Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2255 traveler reviews

#34 of 199 hotels in Brussels

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

897

Very Good

859

Average

329

Poor

110

Terrible

60
Business
632
Couples
880
Solo travel
91
Family
315

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Even the Business Rooms are underwhelming (124pilot)
    Fri Nov 17 07:32:17 CST 2017
  • Beautiful Rooms (hellomissmay)
    Wed Nov 08 16:00:14 CST 2017
  • We chose a high level room (generally tends to be quieter). (Brian F)
    Tue Oct 17 21:01:50 CDT 2017
  • 6th floor room you get to enjoy a longer glass lift ride overlooking the atrium (Haf7449)
    Tue Oct 10 05:41:16 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors are quieter (Mark P)
    Sat Sep 16 06:58:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Ambassador Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jenny N
Stockholm, Sweden

"Great service, location and nice standard."

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel to stay in for a weekened trip or for businesstrips. Would not stay longer. Not that charming only nice and good standard as you expected from a four star hotel. Although internet connection could have been faster/better.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Jenny N, Thank you very much for your four star Tripadvisor review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. Indeed ideally situated near the Central Station and many touristic attractions which make it perfect for business travelers as well as leisure guests. For you next stay with us, please note that our staff will be pleased to help you if something does not match your expectations. On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you again for your next travel to Brussels! In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with us on our social media to not miss any of our newsfeeds and special offers! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Janne L

"good hotel but small problems"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel with a excellent location. Only problems were that the room was too hot regardless switching the aircondition to coolest. TV remote was not working properly. Good room service and breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Janne L, Many thanks for your great four star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, indeed perfectly located nearby all the main touristic attractions and the Central Station. I am as well glad to read that you have enjoyed the ´good´ roomservice and breakfast. Please note that our team will be ready for you, day and night, to meet your wishes. With the One Touch Service button on the in-room telephone, our team will be ready to bring you another remote controll and to change the temperature in your room as you prefer. On behalf of the entire team, I look very much forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with our hotel via our social media to not miss any of our special offers and newsfeeds! Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

null

"Brussels"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very good Hotel and I liked that there is parking space and vicinity to the tram is alos very good. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. I would recommend everyonewh is not only on Business but alos on Family trip to Brussels

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you very much for your fantastic five star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, situated in the very heart of Brussels! I am glad to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you have experienced our true Yes I Can! service philosophy. In special, I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel for both Business and Leisure travelers. On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you again for your next trip. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next travel via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels via our social media to not miss any special offers or newsfeeds! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Troels A
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Very nice and professional"

Reviewed January 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Went on a short business trip with a one night stay. The check-in is fast and convenient with professional and friendly staff. Room was big and clean. The hotel is situated fairly close to the main train station (4 minute walk) and close to shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to business travellers as well as families going on a prolonged weekend to Bruxelles.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  January 24, 2014

Dear Troels A, Thank you very much for your great 4 star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, indeed ideally situated near the central station and the famous Grand-Place with its fine restaurants and shops. I am glad to read that you have perceived our staff to be ´professional` and ´friendly`. In special, I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel! On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you for your next business trip to Brussels. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with us on our social media to not miss any interesting offers and newsfeeds! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Christopher B
Erlangen, Germany

"Nice place, shame about the service..."

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

My secreatry booked me in at the Radisson Blu. When I arrived I was very impressed with the foyer area, which has unusual and interesting architecture. The room was standard, if somewhat outdated. It was very clean. I spent two evenings in the bar/restaurant: the service was awful and the food was, sadly, not much better.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Dear Christopher B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the front office area with it´s Atrium and the original 12th century city wall. Your review has had all my attention and I very much regret that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the service. Please note that our staff is trained to show a positive attitude and committed to provide excellent service as you can see in many of the feedback's received every day. I truly apologize that you did not experience the same and I communicated your comments to the restaurant manager, to prevent these situations from happening in the future. I would like to invite you to send me an e-mail directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC