The hotel is undergoing a transformation and is refurbishing rooms, the lobby and common areas

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2423 traveler reviews

#37 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

695

Very Good

986

Average

490

Poor

166

Terrible

86
Business
619
Couples
924
Solo travel
188
Family
369

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A renovated room but if air conditioning is important, check it out (Walter S)
    Fri Oct 13 05:45:21 CDT 2017
  • renovated room (SebastianHH)
    Sun Sep 24 10:09:28 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a renovated room on a higher floor. (IraP)
    Tue Sep 19 09:51:52 CDT 2017
  • Get a room with wiew over Tivoli (hjalni)
    Wed Sep 13 08:57:14 CDT 2017
  • Book one above standard grade (Val H)
    Sun Sep 10 07:02:20 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jonas A
copenhagen, Denmark

"3 days in january"

Reviewed February 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Central location, excelent service. Royal Club With bigger rooms, and breakfast on top floor With fantastic view. Worth paying a little extra. We have stayed at the hotel many times and will do so again next time in Copenhagen

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 07, 2014

Dear Jonas. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Peter M
New York, United States

"Wonderful stay in an architectural wonder"

Reviewed January 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I loved every aspect of this hotel - from its architecture, to the room decor, to the quality of the service. This was one of the best business trips I have had in a very long time. For business travelers I would recommend the "business class" rooms which give you a higher floor and access to the top floor for breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 09, 2014

Dear Peter. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Ola I
Zurich, Switzerland

"Cool hotel"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very cool design hotel based on Arne Jacobsen, the famous Danish designer. Service also very good. A colleague had a flue and had to stay in bed for a day. She recieved great support and care from the hotel team.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 09, 2014

Dear Ola. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff, and that you enjoyed the design of our hotel. We hope to welcome you at our hotel again. Kind regards, Boline, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

AmsterdamCitycentre
Netherlands

"Excellent experience"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We attended a 3 day meeting at this hotel and expperienced an excellent service and good facilities. The hotel is nicely located at walking distance of almost everything in the city you need to see. Shopping, eating, entertainment, all in and around the hotel. The staff was friendly and my room had a splendid view over the city. Comfortable bed, and excellent FOC wireless throughout the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear AmsterdamCitycentre. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC