Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2390 traveler reviews

#20 of 150 hotels in Dublin

Excellent

1488

Very Good

725

Average

110

Poor

42

Terrible

25
Business
501
Couples
933
Solo travel
101
Family
421

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a high room as balconies either side and the view is awesome. (Wiseman1Lock)
    Thu Apr 12 01:27:01 CDT 2018
  • Request a room on the upper floors in order to have a city scape view (egangabriel)
    Mon Jan 29 11:27:38 CST 2018
  • QUIET area, any room is good. I loved the business floor (Jenngiobo)
    Tue Jan 23 10:43:48 CST 2018
  • Always ring in advance and ask for a description of the room or pictures as every disabled persons needs can differ. (JoanGalway)
    Tue Jan 16 12:47:26 CST 2018
  • lower floor rooms hear street noise. business class rooms not worth extra money (John L)
    Wed Jan 03 07:25:38 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Wiseman1Lock
Lock

"Two Weeks In The Raddison"

Reviewed April 12, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Just loved it. The view. The room. The service. The bed. The breakfast. The staff. We did a lot of traveling around Ireland and coming back to the Radison was like coming home. It rarely happens as good as this. We had a fantastic two weeks thanks to the wonderful people here. Temple Bar just a short walk away.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Value

Location

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 13, 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at home with our staff and service. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

rosemarymclaughlin
Dublin, Ireland

"I had a large party in The Radisson Blu - Wonderful 6 out of 5 stars!"

Reviewed April 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The staff are second to none - Seamas Sean and Michelle ebb spring to mind when I think of brilliant service. there are smiles everywhere and its such a clean and top class hotel i feel it is one of the best in Dublin easily! Highly recommend the food and everything was still hot and delicious much better than Hotel restaurants tend to be . fantastic hotel!

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 12, 2018

Dear Rosemary, Thank you for choosing to host your recent party with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the celebrations with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to Sean, Michelle and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

bevmalone27
Foxford, Ireland

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed April 10, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This is a great hotel in a really good central location with friendly helpful staff, lovely room, great bar, ample choice at breakfast. Walking distance to Olympia Theatre with plenry of bars and restaurants on the way. Highly recommended, would stay again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 12, 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

Alexandra W

"Dublin"

Reviewed April 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Our family visited Dublin in March. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was centrally located. Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was filling and offered multiple choices. We would recommend this hotel to others.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 12, 2018

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

pamerl2
Dayton, Ohio

"Great place to stay in Dublin"

Reviewed April 09, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very nice hotel located just south of the Dublin Castle. Easy walk to most destinations and cabs were available. Rooms very nice as was the bar. The staff was attentive and helped with questions regarding sightseeing and arranging cabs. Breakfast was a great buffet.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Adam_Royal, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 10, 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC