Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2323 traveler reviews

#18 of 150 hotels in Dublin

Excellent

1445

Very Good

709

Average

104

Poor

41

Terrible

24
Business
489
Couples
917
Solo travel
98
Family
401

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Always ring in advance and ask for a description of the room or pictures as every disabled persons needs can differ. (JoanGalway)
    Tue Jan 16 12:47:26 CST 2018
  • lower floor rooms hear street noise. business class rooms not worth extra money (John L)
    Wed Jan 03 07:25:38 CST 2018
  • Business room (David1510784)
    Mon Nov 06 11:25:31 CST 2017
  • Business class has better window views (loon-bird)
    Wed Oct 25 06:07:42 CDT 2017
  • Join Carlton Club and ask for a business room. The Junior Suites are awesome! (Robertfromus)
    Sat Sep 23 22:12:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Renzo_Joe
Cork, Ireland

"Christmas stay"

Reviewed December 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

great stay in a beautiful hotel with friendly understated staff. We love the location & the convenience to Grafton St and Phoenix Park. The staff are professional, whilst remaining helpful & friendly. A real gem in the city centre.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive. at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  January 02, 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

Dr James H
Carmarthen, United Kingdom

"Making the perfect holiday"

Reviewed December 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

From the moment we stepped through the door to start our stay in Dublin to when we finally picked up our luggage to leave, our holiday, centered around the Radisson Blu Royal (and a "special" birthday celebration, to boot) we found that absolutely everything was perfect in every respect: everything was, or was, made right, from the flowers ordered beforehand for the room and the delicious birthday cake from the kitchen - for which a very big thank you - (and the lovely celebration meal in the Brasserie Verres en Vers, afterwards) to Bellinis at the bar before hitting Dublin city. For dinner, roasted and smoked? garlic heads with breads made a spendid appetizer and the two steaks we had were cooked to perfection; mushrooms in puree (and pickled) made an excellent foil and the cream that accompanied the dish gave an entirely new twist to the idea of "ice-cream". As neither of us could decide on puddings we decided to have all of them: including a marvellously dense and sweet carrot cake and shortbread with ice-cream. (My favourite!) The wine-list was impressive, judiciously selected and sensibly priced too. The breakfast buffet was extraordinarily appetizing, ranging from continental pastries to whatever one wanted in the way of a traditional Irish cooked breakfast. To do it full justice, three tummies would have been required. The black-, and white-puddings were excellent. And, of course, everything inbetween. Really, really good. The room was very comfortable and just right for our stay, combining home-comfort with elegance and style: the chocolates offered every night were a special treat. And, of course, the paper every morning. A slight problem with the shower was dealt with efficiently, expeditiously and with very good grace. (The room had a walk-in shower and large bath.) The quality of amenities cannot be faulted - broadband came in useful, too. This hotel makes a particular and very evident point of wanting 100% customer satisfaction in every aspect of the services it provides. This is no small promise, or challenge to make, and so it was especially gratifying to find this promise fulfilled everywhere we turned. The friendly doorman, the waitresses (especially) at dinner and breakfast, kitchen and domestic staff, all the way up to senior management all, and without exception exhibited this commitment to service and customer satifaction. Top marks all 'round: I really want to say "thank you" to all concerned for making the perfect holiday.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear Dr James H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Dublin. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

676paulinea
County Roscommon, Ireland

"very good"

Reviewed December 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very good service, staff are friendly and professional, location is convenient. Highly recommended for city of Dublin visitors. The the room was nicely designed except for the outside view and the bed was comfortable

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  December 09, 2017

Dear 676paulinea, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were professional and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, Conor

johnU8862QG

"Pre xmas visit to Dublin"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Modern well priced hotel for city centre location. Excellent rooms and facilities. Bathroom excellent Breakfast selection also plentiful and of good quality. Staff both courteous and helpful throughput.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Adam_Royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  December 09, 2017

Dear johnU8862QG, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to see that you had a nice time with us and to hear that the staff were courteous and helpful throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Conor

Pat S
Limerick, Ireland

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed November 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great Food Great Rooms and Great Staff. Loved it I look forward to staying again and Very central to Dublin. No time wasting in check in or out and the rooms were very quiet , the Internet was fast and the Breakfast was great.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Adam_Royal, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  November 10, 2017

Dear Pat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Dublin. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Hannah Cunningham, Sales & Marketing Executive.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC