Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2204 traveler reviews

#31 of 199 hotels in Brussels

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

877

Very Good

840

Average

321

Poor

107

Terrible

59
Business
615
Couples
854
Solo travel
90
Family
308

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 6th floor room you get to enjoy a longer glass lift ride overlooking the atrium (Haf7449)
    Tue Oct 10 05:41:16 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are quieter (Mark P)
    Sat Sep 16 06:58:31 CDT 2017
  • choose business when you're working, it's on the sixth floor. very silent and nice. (charlotte v)
    Thu Aug 10 02:04:59 CDT 2017
  • I was on a top floor room, but the hotel layout suggests to me that most of the rooms would be very good. (SactoTravels)
    Wed Jul 12 11:30:06 CDT 2017
  • Atrium view (ve_0517)
    Mon Jun 26 12:18:07 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Ambassador Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

merci347

"Pleased"

Reviewed September 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent service by desk staff. Great location near the town square; Room service was good. The tile on the side of the bathtub could have been cleaned and fixed. Besides that -- will probably sty here again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  September 18, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! It’s a pleasure to read that you could easily visit Brussels thanks to our central location. Indeed, the main touristic attractions are within a walking distance. You can also find restaurants, bars and shops right next to our hotel. I am glad to know that you had a great service at the reception. It is part of our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee to make you feel warmly welcomed! I hope to welcome you back, Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

susanamarian2017
Maia, Portugal

"business in brussels"

Reviewed June 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good location. Rooms were very good, very clean and with good accomodations. Free internet, although at night a litle bit slow Excellent breakfast room service very good, restaurant with excelent food staff very nice and always ready to help

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  June 28, 2017

Dear susanamarian2017, I would like to thank you for your excellent review and for choosing the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! Your comment is very important for us to make sure to provide the best services to our guests. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the splendid atrium and the great location. It makes me happy that you found the staff “very nice and always ready to help". It makes me happy that you enjoyed the Free & Unlimited Internet access. I would be pleased to welcome you back in the heart of Europe! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

825lizzyr
Paris, France

"Brussels trip"

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Good hotel which is well situated but the Sea Grill restaurant is overly priced and not good food. Booking was not correct on system, was booked and confirmed for 2 adults and 1 child but was accommodated for 2 adults only.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  June 15, 2017

Dear 825lizzyr, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay among us. I am happy to learn that you liked our hotel and I’d like to apologize for the error that was on our system when you checked-in. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to prove you that we can make it right, Best regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

Alistair4577632

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed June 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here due to a conference I was attending being held at the same venue. The room was a really good size, clean and well equipped. Wifi worked well and was free. Beds and pillows could have been more comfortable and air con was a bit noisy, but other than that this was a really good stay

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  June 09, 2017

Dear Alistair4577632, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time among us and that you liked your “clean and well equipped” room. It is also a pleasure to read that our Wifi met your expectations. Concerning the air co, I will forward your comment to our maintenance team so this can be fixed. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

mukrrumk2017
Leeds

"Best location and best hotel"

Reviewed April 24, 2017     Trip type:  Family

It was holidays trip with family and over all I enjoyed the hotel and also their smiling face and help full attitude and would like to people who want to visit Belgium and recommend them for their stay

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  April 26, 2017

Dear mukrrumk2017, I’d like to thank you for taking some of your time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your family trip among us and it makes me proud to read that our staff was “helpful and smiling”. I’d like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC