The hotel is undergoing a transformation and is refurbishing rooms, the lobby and common areas

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2425 traveler reviews

#37 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

696

Very Good

987

Average

490

Poor

166

Terrible

86
Business
619
Couples
925
Solo travel
188
Family
370

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A renovated room but if air conditioning is important, check it out (Walter S)
    Fri Oct 13 05:45:21 CDT 2017
  • renovated room (SebastianHH)
    Sun Sep 24 10:09:28 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a renovated room on a higher floor. (IraP)
    Tue Sep 19 09:51:52 CDT 2017
  • Get a room with wiew over Tivoli (hjalni)
    Wed Sep 13 08:57:14 CDT 2017
  • Book one above standard grade (Val H)
    Sun Sep 10 07:02:20 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

hakirat
Singapore, Singapore

"My Stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen 24th to 29 September 2017"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A very unique and pleasant hotel to stay at when in Copenhagen. Amazing staff who are thoughtful and very pleased to assist always. Will certainly stay at this hotel again when I am next in Copenhagen.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Venis T
Hillsboro, Oregon

"Bad experience"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I knew this hotel had been remodeling, but the remodel was supposed to be complete before I arrived, it was not. The construction was supposed to be several floors away, it was not. The food was supposed to be award winning. It was pretty bad. The meat was not top quality and everything was unseasoned and bland. The seating was uncomfortable, and they're understaffed. The service was so slow that about 40 minutes after completing our meal, and my having wandered of twice while leaving my wife to pay the bill, we still couldn't get anyones attention to pay. We finally just went back to our room. About half an hour later they called the room to berate us. Although I told her immediately that yes, that was us and she could charge it to the room, she still acted as though we had tried to rob her, rather than having received inexcusably poor service. Housekeeping wouldn't remove our used tea bags, but would move them about the room. They left dirty glasses and put obviously dirty spoons back in the drawer. The toiletries were poor quality. We ordered room service and they got the order wrong. There are not enough hangers, there is no complimentary water, there is no hotel info in the room, the lobby spells of cigarettes, and there is no doorman to help with cabs etc. The hotel is in a good location, the rooms are good sized and it has a lot of potential. Most of the staff are friendly. Do not expect a 5 star experience here. I would give it 3 stars right now, but it could easily become a 4 star and a solid spot for business travel. The kitchen needs to focus less on tiny carrots and more on seasoning.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Dear Venis T, I have reached out to you privately to find out more so that I can investigate the issues you raise. We have never stated that the renovation would be completed before your arrival and have this information posted on our websites and via third party sites also. Our restaurant is currently undergoing renovation and will open on November 2nd. I will take up your points with the team but would appreciate you contacting me so that I can fully follow up on all. Kind regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

mirianl730
Lisbon, Portugal

"Trip"

Reviewed July 05, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The room was a disappointment, as it was very small for the price paid. The location of the hotel is excellent, as it is right at the center where everything is close by. The staff service is not bad, with friendly staff and ready to fulfill the guests needs The room was clean and the daily room service was not bad

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

HM_CPH, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  July 09, 2017

Dear mirianl730, Thank you for your feedback to us after your stay. I am sorry to read that the room size did not meet your expectation and that this affected your experience with us. Please contact us directly if you plan another trip to Copenhagen and would like to stay with us again, and we will gladly assist with finding a room type and room size that suits for you. I would like to thank you for your positive comment on the friendly service, cleanliness and Room Service, I look forward to sharing this with the team. Kind regards, Helene Hallre, Hotel Manager

Henrik K
London, United Kingdom

"First-rate design classic hotel"

Reviewed June 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We've been using this classic Copenhagen hotel for years and have never been disappointed. Still showing the legacy of design guru Arne Jacobsen, the hotel has kept pace with modernity without ever compromising the simple, uncompromising lines of Jacobsen's original design. Rooms are comfortable and well-equipped, catering first-rate and staff are efficient and helpful. We will continue to use the Radisson Blu Royal every time we visit Copenhagen.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  June 13, 2017

Dear Henrik K, Thank you for continuing to stay with us at the Royal again and again. We are delighted to receive such feedback and really appreciate your kind words on both our design and service. On beahalf of the entire team at the hotel, thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future. Kind regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

397nancyl
Kerrville, Texas

"TERRIFIC HOTEL! Absolutely love the central location!!"

Reviewed May 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Absolutely TERRIFIC location!! It is adjacent to Tivoli Gardens across the street, PLUS the Hop on Hop off buses stop right in front of the hotel's restaurant! Very warm attentive and accommodating staff, especially Vincent, a waiter, in the restaurant. He is a tremendous asset to the organization. Vincent is a very welcoming and informative presence to international visitors such as my husband and myself. We enjoyed his visits so much, as well as the delicious and well presented food served, that we ended up eating most of our meals in the hotel's restaurant during our stay in Copenhagen. Also, Anna was extremely helpful to us upon check-in. We arrived, after completion of a 16 night cruise, hours before the official check-in time. Happily, Anna informed us that our room was ready. We were able to immediately settle in to our room and then head off for some sightseeing on our first visit to Copenhagen. Thank you to Anna! We were so pleased with our stay here that we are planning on staying again, this time for a longer extended stay, when we depart from Copenhagen on another cruise in August 2018. Looking forward to Radisson Blu opening up their reservation calendar for that time frame so that we can lock in our reservation, as well as our selection of our room . . . the same one! No use wasting time looking at other hotels in Copenhagen when we have already found the very best!!

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  May 11, 2017

Dear 397nancyl, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback on our hotel and team. We will ensure that we commend both Vincent and Anna personally on your behalf and we are so grateful that you take the time to highlight them to both us and others on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Royal and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2018. Thank you so much. Kind regards, Brian Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC