GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2217 traveler reviews

#16 of 52 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

691

Very Good

979

Average

385

Poor

113

Terrible

49
Business
470
Couples
858
Solo travel
139
Family
418

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are very comfortable. We were on the 4th floor- very quiet. (614harrisk)
    Sun May 27 01:42:48 CDT 2018
  • Our room overlooking the entrance was very nice! (MayDog)
    Sun Apr 15 06:17:51 CDT 2018
  • must be with harbor view (Alexander S)
    Mon Feb 05 07:01:01 CST 2018
  • Comfort and convenience (Izumi T)
    Mon Feb 05 02:51:51 CST 2018
  • I went with the king bed room (Boris M)
    Tue Nov 07 08:44:10 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Linda K
San Jose, United States

"Great location"

Reviewed April 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Wonderful location of hotel!!!!!!!! It is actually located on the historical Bryggen street! Rooms are spacious and clean. Only complaint is that the breakfast could use a little work. Luckily there are a lot of options to choose from.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Svein Olav L
Oslo, Norway

"Could do better"

Reviewed March 31, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel has a superb location behind the historical Bryggen in the City of Bergen. Maybe that's because the hotel seem a little bit self-satisfied. The hotel could do better on service and the food. The panna cotta we were presented looked like a fish ball, and tasted like milk gel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Per Olav G
Trondheim, Norway

"A pleasant stay"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

A superb breakfast and a very serviceminded staff: I also appreciated the training room on the top of the hotel. May be you should have had another treadmill. A very good location by "Bryggen". We may stay with you again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Per Olav, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last stay! We are pleased to read you enjoyed the super breakfast buffet and the training room. The feedback about having one more treadmill has been passed on to the general manager. Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We really hope to see you here at Bryggen again.

Joel B
Bergen, Norway

"A staycation"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We were here for one day. We booked the business class, but were disappointed with the room. Very small, and the window awkwardly misplaced. One could not enjoy any of the view from the bed, plus that it wasn't what we expected when we ordered a room with a view of Bryggen. Anyways, it is a nice hotel, but you sure do pay a lot for it.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  March 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last stay, Joel. We are pleased to read you think it is a nice hotel. However, we are sorry to hear your expectations were not met when it came to the view from the room. Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here at Bryggen again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

birgerr
Leirvik, Norway

"Bergen"

Reviewed February 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The best hotel in the City of Bergen. Perfect in the centre by the harbour. Service is exelent for business. I would recoment the hotel for even families, and seniors on tour in Norway. The breakfast is one of the best I have had.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from your last stay here at Radisson BLU Royal Hotel, Bryggen. It is great to hear you like our hotel good enough to give us this 5-star review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the great location, close to all the main sights. Learning that our Super Breakfast buffet is one of the best you ever had is something we appreciate very much. The chefs says thank you, too. If you are coming back to Bergen we hope to see you again, whether it is business or pleasure. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC