MENU

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1245 traveler reviews

#11 of 43 hotels in Bergen

thumbs_up 74% of travelers recommend

Excellent

380

Very Good

560

Average

224

Poor

61

Terrible

20
Business
286
Couples
462
Solo travel
72
Family
227

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Some of the rooms are a long way from reception as the hotel goes into the next building (joanddarryl)
    Sat Feb 06 19:59:45 CST 2016
  • Make sure you don't get a double room with sloping ceailing. And don't expect harbor or city view. (travelagent12345)
    Thu Jan 21 22:02:36 CST 2016
  • Ask for a quiet room with a view. Check if there are any arrangments at night. If yes, do not book here if you want some sleep before 02:00 (Liv A)
    Sun Jan 17 21:02:03 CST 2016
  • An outside room is a no brainer, views would be good from any outside room I think. (Clappers13)
    Mon Dec 21 03:44:27 CST 2015
  • Room 498 has a laminate floor, room 425 has a carpet. (Campagnolo39-53)
    Sat Dec 19 09:01:55 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Outside view
small single room
wall
20160125_171029_HDR_large.jpg
20160126_075405_HDR_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Doug4593
Malaga, Spain

"Great hotel after really disapointing service from Hurtigruten"

Reviewed February 07, 2016    Trip type:  Family

After a voyage cancelled by Hurtigruten we requested to be accommodated at this hotel while waiting for a flight home. We were warmly welcomed by the staff after our really disappointing handling by the cruise line Hutigruten .They were sympathetic to our plight and did everything they could to help us.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Manuel P
MIAMI, United States

"overnight to travel to northern lights"

Reviewed February 06, 2016    Trip type:  Family

very happy I will stay again in this hotel at any time, arrived to Bergen Norway late on a very cold night and everything was ready to my full expectations, this is a very nice hotel service by a really good crew, we followed the front desk directions when we call before arriving and everything was as they told me,

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC