Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2431 traveler reviews

#16 of 150 hotels in Dublin

Excellent

1514

Very Good

738

Average

111

Poor

43

Terrible

25
Business
511
Couples
948
Solo travel
103
Family
430

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose business class room (Gina R)
    Wed Jun 06 09:15:22 CDT 2018
  • All areas of the hotel were quiet. (jtudbury)
    Mon May 28 08:07:01 CDT 2018
  • Top floor suites are great. (r0sainglesa)
    Sun May 27 02:43:27 CDT 2018
  • Ask for an upgrade you never know... (Angela P)
    Tue May 08 01:18:57 CDT 2018
  • Ask for high floor with a view. The other side faces apartment blocks (daydreamer1982)
    Fri May 04 23:19:34 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

JaymeGalway_Ireland
Galway, Ireland

"Good hotel but overpriced."

Reviewed June 15, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Hotel is comfortable and relaxing to stay in. Staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the price I was charged which I don’t think you could call fair. The hotel is very nice but I feel that the price doesn’t fit a 4star hotel slightly off the main thoroughfare. Rather I think the hotel is being overpriced because all hotels in Dublin are overpriced, even though they are not all sold out every night. If you still have rooms available at lunchtime on a weekday, those rooms should not cost €415!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  June 16, 2018

Dear JaymeGalway_Ireland, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear that enjoyed your time at the hotel and that you found staff to be friendly and helpful. Dublin is a busy city, especially in summer, and so our rates reflect this high demand for last minute rooms. We are centrally located, if on a quieter road. We look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards, Conor

hlevine2018
Silver Spring, Maryland

"Radisson Blu Dublin"

Reviewed June 14, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very nice hotel and excellent location. Roland, the service manager, was especially helpful. I had to ship an important document that I accidentally left at the hotel and he made all the arrangements with the shippers even though I had already checked out. This was fabulous customer service.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  June 16, 2018

Dear hlevine2018, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so pleased to hear such positive comments about Rolandas. We always try hard to go above and beyond for our guests and I am glad that this occasion was no exception. We look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards, Conor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC