Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2457 traveler reviews

#37 of 117 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

710

Very Good

995

Average

495

Poor

170

Terrible

88
Business
635
Couples
932
Solo travel
188
Family
374

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 15th floor and above, on side opposite to Tivoli (Agrawal nidhi)
    Fri Dec 01 04:29:14 CST 2017
  • Higher level floors are mostly renovated from what I can tell. Nice city views. (Obroberg)
    Wed Nov 15 23:20:32 CST 2017
  • Corner suite on higher floor; (troymillgrove)
    Wed Nov 15 10:04:31 CST 2017
  • Chose a double room with a big bed, unless you are OK with a single bed (Regina N)
    Sun Nov 12 09:21:36 CST 2017
  • Our family room faced Central Station & Tivoli Gardens and no issues with noise (StephanieD4642)
    Thu Oct 26 02:08:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

642maheshm
Bengaluru, India

"Good experience"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Overall experience was good. however, I was in room number 407. I found the room very tiny , whereas 516 , where my friend stayed, even both the prices are same , it was very spacious. Why there is differerence in room size, when we pay the same cost..

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Dear 642maheshm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us, and a sincere thank you for the very kind rating of our hotel. We are currently undergoing a big renovation of all of our guest rooms. Unfortunately, we are not able yet to offer all of our guests one of the newly renovated rooms, but we look very much forward to be able to do this soon. The renovation will address many of your concerns. I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to experience the new Royal, and please contact us directly and let us know you prefer a renovated room. Kind regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

troymillgrove
Nenagh, Ireland

"14th floor; panoramic city views; refurbished room"

Reviewed November 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Just back from 3 night stay in Copenhagen. We want to thank Brian and his staff sincerely for the warm and generous welcome we received in the hotel during our stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff were most helpful and friendly, coming out from behind the reception desk to welcome us. They made us feel totally at ease. We stayed in a newly refurbished room on the 14th floor, elegant decor and extremely comfortable with fabulous views of the city. Breakfast was top class in the newly opened restaurant down stairs. Bar and reception area great for relaxing. Ideal location just across from Central station and Tivoli and the city centre. Again thank you Brian and staff for a most enjoyable stay at your hotel.... we will be back!! Donal & Bridget, Co Tipperary.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  November 16, 2017

Dear Bridget and Donal, Thank you so very much for this wonderful feedback. We are really focussed on our guest experience at all times and I'm delighted to read such lovely comments this morning from you both. On behalf of the entire team, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the nearest future. Kind regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

sanders776

"Perfect Stay"

Reviewed October 19, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

My husband and I stayed for three nights post cruise. I emailed Camilla Kanstrup prior to arrival and requested a renovated Jr. Suite on a high floor with a view of the Tivoli Gardens. When we arrived Camilla greeted us at the front desk and assured us she had reserved the room I requested. The Jr. Suite was perfect. The large renovated suite was just what we needed after a week spent in a cruise ship cabin and the view was over the top. We could see most of the Tivoli Gardens and the city. So pretty! All the front desk personnel were friendly and the concierge Eric helped us with transportation. We had breakfast every morning and dinner one night in the hotel. The meals were wonderful and served with smiles. We loved our time in Copenhagen and plan to return for a longer visit soon. We will definitely stay at the Radisson Blu Royal again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear Sanders776, Thank you so much for your review, we could not wish for more. On behalf of the entire team, we are delighted that we could nake your time in Copenhagen a special one and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future when your travels allow. Kind regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

BMP07
Montreal, Canada

"NIce hotel, good location"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This is a nice hotel. Lobby and restaurant undergoing renovations, but nominal disturbance. All the staff is extremely nice. Housekeeping could be better: missing something daily (ie vanity kit, empty tissue box not replaced, hotel bathrobe left on bed was picked up but not replaced, etc.)

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear BMP07, Thank you for your feedback and very kind words about our team. We are following up with the housekeeping team to ensure your comments are isolated and do not reoccur. I hope that we can welcome you back to the Royal again soon. Kind regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

hakirat
Singapore, Singapore

"My Stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen 24th to 29 September 2017"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A very unique and pleasant hotel to stay at when in Copenhagen. Amazing staff who are thoughtful and very pleased to assist always. Will certainly stay at this hotel again when I am next in Copenhagen.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear Hakirat, Thank you so much, we could not wish for better comments. On behalf of the entire team, I hope that we can welcome you back to the Royal once again. Kind regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC