Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2112 traveler reviews

#14 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

652

Very Good

941

Average

367

Poor

107

Terrible

45
Business
448
Couples
822
Solo travel
130
Family
400

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I went with the king bed room (Boris M)
    Tue Nov 07 08:44:10 CST 2017
  • Choose a room with a harbor view. (Retirees10)
    Tue Oct 24 05:26:26 CDT 2017
  • Room 506 and others near it are amazing (valleytrekker)
    Sun Oct 15 16:14:01 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a quiet room in the back of the hotel. (Intlxpatr)
    Mon Oct 02 13:36:06 CDT 2017
  • Go up from Business Class (Tony R)
    Sat Sep 16 04:25:33 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Diana12914
West Orange, New Jersey

"Great choice for one night stay after Hurtigruten cruise"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel was conveniently located - a short ride from the cruise terminal, in the middle of the Bryggen area, and the airport bus stopped in front of the hotel every 10 minutes. The breakfast buffet which was included in our room rate was extensive. Staff at check-in were friendly and accommodating.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Dear Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay with us, it´s greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our magical location here at Bryggen. It´s also a great pleasure to read that our Super Breakfastbuffet appealed to you. I hope we´ll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future here in Bergen and in our other Radisson Blu properties. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

Ted G
Dartmouth, Canada

"Location, Location, Location"

Reviewed October 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel. Great Staff. Outstanding Cleanliness. Great Buffet breakfast. Great location to Heritage district and walking distance to the city. The comforter on the bed, regular room, was smaller than the bed. Made for uncomfortable sleep as you had to try to keep the comforter on your body. The room was really hot. Complained to front desk with issue not being resolved even with the thermostat fully down. Opened the window to alleviate heat. That worked out OK but ambient noise was a little loud. Overall great stay.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear Ted G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay with us, it´s greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and your room & the cleanliness. It´s also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast buffet :-) But it´s truly regretful to read about the issues you had with the heat in your room, I will share your feedback with our maintenance department so they can look into this matter. I hope we´ll have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future here in Bergen and in other Radisson Blu properties. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

jennyD08
Strathyre, United Kingdom

"Super!"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

A fantastic hotel in a great location. Excellent sleep quality and breakfast. All staff were extremely helpful and a bonus about this hotel is the airport bus stop is located at the door of the hotel - fab!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear Janny, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay with us, it´s greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that you found our hotel fantastic, and that you had a good night sleep & enjoyed our Super Breakfast buffet. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to mentioning our service minded "Yes I Can!" staff, we do our very best to make all our guests feel welcome here at our hotel - and I am very glad to read that you found our staff extremely helpful. I hope we´ll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the near future here in Bergen and in other Radisson Blu properties. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

jillanneb2017

"Great location & amenities"

Reviewed September 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Fabulous location for anyone who has never been to Bergen. Perfect for boat tours, hop on hop off bus tours, boat trips, walking to museums, great restaurants. Walking thru old section of town, side streets with old charm. Tourist Information ctr close to buy trip tickets

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  September 17, 2017

Dear Jillanneb2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your stay with us and for rating us with the best score, it's greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amazing location here at Bryggen. I hope we'll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the near future here in Bergen and in other Radisson Blu properties. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

nealdc
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"very comfortable and great location"

Reviewed August 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The airport bus ends the shuttle at this location, so that is very convenient. Breakfast is more sparse than other Rad/Blu hotels we have stayed in, but the staff is warm and welcoming and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear Nealdc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your stay with us, it´s greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that you liked your room and found it clean & comfortable, and that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast buffet :-) I would also like to thank you for mentioning our service minded "Yes I Can!" staff, we do our very best to make all our guests feel welcome here at our hotel! I hope we´ll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the near future here in Bergen and in other Radisson Blu properties. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC