We have won Denmark's Leading Business Hotel 2016 at the World Travel Awards

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen


See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2116 traveler reviews

#29 of 117 hotels in Copenhagen

thumbs_up 73% of travelers recommend



Very Good







Solo travel


Sleep Quality





Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • no A/C, just open windows.....and if you have issues with Down Comforters, you can get them changed to fiber-fill....no problem. (Maude1017)
    Mon Oct 10 11:17:45 CDT 2016
  • Best views in the Royal Club rooms (KesaH)
    Mon Oct 10 09:11:12 CDT 2016
  • recommend a corner room facing Tivoli gardens. Can see fireworks from the room (star_start)
    Wed Sep 28 02:26:18 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a high floor; we were on the 8th and it was quiet. (MaryVacationer)
    Tue Sep 27 14:13:46 CDT 2016
  • Don't stay here (Jimmers2014)
    Wed Aug 31 17:55:09 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Sort by:

Серёжа Л

"Small and shabby room for enormous price"

Reviewed October 14, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Spent 1 night in this hotel and was absolutely disappointed. The general feeling was, that the room was a closet, previously, cleaning personnel was keeping their staff. The furniture old, the bed placed in the corner, the huge cupboard in the middle, with the pathetically small TV on it. The bathroom was small, I will repeat this word again and again, the bathroom staff also small, like for the kids, I am not a tall man, 175, but when I was using the toilet my knees touched my chin. The room was like a small box with no air, even though there was a big window with the view to the city, the only one good thing. But again, this Radisson Blu is nothing in comparison to other hotels of the same chain, for example in Ljubljana, it was simply from another planet. I strongly do not recommend this hotel, especially for the money I paid. Good that my stay was just 1 night. Never ever come back here.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016



Sleep Quality




CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your guest room and that the facilities available were not to your liking. Your feedback is valued and has been sent to the hotel management for further review. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC