleep badly. In Cuckoo nest (hotels' restaurant) they guided us (2 persons) to the bar disk to eat. I was wondering why they didn't gave us a proper table for eating.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Inna K
Kiev, Ukraine

"..."

Reviewed January 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel with super staff and great service. I would totaly recommend anyone travelling to Gothenburg, epecially to Lindholmen, to stay at this Hotel. Friendly staff. Great location. very modern and supergood food.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Inna, Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to all of us working here that we mde your stay in Gothenburg special. I hope to welcome you here soon again. Kindest regards, Therese Anderssson Dorector of Sales and Marketing

Francois D
Tassin La Demi Lune, France

"Excellent for business purpose at Lindholmen"

Reviewed January 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is ideally situated close to Lindholmen Science Park facilities, but also easy to reach from downtown with regular and short-paced bus lines very close. Rooms are a little expensive but you really get value for money. Internet access is easy to get and has a good bandwith connection.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC