Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2078 traveler reviews

#13 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

641

Very Good

925

Average

361

Poor

106

Terrible

45
Business
431
Couples
810
Solo travel
129
Family
399

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room 506 and others near it are amazing (valleytrekker)
    Sun Oct 15 16:14:01 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a quiet room in the back of the hotel. (Intlxpatr)
    Mon Oct 02 13:36:06 CDT 2017
  • Go up from Business Class (Tony R)
    Sat Sep 16 04:25:33 CDT 2017
  • Chooose a Business room. (arild954)
    Wed Sep 13 09:57:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room on an upper floor (KonaMark)
    Fri Sep 01 02:42:00 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

grahamj140
Stirling, United Kingdom

"Not a bad place to stay"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel room very nice, even better when I found how to switch the heating on! I used the hotel resteraunt when the staff could be troubled to talk to me with no resrvation it took 5 minutes to decide if I could have a table or not. Food OK resteraunt did not fill up so very poor front of house experience from dissinterested or plain rude staff. I would stay again but go out for dinner

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last stay in Bergen, Graham. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the totally renovated hotel rooms, but we are very sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant. We take the time to listen to your comments, so we can continually improve the guest experience. Your comments about your restaurant experience have been passed on to the Food & Drinks Manager for further investigation. Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here in Bergen – and that you will give our restaurant a second chance. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Romarius66
Oslo

"Quality accommodation!"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is the sure choice when visiting Bergen! Uniquely located at the historic Bryggen, close to sights as Fløyen, Torvalmenningen+++ Efficient connection to Airport shuttle as well as other means of transportation.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Hi Marius, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from your stay at Radisson BLU Royal Hotel, Bryggen! We are pleased to read you enjoyed the great location, close to all the main sights. We hope to see you here in Bergen again – and of course we hope you will stay with us nest time too. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sumit M
Haugesund, Norway

"Good Hotel, Value for money"

Reviewed January 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

After multiple stay in Radisson Blu in Norway & India, I found that this is a good and nice value for money hotel but not exceptional. Few little issues come up sometime that cause inconvenience. So there are of course some scopes of improvement that can be looked into mostly by more initiative from hotel management. I wise they can enhance their quality of service. However, location wise, quality of rooms offered and attitude of some employees are extremely prefessional & good.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Sumit. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the great location and our totally renovated hotel. Moreover, we are pleased to read you received value for money. We take the time to listen to your comments, so we can continually improve the guest experience. Your constructive feedback will be addressed by the various department heads. Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here in Bergen again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Joern E
Bergen, Norway

"Central, good price"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Compared to other hotels in Bergen, Raddisson Bryggen is centrally located and gives you good value for money. Internet is failry slow allthough they claim "high speed" internet. The staff are very friendly and the service is good. i especially enjoy the breakfast buffet. The felix bar is a bit of a downer with its layout and terrible chairs.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  January 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Joern, and for taking the time to write about your experience here at Radisson BLU Royal Hotel, Bryggen. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the friendly staff/service, the Super Breakfast buffet and the location. Considering the high number of Internet routers scattered throughout the hotel, the Internet connection is not usually an issue, but we will look into it to prevent it from happening next time you stay with us. In terms of your comments about “Felix bar”, did you mean “Filini bar”? If so, it is sad to hear that you did not enjoy it. We take the time to listen to your comments, so we can continually improve the guest experience. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC