Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2457 traveler reviews

#37 of 117 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

710

Very Good

995

Average

495

Poor

170

Terrible

88
Business
635
Couples
932
Solo travel
188
Family
374

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 15th floor and above, on side opposite to Tivoli (Agrawal nidhi)
    Fri Dec 01 04:29:14 CST 2017
  • Higher level floors are mostly renovated from what I can tell. Nice city views. (Obroberg)
    Wed Nov 15 23:20:32 CST 2017
  • Corner suite on higher floor; (troymillgrove)
    Wed Nov 15 10:04:31 CST 2017
  • Chose a double room with a big bed, unless you are OK with a single bed (Regina N)
    Sun Nov 12 09:21:36 CST 2017
  • Our family room faced Central Station & Tivoli Gardens and no issues with noise (StephanieD4642)
    Thu Oct 26 02:08:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gunn S
Bergen, Norway

"Very nice hotel, but a bit noisy"

Reviewed February 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Exept for the voice between rooms an voice from the traffic we enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. We arrived on Friday and had a wonderful dinner at the hotels restaurant Alberto K. We would really recommend that restaurant. We had breakfast in Alberto K and that was also a very nice experience. I was a quiet atmosphere with nice jazz music in the background. The food was very good with all you need. I really liked the room with windows all over, even in the bathroom.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Gunn. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize that you were bothered by the street traffic noise and we hope it did not keep you from having a good night's sleep. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with your visit at our restaurant, Alberto K. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Sven B
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Very good for short stays"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is located in the absolute center of Copenhagen. Rooms are clean and the staff is superb. The only thing I missed was a more charming environment. However the main customers are business people and for them I suppose the hotel is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

Dear Sven. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your room and our staff. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Marco K
Houten, The Netherlands

"Perfect stay"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed here for the second time in 02-2014. Again perfect. My wife reached the age of 50 and during check in this was "discovered". Followed by a small and nice present brougth to the room. Very nice hotel bar with excellent staff. Really enjoyed our stay and we will certainly retour

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Marco. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Elizabeth Jane W
london, United Kingdom

"Friendly but windy"

Reviewed February 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Whilst I could not fault the customer service I received and the hotel was lovely, I unfortunately had a very loud whistling wind coming through my windows on the 13th floor. I was moved on the second night without fuss to a lower floor which solved the problem for me, however I felt sorry for whoever was put in the room I vacated. Other good points though were the free wifi, which worked brilliantly, the room service was prompt and friendly, food great, breakfast was abundant!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 07, 2014

Dear Elisabeth. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

Jonas A
copenhagen, Denmark

"3 days in january"

Reviewed February 04, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Central location, excelent service. Royal Club With bigger rooms, and breakfast on top floor With fantastic view. Worth paying a little extra. We have stayed at the hotel many times and will do so again next time in Copenhagen

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 07, 2014

Dear Jonas. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC