Try our 26 North Restaurant & Social Club for some food from the Fjords, Farms and Forests of Norway. 

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2344 traveler reviews

#19 of 52 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

726

Very Good

1032

Average

410

Poor

120

Terrible

56
Business
486
Couples
913
Solo travel
145
Family
449

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Wonderful Location (AbhishekG1837)
    Mon Aug 13 21:52:11 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a room with a view to the harbour, a bit more expensive but worth it (Traveller1968_10)
    Sat Aug 11 00:26:52 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with A/C (Jeffrey Z)
    Tue Aug 07 03:48:22 CDT 2018
  • We were in room 420. It really didn't have a direct view, but not totally looking at a brick wall. (sandyBrowerville_MN)
    Wed Aug 01 11:29:03 CDT 2018
  • None of the rooms have a view of the sea or the city. The only thing you can see is the next door building. (Sohil K)
    Tue Jul 24 13:31:53 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

patrickselby08
New York City, New York

"Norway sojourn"

Reviewed September 01, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Centrally located Bergen hotel right in historic district near fish market and wharfs. Helpful staff and nice breakfast included in meal. Parking can be a hassle and is extra; about $32 USD for 24 hours. Rooms on smaller end but to be expected given neighborhood.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

nalnaheet

"Great hotel"

Reviewed September 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

hotel was really great. excellent staff. clean and nice rooms. fantastic breakfast.Gym room was small and not many equipment to workout with as no mirror in it.check in process was good. check out fast and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

mpatrizio1005
Middletown, New York

"I LOVED this hotel!"

Reviewed September 01, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I highly recommend the Radisson Blu Bergen. The location is perfect. The room was perfect. And the free breakfast was absolutely amazing: I have never seen such an elaborate breakfast at a hotel before! We did not need lunch after such a huge breakfast. It was super clean and comfortable. A wonderful experience!!

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boochan724

"Big tour hub"

Reviewed August 13, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Even you know coming in, it's a big tour hub, you will be amazed at how much tour group frequents this hotel. Though it's not hotel's fault that their breakfast gets chaotic serving 200ppl at a time but if you are looking for tranquility, this isn't it. However, hotel is in central tourist spot so great to walk anywhere from here.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC