GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2220 traveler reviews

#16 of 52 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

690

Very Good

982

Average

386

Poor

113

Terrible

49
Business
473
Couples
858
Solo travel
140
Family
418

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are very comfortable. We were on the 4th floor- very quiet. (614harrisk)
    Sun May 27 01:42:48 CDT 2018
  • Our room overlooking the entrance was very nice! (MayDog)
    Sun Apr 15 06:17:51 CDT 2018
  • must be with harbor view (Alexander S)
    Mon Feb 05 07:01:01 CST 2018
  • Comfort and convenience (Izumi T)
    Mon Feb 05 02:51:51 CST 2018
  • I went with the king bed room (Boris M)
    Tue Nov 07 08:44:10 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Susanna L

"Visit to Bergen"

Reviewed April 29, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Convenient location with airport bus drops off at hotel front door. Local bus stop just across street. Restaurants and 7Eleven within walking distance. Hotel itself very pretty and rooms are clean. Very safe area for solo female travelers.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  May 02, 2018

Dear Susanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. I am very glad to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here at our hotel, and that you especially enjoyed your room and our location here at Bryggen! Hope we´ll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future, both here in Bergen and in one of our other Radisson Blu properties. Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

正宏 田

"chic ambiance and neat"

Reviewed March 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The hotel had a chic european atomosphere attributable probably to the Hansaetic age. The guest room was neat and had an enough space. The view from the window was blocked by the building in front. I prefered the view of harbor which is an important characteristic of the city.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  March 14, 2018

Dear 正宏 田, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. I am very glad to hear that you had a enjoyable stay here at our hotel, and that you enjoyed our wonderful location here at Bryggen. I hope we´ll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future, both here in Bergen and in our other Radisson Blu properties. Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

infoJ352QB
Hamm, Germany

"nicely located - but not really good"

Reviewed March 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

the hotel is located very near to the histoic wooden Hanseatic center of Bergen. It is a business hotel where the rooms have not been modernised over the last 15 years. relatively small rooms and bath rooms. Some of the bathrooms are new. Very friendly staff. Beakfast is ok, coffee is a nightmare

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  March 14, 2018

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location here at Bryggen, and that you had a good start in the morning with our Super Breakfast buffet. But I am very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your room or the coffee served. I will share your comments with our management so we can look into this matter. I still hope we´ll have the chance to welcoming you again in the future, both here in Bergen or in one of our other Radisson Blu properties. Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

belgian_family_in_uk
London, United Kingdom

"Bergen Experience"

Reviewed February 17, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The location was wonderful, the staff on all levels was very friendly and helpful, we had a very smooth check-in and check-out. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of choice, with enough attention for allergy sufferers and/or other dietary requirements.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 18, 2018

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay here at our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased that the hotel and location were to your satisfaction. It´s also a great pleasure to hear that you found our breakfast good with a lot of choices. Thank you for also mentioning our service minded staff, we do our very best to give our guests a great experience and service, and I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided. Hope we´ll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future, both here in Bergen or in one of our other Radisson Blu properties. Best wishes, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC