Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2081 traveler reviews

#13 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

641

Very Good

927

Average

362

Poor

106

Terrible

45
Business
432
Couples
810
Solo travel
130
Family
400

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room 506 and others near it are amazing (valleytrekker)
    Sun Oct 15 16:14:01 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a quiet room in the back of the hotel. (Intlxpatr)
    Mon Oct 02 13:36:06 CDT 2017
  • Go up from Business Class (Tony R)
    Sat Sep 16 04:25:33 CDT 2017
  • Chooose a Business room. (arild954)
    Wed Sep 13 09:57:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room on an upper floor (KonaMark)
    Fri Sep 01 02:42:00 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

jillanneb2017

"Great location & amenities"

Reviewed September 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Fabulous location for anyone who has never been to Bergen. Perfect for boat tours, hop on hop off bus tours, boat trips, walking to museums, great restaurants. Walking thru old section of town, side streets with old charm. Tourist Information ctr close to buy trip tickets

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  September 17, 2017

Dear Jillanneb2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your stay with us and for rating us with the best score, it's greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amazing location here at Bryggen. I hope we'll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the near future here in Bergen and in other Radisson Blu properties. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

nealdc
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"very comfortable and great location"

Reviewed August 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The airport bus ends the shuttle at this location, so that is very convenient. Breakfast is more sparse than other Rad/Blu hotels we have stayed in, but the staff is warm and welcoming and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear Nealdc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your stay with us, it´s greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that you liked your room and found it clean & comfortable, and that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast buffet :-) I would also like to thank you for mentioning our service minded "Yes I Can!" staff, we do our very best to make all our guests feel welcome here at our hotel! I hope we´ll have the pleasure welcoming you again in the near future here in Bergen and in other Radisson Blu properties. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

Linda B
Yorkshire

"DISAPPOINTING"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Although I got the room for a good price after joining the Carlson Club, it was not value for money as the fixtures and fittings were not up to 4 star standard. No pay to view films as stated in room info. Damage to wall, cigarette burns on table and window ledge. Noisy intermittent air con. Very creased bedding. Curtain which did not fit the triangular window. I expected better from a this well known brand.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  August 01, 2017

Dear Linda B, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay with us, it´s greatly appreciated. I am very sorry to read about the experiences you had at our hotel during your stay with us, and this is not how we want our guests to feel at our hotel. I hope you would take the time to write me an email with information like when you stayed at our hotel and in what room you stayed in, so I could look into this matter. You could contact me on email: anneline.hermansen@radissonblu.com Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Anne Line Hermansen Guest Relations

A9996WBjohnc

"Could be good but noisy music until late"

Reviewed April 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Noisy music until 1am in the morning. I was not advised of this and had to be up for work at 7am in the morning. If hotels want to have these types of events then they should have the hall elsewhere. Very inconsiderate! No teaspoon on first night to make coffee. If you want to eat in the restaurant in the evening you need to make a booking but nobody advises you upfront.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  May 01, 2017

Dear A9996WBjohnc, First of all would I like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay with us, it's greatly appreciated. I truly regret to read about your experience at our hotel during your recently stay with us. The reception should have informed all guests about this event because of the music upon check-in, and we did our best to check-in our guests as far from the event venue as possible, but since the hotel were almost fully booked it was difficult to allocate all guests away from the noise. Again - we are truly sorry about the inconvenience and that you were affected by this. I would greatly appreciate it you could contact me directly on my email so we could sort this out - my email address is; anneline.hermansen@radissonblu.com I'm looking forward hearing from you. Kind regards, Anne Line H. Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Gary B
Naples, Italy

"Bergen"

Reviewed April 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great location the staff were very friendly and helpful when asked questions. Along the water the hotel is beautiful. Room spacious and very clean. Pillows were comfortable. Very close to local restaurants and shopping.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  April 29, 2017

Dear Gary B, First of all would I like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay with us and for rating us with the best score, we greatly appreciate it. It pleases me very much to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Bergen, and that you enjoyed our wonderful location at Bryggen. Very nice to read that you found your room spacious and clean, and that you had a good night sleep. Thank you for also mentioning our service minded "Yes I Can" staff, we do our very best to make all our guests feel welcome during their stay with us :-) We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again here in Bergen in the near future, and also in other Radisson Blu properties. Kind regards, Anne Line H. Guest Relations Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen Follow us on social media for updates from the hotel.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC