Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2256 traveler reviews

#34 of 199 hotels in Brussels

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

897

Very Good

860

Average

329

Poor

110

Terrible

60
Business
632
Couples
880
Solo travel
91
Family
316

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Even the Business Rooms are underwhelming (124pilot)
    Fri Nov 17 07:32:17 CST 2017
  • Beautiful Rooms (hellomissmay)
    Wed Nov 08 16:00:14 CST 2017
  • We chose a high level room (generally tends to be quieter). (Brian F)
    Tue Oct 17 21:01:50 CDT 2017
  • 6th floor room you get to enjoy a longer glass lift ride overlooking the atrium (Haf7449)
    Tue Oct 10 05:41:16 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are quieter (Mark P)
    Sat Sep 16 06:58:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Ambassador Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

René D
Paris, France

"Near the centrum"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I am not very fluent in english : I have apreciated the interior style of the hotel (the lifts), the quality of the personnel, the breakfast and the "ambiance" . The situation is excellent. the least : I cannot open the window (room 634) and the noise of a climatisation (on the 7th floor?).

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear René, Many thanks for your positive review concerning your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated the time you spent with us, and thank you for saying that you enjoyed the “Super Breakfast Buffet”, the ambiance and our personnel! Thank you for letting us know the issues you have faced. Please know that our windows are closed for safety and security reasons and that we will look into the air-conditioning on this floor. I would be happy to welcome you back to the heart of Brussels very soon! Kind regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Rachel H

"Beutiful Hotel In a great Location"

Reviewed October 17, 2017     Trip type:  Family

when my mother and I stayed just over a year ago as part of a globus tour we were very impressed with the stunning interior and how new everything was. The service was great and the staff were very pleasant. However I will say that we had an unexpected 'visitor' in our room that kept me up a little bit for the 2 night stay. I was wondering if there was a resident ghost lurking around the hotel and if the staff could please tell me if any other guests have experienced this 'visitor' as well and the history of the hotel or location. one of the freakiest experiences ever but not in a negative way.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Rachel, Many thanks for taking the time to comment on the time you spent at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for saying that you found our hotel “stunning”! Designed by renowned architect Michel Jaspers, our hotel was built in 1989 and includes an original Romanesque wall which dates back to the 12th century. We have not yet heard before of any guests with the same experience as yours and hope that this unusual experience has not affected your views of the hotel. If travelling would take you back to Brussels, I would be thrilled to welcome you back! Kind Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

V6948IYandyc
London, United Kingdom

"Ok Hotel"

Reviewed October 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This is a decent, clean hotel that is fine for business. They have a very expensive restaurant which I did not try but the bar food was not great. The bar staff did not always get the order right and bought my colleague the wrong food so that we effectively had to eat separately.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! It is reviews like yours that help us in improving our daily services. I am happy to read that you found our hotel decent and clean. However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused in the bar of our hotel. Please know that I have shared your remarks with the concerned managers and will make sure to pay more attention to our bar service in the future. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel for your next visit to Brussels and exceed your expectations! Kindest Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

merci347

"Pleased"

Reviewed September 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent service by desk staff. Great location near the town square; Room service was good. The tile on the side of the bathtub could have been cleaned and fixed. Besides that -- will probably sty here again.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  September 18, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! It’s a pleasure to read that you could easily visit Brussels thanks to our central location. Indeed, the main touristic attractions are within a walking distance. You can also find restaurants, bars and shops right next to our hotel. I am glad to know that you had a great service at the reception. It is part of our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee to make you feel warmly welcomed! I hope to welcome you back, Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

susanamarian2017
Maia, Portugal

"business in brussels"

Reviewed June 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very good location. Rooms were very good, very clean and with good accomodations. Free internet, although at night a litle bit slow Excellent breakfast room service very good, restaurant with excelent food staff very nice and always ready to help

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  June 28, 2017

Dear susanamarian2017, I would like to thank you for your excellent review and for choosing the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! Your comment is very important for us to make sure to provide the best services to our guests. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the splendid atrium and the great location. It makes me happy that you found the staff “very nice and always ready to help". It makes me happy that you enjoyed the Free & Unlimited Internet access. I would be pleased to welcome you back in the heart of Europe! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC