Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1322 traveler reviews

#8 of 41 hotels in Bergen

thumbs_up 74% of travelers recommend

Excellent

406

Very Good

598

Average

233

Poor

64

Terrible

21
Business
308
Couples
491
Solo travel
76
Family
240

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go high up! (James S)
    Mon Apr 25 05:27:13 CDT 2016
  • Lower level rooms if you want to get to your floor faster. (Pengin C)
    Wed Mar 23 09:37:16 CDT 2016
  • Ask for an upgrade if there are rooms available when one checks in. Our room was very quiet. (Philip R)
    Sun Mar 20 01:39:06 CDT 2016
  • Ask for room with harbor view. (BrianSaugerties)
    Sun Feb 21 04:15:06 CST 2016
  • Business rooms better value for money (got free upgrade to Jnr Suite anyway) - high floor to catch at least a glimpse of the Bergen harbour (Pierluigi I)
    Fri Feb 19 06:22:23 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Steinar M
Bergen, Norway

"Good stay at Bergen"

Reviewed April 26, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Have had a good stay at Bergen on this hotel during this week. Nice breakfast , clean room and polite staff. Can recommend this hotel for all that will have a stay at Bergen. Location on Bryggen, and short walk fishmarket

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Oddbjorn L
Bergen, Norway

"A decent three star hotel experience"

Reviewed April 25, 2016    Trip type:  Family

A charmless hotel with dusty rooms, small bathrooms and small selection at the breakfast buffet. During the entire weekend there was no staff who spoke to me. They did not say good morning, did not ask if it was something I needed etc. We were like air. It seems as if they were afraid guests. The hotel has no guards, is completely open to anyone and the security is very weak. But great location in a touristy part of town.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC