Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2398 traveler reviews

#44 of 197 hotels in Brussels

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

954

Very Good

914

Average

344

Poor

119

Terrible

67
Business
669
Couples
946
Solo travel
96
Family
334

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 5th floor, facing the internal courtyard (Bernadette G)
    Mon Jun 18 04:12:30 CDT 2018
  • Our room faced the inner courtyard and since the cafes in the courtyard do not stay open late, that was fine. (Liz M)
    Sun Jun 03 04:23:21 CDT 2018
  • Asked for a refurbished room on the third floor (fatola4)
    Thu May 31 09:08:32 CDT 2018
  • all the rooms are good (Ziad A)
    Sat May 19 10:40:09 CDT 2018
  • Rooms overlooking the atrium are quieter (KJ_and_G)
    Thu Apr 19 00:41:29 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Atrium Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
The Ambassador Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Laura-Cristina B
Delft, The Netherlands

"Perfect for a weekend trip"

Reviewed April 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We loved staying at the Radisson in the center of Brussels. It was clean, the rooms were spacious, the price was reasonable, the staff was friendly. We loved being able to park our car safely in the underground parking of the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

Dear Laura-Cristina B, Thank you very much for your great four star review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. I am very glad to read that you experienced the staff to be ´friendly´ and the rooms to be ´spacious`. I sincerely hope to welcome you again when travel brings you back to Brussels! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with us via our social media to not miss any of our newsfeeds and special offers. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Ian H
Roslyn Heights, United States

"Great choice in Brussels"

Reviewed April 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The Radisson is well located for walking to almost everywhere in the center of Brussels, and the hotel itself is very comfortable and modern, with excellent service. We were on the "Business Class" floor, which included an excellent buffet breakfast. Quiet, too!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  April 15, 2014

Dear Ian H, A million thanks for your great five star Tripadvisor review for your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the location of our venue and that you found it to be ´very comfortable´ and ´modern`. I am as well very proud that you fully experienced the Yes I Can! service attitude by mentioning the service to be ´excellent`. On behalf of the entire hotel team, we hope to receive the honour of welcoming you again when travel brings you back to the heart of Europe! Please do not hesitate to send me an e-mail directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with us via our social media! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Tore B
Oslo, Norway

"Centrally located in Brussels"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

the hotel standard is generally good, but breakfast has not normally been included, and there are far cheaper hotels which do include breakfast. Have had some issues, including peeling paint on the ceiling of the bathroom and a defect cofee machine that was not initially fixed, however the staff are generally very good, serviceminded, polite and attentive.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  March 31, 2014

Dear Tore B, First I would like to thank you for your kind four star Tripadvisor review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, located in the very heart of the historical city centre of Brussels. I am very glad to read that you found the standards of our hotel to be ´good` and our staff to be ´very good`, ´service minded`, ´polite` and ´attentive`. Please be advised that we offer special condition for pre-booked breakfast upon reservation. You can also check out our special deals on the website. As well, we offer four different type of rooms, each to suit all our guests tastes. In the case you are not entirely satisfied with your room I assure you that our Front Office team would do everything in their power to give you a room to all your needs. I look very much forward to welcoming you again to our hotel when travel brings you back to Brussels. Please do not hesitate to send me a direct e-mail for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. In the meantime, I invite you to stay connected with the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel via our social media to not miss any of our special offers and newsfeeds! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Kevan G
Brussels, Belgium

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel & staff - cannot recommend it enough! Great location, great facilities, great food. Recently re-fitted - a great experience. Very comfortable bed. I am not on any medication - I just loved this hotel!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Dear Kevan G, Thank you very much for your great five star Tripadvisor review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, indeed greatly located in the very heart of the historical city centre of Brussels. It is an honour to read your compliments on our hotel and staff being ´excellent`. Also, I am happy that you fully enjoyed the facilities, the location and the ´great` food. On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you back when travel brings you back to Brussels. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. Until that time, please stay connected with the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel via social media to not miss any of our special offers and newsfeeds! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

Rohit C
london

"review"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

the rooms were good size and service was good.the only issue was the quality of the breakfast which i found as being very average. i will return again when visitng bruseels as the location was central.the bar are was very relaxing

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Royal_Brussels, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Dear Rohit C, Greetings from the heart of Brussels! Thank you very much for your great five star Tripadvisor review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel! I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the rooms and found them of good size and that you have enjoyed a relaxed evening at our Atrium bar. On behalf of the entire team, we look very much forward to welcoming you back for your next travel to Brussels. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay via GM.Brussels@Radissonblu.com and I will personally take care of you. In the meantime, I Invite you to stay connected with us via our social media to not miss any of our special offers and newsfeed! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC