Try our 26 North Restaurant & Social Club for some food from the Fjords, Farms and Forests of Norway. 

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2412 traveler reviews

#20 of 52 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

749

Very Good

1052

Average

425

Poor

127

Terrible

59
Business
512
Couples
932
Solo travel
147
Family
459

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Below what to expect from a standard good location hotel, or any hotel in Norway (Vidar K)
    Wed Nov 28 12:23:06 CST 2018
  • Go for junior suites or better (baardkvamme2018)
    Tue Oct 02 23:16:51 CDT 2018
  • Wonderful Location (AbhishekG1837)
    Mon Aug 13 21:52:11 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a room with a view to the harbour, a bit more expensive but worth it (Traveller1968_10)
    Sat Aug 11 00:26:52 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with A/C (Jeffrey Z)
    Tue Aug 07 03:48:22 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Geoffrey F
Montreux, Switzerland

"a night in Bergen"

Reviewed December 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Well situated hotel with good facilities. Plenty of choice in the hotel restaurants, but it was a pity that we could not find something light to eat (e.g. omelette.) Staff were very friendly and helpful

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ro... B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review  December 06, 2018

Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. We are constantly trying to improve our product and services, and your feedback is valuable in this matter. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our facilities, and it's great to hear that you found our staff friendly & helpful :-) Unfortunately we do not serve omelette in our restaurant in the evening, but our breakfast will offer this. Lighter meals can be enjoyed in the bar, and I can also recommend our appetizers in our restaurant if you are just a little hungry. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for staying with us when visiting Bergen. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you back at our hotel in the future. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC