Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2460 traveler reviews

#15 of 150 hotels in Dublin

Excellent

1536

Very Good

743

Average

111

Poor

44

Terrible

26
Business
512
Couples
964
Solo travel
103
Family
437

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A quieter if not facing the street. (Mei Y)
    Mon Jul 16 10:58:12 CDT 2018
  • Choose business class room (Gina R)
    Wed Jun 06 09:15:22 CDT 2018
  • All areas of the hotel were quiet. (jtudbury)
    Mon May 28 08:07:01 CDT 2018
  • Top floor suites are great. (r0sainglesa)
    Sun May 27 02:43:27 CDT 2018
  • Ask for an upgrade you never know... (Angela P)
    Tue May 08 01:18:57 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

samanthamoynihan86
Cavan, Ireland

"Amazing"

Reviewed July 14, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Loved every minute. From start to finish it was the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Spotless rooms and the beds are super comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel and I cannot wait to stay again!!!!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 14, 2018

Dear samanthamoynihan86, Thank you so much for leaving you lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that the hotel is the best you've ever stayed in; it truly is high praise indeed. We look forward to being able to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Conor

janepowe
London, Canada

"Excellent stay !"

Reviewed July 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Wonderful hotel - great staff at the front desk as well as in the restaurant and housekeeping ! Stayed here many years ago and the hotel is just as good if not better. Love the breakfast ! Great location!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear janepowe, Thank you for leaving you lovely review. I am so glad to hear that at the very least we are able to maintain our stay high standards. I am so pleased you had such an excellent stay. We do look forward to seeing you again; hopefully we can wow you once more! Warmest regards, Conor

Carol B

"Excellent hotel,"

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Radisson Blu Royal Dublin, is an excellent location for visiting Dublin, The hotel itself is a lovely hotel, with very helpful friendly staff, with a good knowledge of the area, stayed here for a concert in Iveagh Gardens, was so convienent, rooms clean, with a fab breakfast, would recommend this hotel in a heart beat.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear Carol B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you found staff to be friendly with a good local knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest regards, Conor

c2001h
Raleigh, North Carolina

"Great, but be wary of summer parties"

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel has spacious and well-appointed rooms with friendly desk and breakfast staff and a large breakfast offering. It's a clean facility and well maintained. My only complaint, other than a slow shower drain, was the noise from several parties in the hotel (I think weddings), primarily from loud bass music -- on one night, the party was going on directly outside our window and went until 10:30pm, and on the next night, it was somewhere else but still just as intrusive and lasting past midnight. At check out, I complained about this, but the response was

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear c2001h, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am pleased to hear that you found the bedrooms to be spacious to staff to be friendly. I am sorry that you experienced disturbances with noise from an event on not one, but two occasions. If you would like to provide further information about the response you received to your complaint please contact our Front Office Manger Adam directly; adam.zakharides@radissonblu.com. Thank you again for sharing you review. Warm regards, Conor

cristrip2015
New York City, New York

"Cristrip2015 - Radisson Blu - Golden Lane- Dublin, Ireland"

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The Radisson Blu on Golden Lane is an air conditioned modern facility with ample amenities within city center. Walking distance to numerous sites (e.g. Dublin Castle, Chester Beatty Museum, St Patrick Cathedral, Christ Church Cathedral, etc)

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear cristrip2015, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you made the most of our central Dublin location. We look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards, Conor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC