Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2470 traveler reviews

#52 of 196 hotels in Brussels

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

978

Very Good

943

Average

352

Poor

124

Terrible

73
Business
690
Couples
968
Solo travel
97
Family
353

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floors are less noisy. Rooms overlook the internal courtyard or outside streets. Rooms near the elevator are more convenient. (Potato100)
    Sat Jul 28 03:42:31 CDT 2018
  • Ask to face away from center, Room 747 was excellent! (BayArea85)
    Tue Jul 10 17:37:40 CDT 2018
  • 5th floor, facing the internal courtyard (Bernadette G)
    Mon Jun 18 04:12:30 CDT 2018
  • Our room faced the inner courtyard and since the cafes in the courtyard do not stay open late, that was fine. (Liz M)
    Sun Jun 03 04:23:21 CDT 2018
  • Asked for a refurbished room on the third floor (fatola4)
    Thu May 31 09:08:32 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Ambassador Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

johnb1946
Ipswich, United Kingdom

"Why loose its way?"

Reviewed July 01, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Used to be a good hotel and had many stays including for both family and business purposes. Hotel has lost its way and seems to charge much more to returning customers than to newcomers as I discovered talking to people at breakfast. Really upset.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review  July 03, 2014

Dear johnb1946, Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us. I very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate next time to let us know straight away what does not please you and we will do everything to make it right for you. I truly hope you would give us another chance to convince you of our high quality service and make your next visit memorable. I invite you to send me the dates of your next trip via gm.brussels@radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. My apologies once again for any inconvenience. My best regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

bkusha
maryland

"Luxury in the Heart of Bruxelles"

Reviewed June 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This place is amazing. Big rooms, clean, great staff, fast, classic, yet modern and in the heart of everything in the old city of Brussels. A great value too. The inside is so beautiful, it looks like a garden. And on the outside it looks like a grand imperial era hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review  June 30, 2014

Dear bkusha, Many thanks for your five star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! I am delighted to read that we have left such impressions with you and that you have enjoyed the room, the ´great ` staff and the ´classic and modern` hotel. We appreciate your great feedback ´this place is amazing`! On behalf of the entire team, I would be pleased to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to send me the dates of your next visit via gm.brussels@radissonblu.com, I would be most pleased to take care of you. I invite you to stay connected with us through our social media networks! Greetings from Brussels, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

Chris M
London, United Kingdom

"Efficient and friendly"

Reviewed June 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel. Comfortable with efficient friendly staff. Good for holiday or for business. Very close to the palace and cathedral and lots of lovely restaurants. Breakfast buffet was superb. The rooms were comfortable and clean (standard room), bathroom was adequate but nothing of incredible note. Fitness suite was well stocked of machines and isn't too busy.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review  June 23, 2014

Dear Chris M, Many thanks for your five star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! I am particularly honored that we left such positive impressions with you that you have had a great experience staying at our hotel. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the ´efficient friendly` staff, ´the superb` Super Breakfast at the PebbleWood Corner, and the fitness room. I would be thrilled to welcome you back for your next trip to Brussels! Please do not hesitate to send me the dates of your next visit via gm.brussels@radissonblu.com. In the meantime, please stay connected on our social media networks! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Andrew M
Brussels, Belgium

"Brussels Trip"

Reviewed May 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I supported a high level conference taking place at the hotel so worked with the conferencing team and stayed there as a guest for three nights. The service was excellent in every part of the hotel and without exception all of the staff were friendly and helpful and anticipated issues before they became problems. Good value for money and a great central location in the city. I am happy to recommend this location as first class for conferences and accomodation

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review  June 02, 2014

Dear Andrew M, Many thanks for your five star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! I am glad to read that you have experienced our 100% Satisfaction guarantee and that you have enjoyed the ´excellent` service, the ´friendly and helpful` staff. I have passed your nice words to the entire team who in return appreciate your feedback! Indeed the property´s location is ideal, located in the very heart of Brussels within few minutes from the famous Grand Place and many restaurants and bars. Thank you for recommending us! We look very much forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to send me an e-mail directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com. In the meantime, we would like to welcome you on our social media sites, where you can find all our special offers and newsfeeds! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Mireille B
London, United Kingdom

"Good location, great food and great customer service"

Reviewed May 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel food was really nice especially the desert. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful despite being fully booked the whole time I was there. The location was quite good as I could walk into the centre of town.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review  May 26, 2014

Dear Mireille B, Many thanks for taking the time to comment your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels ! I am glad to read that you have experienced our true 100% Satisfaction guarantee and enjoyed our ´nice` food, ´friendly` staff as well as the location in the city centre. On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to Brussels! Please do not hesitate to send me an e-mail for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com In the meantime, I invite you to stay tuned with us on our social media! Kind Regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC