Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2275 traveler reviews

#16 of 150 hotels in Dublin

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1419

Very Good

693

Average

100

Poor

40

Terrible

23
Business
479
Couples
899
Solo travel
95
Family
393

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Join Carlton Club and ask for a business room. The Junior Suites are awesome! (Robertfromus)
    Sat Sep 23 22:12:46 CDT 2017
  • high floors have great views (jackbazzle)
    Fri Sep 15 21:27:05 CDT 2017
  • We had room facing the side street and it was very quiet. (Lisa P)
    Tue Aug 29 13:30:30 CDT 2017
  • Business class rooms are well appointed and quiet (Ian M)
    Tue Aug 22 23:26:14 CDT 2017
  • Business class not as good as other Radisson Blu, dont bother. (sumort)
    Thu Aug 17 23:27:32 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

queenyaya44
Omaha, Nebraska

"Perfect location in a beautiful hotel"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Family

From the moment we arrived to our departure, we were happy here. Loved our suites, the breakfast buffet was outstanding, the cleanliness of the hotel was perfect from floors to elevators to rooms and lobby. Even the public bathrooms sparkled. Security was great.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  October 13, 2017

Dear queenyaya44, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

aomh2017

"Don't stay here for business"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Service is not great if you are an organised professional, cannot rely on hotel to book a taxi for you in mornings. Kept being told taxi was on its way and then after 30mins wait was told it was not coming.....meant i was late to my meeting could have been avoided if they just told me at the beginning. Anyhow, won't be staying here again and would recommend anyone who likes stress free stays to avoid as receptionists will make your blood boil.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  October 06, 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are sorry to hear of your experience with us. We strive to deliver 100% Guest Satisfaction, so this is not what we like to hear. We have flagged this with our Front Office Manager and Operations Manager and will be sure to discuss with our taxi company also. We hope to welcome you back again soon for a smooth stay. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

137db2017

"Dishonest at checkin and too busy for good service"

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Were told at checkin that we had 50 pounds per room food and beverage credit and upon checkout, this was a blatant lie and bill was 150 pounds more than expected. Also were told we couldn't use the courtesy shuttle at any time during the day because it was already too busy to pick us up at any point during the day. Seriously?

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. Our general practice is to take a €50 pre-authorisation in case of incidentals or any extra charges that you wish to put or your room. This makes it easier for the guests to add charges to their room during their stay. We apologise for the misunderstanding. We hope to get to welcome you back to Dublin next time. You can contact me directly for any upcoming visit. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

JAMS_BC

"Best Night Ever!"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Fabulous stay, everything went smoothly, staff were excellent without exception - Sean and Marcus (Marko maybe?) dealt with us. Room was lovely, bed and pillows were divine. The location is perfect for going out and about in town and we had the best night in... The Exchequer, 777, Peruke & Periwig and the ultimate wow factor finish in VCC. An un-toppable evening. Recreate if you can, although you'd need the inimitable company of one JAMS and I'm sure there's no one quite like her. Oh... we'd forgotten to leave out the breakfast in bed door hanger but it was no trouble to your wonderful staff who brought up the most delicious breakfast in double quick time. The best by a long shot, thanks to all involved.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you had a fabulous stay with us. It is great to hear our staff were of help to you during your stay - we will be sure to share your lovely feedback with Sean & Marko. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

Vestfra
Bergen, Norway

"Extremely satisfied"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Went there for a conference - room was clean, spacious, with heavy curtains making sure it was 100% dark when i needed to sleep - excellent food, extremely helpful staff. Quite expensive though, which is why i only give it 4/5 on value.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear Vestfra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin for a conference. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and were pleased with our facilities. It is great to hear you enjoyed our food and our staff were of help to you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC