Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2425 traveler reviews

#44 of 197 hotels in Brussels

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

963

Very Good

926

Average

348

Poor

120

Terrible

68
Business
682
Couples
953
Solo travel
97
Family
338

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask to face away from center, Room 747 was excellent! (BayArea85)
    Tue Jul 10 17:37:40 CDT 2018
  • 5th floor, facing the internal courtyard (Bernadette G)
    Mon Jun 18 04:12:30 CDT 2018
  • Our room faced the inner courtyard and since the cafes in the courtyard do not stay open late, that was fine. (Liz M)
    Sun Jun 03 04:23:21 CDT 2018
  • Asked for a refurbished room on the third floor (fatola4)
    Thu May 31 09:08:32 CDT 2018
  • all the rooms are good (Ziad A)
    Sat May 19 10:40:09 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Ambassador Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Autumn J

"Excellent"

Reviewed June 28, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I had a great stay at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be going to Brussels. The front desk staff were very accommodating. We checked in early. The housekeeping cAme right after we checked in and asked if we had everything we needed.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  June 29, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us. I am very pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel and its convenient location in the city centre. I am glad to read the staff was ‘very accommodating’ and that they paid attention to your needs, directly after you checked-in. If travelling would bring you back to Brussels, I would be very pleased to welcome you again! Best Blu Regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

sm j

"A very good hotel"

Reviewed June 26, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very attractive hotel in the centre of Brussels. Beautiful atrium with many rooms overlooking it . In fact the internal views are probably better than the external ones. The atrium restaurant serves excellent food and there are free soft drinks, not drinks and snacks available. Five minutes walk from the station and to the nearest cinemas .

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  June 27, 2018

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your stay with us. I am very pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed our hotel, the service and location! The Radisson Blu Royal in Brussels is indeed built around the beautiful atrium, enlightened by the glass dome. We are lucky to benefit from natural daylight, which allows us to bring nature scenery inside our walls. The Atrium is also the name of our restaurant and I am delighted that you found our chef’s dishes “excellent”. Hope to welcome you very soon for your next impressive stay! Best Blu Regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

sanjblanj
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent hotel, friendly staff, lovely facilities"

Reviewed May 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The staff were very friendly and helpful, explaining everything we needed to know. The hotel itself is lovely, short walk to the grand place as well the Rue de Galerie where you have lots of chocolate shops! The decor is immaculate, both in the lobby and the rooms. The room service is brilliant and attentive. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and fresh food. Staff again we're very friendly helpful and courteous, very professional. Being really picky here, the only downside was the king size bed, two mattresses stuck together which drift apart and pillows which were too floppy and uncomfortable to sleep on. Otherwise the room was great with blackout curtains. One of the best hotels we have been to and we've been to a few Radisson blu's.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  May 02, 2018

Dear Sanjblanj, First of all, I would like to thank you once again for your loyalty and your excellent comment! I am delighted to hear that your stay reflects our 100% guest satisfaction philosophy and that you had a wonderful time at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in the heart of Brussels. We are delighted to read that we have met your expectations, that you have enjoyed the "very friendly, helpful and courteous" staff, the “great” rooms, the “brilliant and attentive” room service, “lovely” breakfast and convenient location in the city centre. The whole team will be happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Brussels! Warm greetings from Brussels, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC