Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2115 traveler reviews

#14 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

653

Very Good

941

Average

368

Poor

108

Terrible

45
Business
448
Couples
824
Solo travel
130
Family
400

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I went with the king bed room (Boris M)
    Tue Nov 07 08:44:10 CST 2017
  • Choose a room with a harbor view. (Retirees10)
    Tue Oct 24 05:26:26 CDT 2017
  • Room 506 and others near it are amazing (valleytrekker)
    Sun Oct 15 16:14:01 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a quiet room in the back of the hotel. (Intlxpatr)
    Mon Oct 02 13:36:06 CDT 2017
  • Go up from Business Class (Tony R)
    Sat Sep 16 04:25:33 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

martingJ6597HF
Bergen, Norway

"You,ll like it, too"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Friend from Bergen suggested hotel. Location, bkfst, room, service excellent. One suggestion.....an international business hotel should have staff to transfer luggage from car or bus to lobby. It was raining and flybus driver was kind to do it....hotel staff should do it to welcome customer.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  November 30, 2017

Dear MartingJ6597HF, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay with us, it´s greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, your room and our wonderful location here at Bryggen. It is also a great pleasure to read that you also enjoyed our Super Breakfastbuffet, and found the service at the hotel excellent. I hope we´ll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future here in Bergen, and in our other Radisson Blu properties. Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

922damianf
Ballina, Ireland

"TV is crippled, quilt smaller than the mattress"

Reviewed November 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Due to business I regularly stay at Radisson hotels world wide, but this is the first time my computer and Roku devices could not be connected to the in room TV, because it was intentionally crippled to disable the onboard HDMI connections. The staff had no ability to override the lock. And only one channel form the limited list of about 9 was in English (bbc world news) The quilt was smaller than the mattress which contributed to not a great nights sleep. Otherwise the hotel is clean, well located and friendly, the room was the smallest I have been in, in and Radisson. Thankfully I had a lot of work to do, otherwise the night would have to be spent anywhere but in the room.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Dear 922damianf, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay with us, it´s greatly appreciated. I am very sorry to read about the issues you had regarding connecting your computer to the TV, but I am afraid that is not possible due to the TV-settings. It is also truly regretful to read that you felt there was a lack of english speaking TV channels, and I will forward your feedback to our management so we can look into this matter. We are constantly trying to improve our product and services, and your feedback is valuable in this matter. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC