Try our 26 North Restaurant & Social Club for some food from the Fjords, Farms and Forests of Norway. 

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2348 traveler reviews

#20 of 52 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

726

Very Good

1034

Average

410

Poor

122

Terrible

56
Business
488
Couples
913
Solo travel
145
Family
449

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Wonderful Location (AbhishekG1837)
    Mon Aug 13 21:52:11 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a room with a view to the harbour, a bit more expensive but worth it (Traveller1968_10)
    Sat Aug 11 00:26:52 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with A/C (Jeffrey Z)
    Tue Aug 07 03:48:22 CDT 2018
  • We were in room 420. It really didn't have a direct view, but not totally looking at a brick wall. (sandyBrowerville_MN)
    Wed Aug 01 11:29:03 CDT 2018
  • None of the rooms have a view of the sea or the city. The only thing you can see is the next door building. (Sohil K)
    Tue Jul 24 13:31:53 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ms_Naboo
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia

"Pleasure!"

Reviewed May 11, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Highly recommend! Wonderful hotel with exceptionally polite and nice staff, excellent choice of breakfast items, comfortable beds and great location - at the Bryggen strand, close to tourist office, Floybanan and lots of reastaurants. The only one thing I didn't like - using the room card for activating the elevator, but as I see, it's a common Radisson thing.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review  May 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic 5 star experience from your last stay. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the great location, close to all the main sights, and that you enjoyed both our Super Breakfast buffet and our Yes I Can! staff. The reason why you have to activate the elevator with your key card is for all of our guests’ safety. Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here at Bryggen again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Torgeir B
Langhus, Norway

"Recommended, with minor flaws"

Reviewed May 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was generally very pleased With my stay. The hotel is situated very comfortably right in the beautiful harbour area, within a walking distance of the city center. The airport bus stops right beside the hotel. The staff was friendly and eager to serve. The only annoyance was a little blue lamp, situated in the heat regulator, that kept blinking through the night.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review  May 10, 2014

Dear Torgeir B, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope you wuold like to visit us again next time you are in Bergen. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Best our regards,

raoull775
Falun, Sweden

"Family Travler"

Reviewed April 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Very good and nice hotel, placed in a nice area in bergen. friendly staff The bus stop to the airport is placed outside the hotel. the enviroment around the hotel is very historical. Missing a good sallad on the meny from the kitchen.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Bergen, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last stay. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the great location, close to all the main sights, and that you found the airport shuttle convenient (as it leaves every 15 minutes right outside the hotel). It is also a great pleasure to read that our Yes I Can! staff took good care of you. Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here at Bryggen again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC