Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2112 traveler reviews

#14 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Excellent

652

Very Good

941

Average

367

Poor

107

Terrible

45
Business
448
Couples
822
Solo travel
130
Family
400

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I went with the king bed room (Boris M)
    Tue Nov 07 08:44:10 CST 2017
  • Choose a room with a harbor view. (Retirees10)
    Tue Oct 24 05:26:26 CDT 2017
  • Room 506 and others near it are amazing (valleytrekker)
    Sun Oct 15 16:14:01 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a quiet room in the back of the hotel. (Intlxpatr)
    Mon Oct 02 13:36:06 CDT 2017
  • Go up from Business Class (Tony R)
    Sat Sep 16 04:25:33 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Split Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
The Business Room (Urban Decor) at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jennifer Rose R
San Diego, United States

"Friendly service, decent accomodations"

Reviewed February 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

For Bergen I'm told this is the best hotel. The hotel itself is just fine...nothing out of the ordinary but a comfortable stay and good location. Breakfast included which is a lovely start to the morning. The Filini bar is a great place to have a cocktail or casual meal. Nice to have the airport bus, a great way to get to/from the airport and for a reasonable cost comparred to taxis. Above all the service is friendly and welcoming.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, Jennifer. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the great location here at Bryggen, close to all the sights. We are also very pleased to hear that you found our Yes I Can! staff friendly and welcoming. Furthermore, we are glad to hear you found the airport shuttle convenient and that you had a good time in our Filini bar. We hope to see you here in Bergen again – and of course we hope you will stay with us next time too.

Cagatay T
oslo, Norway

"Expensive for what you get"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel used to be high class With nice rooms, at a competitive price. After renovation the rooms are smaller, at least the one I stayed in, and the air-con did not work properly so I had to get up during night to open the window in order to be able to sleep.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your comments, so we can continually improve the guest experience. Your feedback has been passed on to the department heads. In terms of the room size, they have not been changed, but the rooms do vary a bit in size depending on room category (single, twin, Business Class, etc.). Remember that all the Radisson BLU hotels offer 100% Satisfaction guarantee – we just need to know about your issues in order to solve them. Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here in Bergen again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Arvid H
Bergen, Norway

"Weekend stay."

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had a nice weekend with a superb dinner. The breakfast (a very important meal :-) was a top class meal. Breakfast ended at 1030 , which is a bit early on a Sunday morning:-) following a late Saturday evening.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, Arvid. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the Super Breakfast buffet. We hope to see you here at Bryggen as our guest again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! #RoyalBergen #RadissonBergen

grahamj140
Stirling, United Kingdom

"Not a bad place to stay"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel room very nice, even better when I found how to switch the heating on! I used the hotel resteraunt when the staff could be troubled to talk to me with no resrvation it took 5 minutes to decide if I could have a table or not. Food OK resteraunt did not fill up so very poor front of house experience from dissinterested or plain rude staff. I would stay again but go out for dinner

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your last stay in Bergen, Graham. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the totally renovated hotel rooms, but we are very sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant. We take the time to listen to your comments, so we can continually improve the guest experience. Your comments about your restaurant experience have been passed on to the Food & Drinks Manager for further investigation. Feel free to reach out to any of our employees should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. We hope to see you here in Bergen – and that you will give our restaurant a second chance. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Romarius66
Oslo

"Quality accommodation!"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is the sure choice when visiting Bergen! Uniquely located at the historic Bryggen, close to sights as Fløyen, Torvalmenningen+++ Efficient connection to Airport shuttle as well as other means of transportation.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Hi Marius, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from your stay at Radisson BLU Royal Hotel, Bryggen! We are pleased to read you enjoyed the great location, close to all the main sights. We hope to see you here in Bergen again – and of course we hope you will stay with us nest time too. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC